We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lotus Inn and Suites Nashville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lotus Inn and Suites Nashville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We drove more than 2 hours for a concert had booked this hotel one week before. They told us No vacancy, with our confirmation number etc. along comes in 4 other separate couples,they all had confirmation numbers and had booked a week prior, NO VACANCY. We waited for nearly 3 hours, finally after talking through the travel company etc, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

This place is terrible!!!! My husband and I booked it as a last resort as we were coming to Nashville for a concert. First, the door was locked and there was a sign in crayon that said No Vacancy. We had already booked our room and paid through a travel sight so we thought we were clear... WRONG! They gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara Y
Hixson, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

The best thing about the place was that it was cheap. The worst thing was that it was cheap. It served its purpose as a place to crash. But it was not the cleanest. The frig looked like one that a kid had in his dorm room for 4 yrs then kicked it to the curb. The bed was good....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marjshel
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 July 2015

If it had not have been after 11 pm when I arrived, I'd have immediately gone searching for another hotel. The room was smelly and dirty. The fact that there was no coffee, shampoo or even toilet roll holder didn't even seem important compared to simply having to spend the night in this place. Disgusting. And I had to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
familyinnnashville, Webmaster at Lotus Inn and Suites Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the...

Harriman, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Nasty, nasty, nasty. Stayed one night because we had no choice. asked for the room to be cleaned and at 4:00 PM it had not been cleaned. I asked for a refund on the second day, I was told NO! We just left and lost the money. You expect certain things from motels, you get none from this motel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mickeytn
familyinnnashville, Webmaster at Lotus Inn and Suites Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. If there is an outstanding billing...

Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

I just woke up to bed bugs! I am extremely allergic to them and when they bite, I swell up like a balloon. I've taken pictures of them being on the mattress. Don't stay here if you don't have too. The staff is very rude and they also have no night maintenance. You suck!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank britt8676
familyinnnashville, Webmaster at Lotus Inn and Suites Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We take pride in meeting the needs of a wide variety of guests, and I regret that we couldn’t satisfy you. We have a vigorous pest control program and can assure you that there are no insects in our rooms. Still, I’m sorry...

Winslow, AR
Reviewed 31 March 2015 via mobile

To say that this motel is in a state of remodel, is an understatement. It is being gutted on the entire back side as of March 2015. There is rubble and construction everywhere. Honestly, I am very accepting of that. BUT in my room the remodel stopped at the bathroom where the ceiling is crumbling, the shower stall should be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MerryAsTheDay
familyinnnashville, Webmaster at Lotus Inn and Suites Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re remodeling the hotel in order to serve guests like you better than ever before. The changes we’re making are necessary and, frankly, overdue. I regret that our efforts to enhance the guest experience detracted from your experience and that other aspects of your stay weren’t to your liking. We’ll do...

Reviewed 11 February 2015

The staff are rude. The linens were stained. The room smelt awful. The paint was peeling off the ceiling and the walls. The bathtub was disgusting. You could tell the floor hadn't been properly cleaned. The doors are not secure,only a knob with a key...that's it. No wifi. The tv makes a horrible sound. Everything is just out of date...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chelssssss
familyinnnashville, Webmaster at Lotus Inn and Suites Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Culpeper, Virginia
Reviewed 20 August 2014

After driving all day with two little ones in tow I got desperate for a place to rest for the night and everything nearby was booked. I should have known by the "No refunds after 15 minutes" sign in the lobby that this was going to be a rough night. No deadbolt/chain lock on door, non-smoking room however had cigarette...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Myra M
familyinnnashville, Webmaster at Lotus Inn and Suites Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments despite not staying with us. We focus on providing great experiences for our guests, and I regret that we didn’t have the chance to serve you. We’re always changing and improving, however, and we look forward to the opportunity to impress you with your clean rooms and great service in the future. It will...

East Tennessee
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is for the Family Inn off of Stewarts Ferry Rd off I40 in the Nashville area. Dirty, poorly maintained, in ill repair. Don't stay here. The water wouldn't adjust in the shower, which dripped all the time. Luckily it was on hot and not cold. Ice machine broken. No remote for TV in room. Looks like a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank IMTheTruth
familyinnnashville, Webmaster at Lotus Inn and Suites Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process and are always working to make this hotel even better than ever before. I sincerely apologize to you that we didn’t completely meet your needs in this case, but I want you to know that we’ve improved and changed in many ways since your stay. I hope...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashville
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
#112 of 156 in Nashville
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#104 of 156 in Nashville
344 reviews
5.9 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#115 of 156 in Nashville
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#75 of 156 in Nashville
272 reviews
2.0 mi away
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
#1 of 6 in Hermitage
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Lotus Inn and Suites Nashville

Address: 3430 Percy Priest Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3908 (Formerly Family Inns of America Nashville)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: £52 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lotus Inn and Suites Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Lotus Inn and Suites Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lotus Inn and Suites Nashville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I cannot imagine any good rooms in this place.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelcS4734AQ, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay at the Lebanon exit a few miles east of this exit or pick another of the 3 or 4 hotels at this exit. Don't stay here...for any reason!”
 of 5 bubbles IMTheTruth, 5 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel is you want a good smelling room and a clean place to stay it is a dump. Sorry but it is.”
 of 5 bubbles kw727, 14 Jun 2012 | Read review
“Bring your own sheets and Lysol. The rooms are gross”
 of 5 bubbles Notesdoctor, 25 Aug 2011 | Read review
“The rooms are going fast so calll ahead”
 of 5 bubbles tamarazz30, 8 Aug 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay