We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Show Prices
#30 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,539: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
 Click to rate
Orlando, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was in the perfect location to Downtown Nashville. We could easily walk to Broadway, Printers Alley, and the Arena. We also walked to the Hattie B's west on Broadway, its a bit of a walk but can be done and there is lots to do around there. Renovations are being completed so be prepared to hear some construction...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jennifercY8573OZ
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Excellent feedback! We are so thrilled that you'll enjoyed your recent stay with us. I hoped you enjoyed Nashville's famous Hattie B"s Chicken! We truly value your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

chicago
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We made reservations on the Hilton Honors site and chose our room based on our preferences. When we arrived we found the unfortunate situation of a guest in our room that extended his stay. Needless to say we were disappointed after a long ride. The manager Mr. Ismagilov happened to be at the desk. When he was made aware of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaribmanChicago
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Excellent feedback! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We do our best to make sure each of our guests are satisfied. We are pleased that our Director of Operations (Azat I.) was able to correct a potential bad guest expectation. iwill pass your kudos on to Azat and the rest of the staff....

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location, just 2 blocks from Broadway. Lot's of street noise - don't expect a good night's rest. I've stayed just off Times Square and didn't have a problem with noise. Oh well. This place is also undergoing construction. Drilling and hammering started at 8 AM. They need the remodel though - our room was dated and well worn. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim_b_toolman
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback. We'd like to sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We are thrilled to announce that our guest rooms renovation will be complete by April 2017. This project will includes all new furnishings and a more modern feel. We truly value your business and hope to...

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited while the hotel is under major renovations which is fine but they put us in one of the renovated rooms and it had old, seedy furniture with stains. The bathroom had chips in the tub and in general the room was just a little seedy feeling. The hotel staff was very nice and there are free snacks in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan3181959
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback. Our new furniture is arriving daily now! Our tubs are also being addressed. After renovations our guests we will enjoy our crisp and clean rooms and retail outlet that will hopefully WOW the guest service experience. We truly value your business and hope to see you again.

Clarksville
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

They started construction before the states hours of 12pm. Called front desk and the woman was rude and said I guess they started early. Really, I wouldn't stay here while this hotel is under construction.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sending us your feedback. We sincerely apologize about the inconveniences that occurred during your most recent stay with us. We are committed to sticking to the stated times posted. Unfortunately, there may have been some miscommunication between the numerous different contractors working on the renovations. We will certainly make sure that's not the case again. I also...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I picked here because it was centrally located between the bar scene and the Gulch, so if you want to get closer to either there are other options. I need to eat breakfast, so I will usually book hotels where that is included because if it was up to my husband we would eat a muffin from Starbucks :). He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MamaGal
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hot breakfast! We truly value your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Affordable but high-quality. Just 3-block walk from Honky Tonk Row. Room was spacious, clean, and updated. Complimentary breakfast is always a plus, and it was quite good. A variety of options. Good pre-made omelette. Great stay. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sgc9487
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback! We are glade that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you in advance for the potential recommendations. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Guilford, Vermont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for a conference at the Music City Center in Nashville. The hotel was within walking distance to many locations. The room was big and nicely appointed with a deep jetted tub. We were on the 1st floor and just seconds to the pool and jacuzzi. There was no on-site restaurant but so many places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilovefred11
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Excellent feedback! We are so thrilled that you'll enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am glade that our lost and found representative were able to return your spirits. We do our best to make sure each of our guests are satisfied. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Chatsworth, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is attractive and staff is attentive. I think we rode the construction elevator most every time we went up or down, but everyone was pleasant. It was a little noisy earlier on Saturday morning than I was expecting, but not a bad experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia R
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback. Hopefully, if you decide to visit us again, You will experience one of our crisp clean newly renovated rooms. We truly value your business and hope to see you again!

Nashville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

you get what you pay for, in downtown it is one of the cheaper hotels except for the valet at $32/day. The AC didn't work in my room and they never fixed it and the valets take forever to get your car.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D7496WRstevenb
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. Especially as it pertained to the AC unit in your room. We do our best to make sure each of our guests are satisfied. If you you decide to visit Nashville again, we would love to have a chance to make...

489 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Double Queen Studio Suite (48)
Viewed
King Studio Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Standard King Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#32 of 154 in Nashville
196 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#14 of 154 in Nashville
2,554 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Price Range: £207 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked the first floor for convenience”
 of 5 bubbles Ilovefred11, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The 2nd floor is a little noisy in morning because it opens to the floor below where they serve breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles jeff381, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Location to lower Broadway was execellent”
 of 5 bubbles gengolden, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite....very nice and roomy!!”
 of 5 bubbles Q8457YYmary, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side don't overlook a busy road, so are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulHDub15, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5