We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Nashville South

Save
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (25)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good25%
  • Average21%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from La Quinta Inn Nashville South
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from La Quinta Inn Nashville South
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
118
163
156
144
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
118
163
156
144
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle house and cracker barrelroom was cleanhard boiled eggsfirst flooreasy accessone night stayfree breakfastdowntown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 735 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

This place is average all the way around. Staff didn't seem to care if we were there or not, not rude, just didn't seem over joyed to see us. Rooms were clean, bathroom celling over tub need painting.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank magicwam
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Very friendly staff. Our room was nice and was on the first floor (as requested) with easy access for walking the dogs. I liked that the waffle house was right there! good value - will stay there again on my travels.More

Thank LEM919
Response from 0559LQGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville SouthResponded 30 March 2018

Dear LEM919, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your awesome review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet your expectations. It is our mission to provide all of our guests with a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very old hotel. We checked in and the front desk was very prompt and nice. We rejected the room because smelled of chemicals used to cover the smell of years of smoking. The front desk was, again, very nice and cancelled our reservation.More

1  Thank Bagerfan551
Response from 0559LQGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville SouthResponded 5 days ago

We are sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. The team works very hard to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Thank you for letting us know that the nonsmoking room smelled of smoke. It's unfortunate that some guests aren't considerate...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't stay here. We checked in, went to our room, and checked out after 10 minutes. There was hair in the bed under the covers. The toilet was dirty. There was hair in the tub and mold on the ceiling and shower curtain. This is...More

1  Thank Scott C
Response from 0559LQGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville SouthResponded 5 days ago

Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to complete and review. However, I am very disappointed to see the low rating in cleanliness of the room it is unacceptable. I have discussed this with our housekeeping team to ensure they understand the standard we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The bathroom was covered in hair, from up top and down below. The toilet had urine in it and some sort of gross black stuff in it, there was someone's hair on the shower walls and counter. The pubic hair on the toilet and urine...More

1  Thank cbear327
Response from 0559LQGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville SouthResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cbear327, Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and we were unable to meet your expectations. The cleanliness concerns you have mentioned are completely unacceptable and I have made sure to discuss this with my...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jannette24
23 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Kit S | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I know they accept pets, we saw several and one was a lab mix but idk what the cost is . Hope that helps
1
Vote
Michael L
24 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 1TravelingTrio | Reviewed this property |
I did not see one. the structure is open to the parking lots. this isn't one large building. you drive up to half of the rooms and the rest are a walk around the corner. it looks like an old motel
0
Votes
Tammy J
27 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from dwjd65 | Reviewed this property |
Yes but limited
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Dont chose this room"
Read review
"Maybe get first floor room so smokers can get a little farther away from hotel."
Read review
"Old Hotel, Old Beds,"
Read review
"If you want a quieter room, pick one by the outdoor pool."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing