We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Ill start by saying that there is some construction going on, but that in no way impacted my stay. I was only staying here for one night. Check-in was efficient and easy. I was up on the third floor so I took the elevator which was smooth. I walked into my room and found it to be well appointed, if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chiminee
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Chiminee, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We're glad you had a great...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was really nice all redone. Only complaint was that econtractors were also staying there when you turned on the light the fan also goes on . Well the smell of cigarettes and pot poured in. I Did call the front desk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BERNI G
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear BERNI G, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When i arrived to check in the receptionist never bothered to say anything just ignored me, i arrived in my room and loo and behold the towel has a hair and boogers on them. Also the towels are stained. I guess they just recycled towels without washing. I called reception to ask for towels and waited three hours still no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Junnahvee S
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Junnahvee S, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope...

Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We didn't want to pay the in-city prices for a hotel, so we opted for one a bit out of the city and this hotel adequately served our needs. The room smelled a bit musty, it seemed to be the bathroom. It wasn't dirty. There were *no* bed bugs. The room was big enough. All ordinary amenities were in working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank breb
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear breb, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Still working on this place. No lobby or food. Rooms are small but ok. Great cable choices! Fast free wifi. If you get a good price take it. Right off highway but not too noisy in rooms. FYI to get back on 65 south you must go north a mile or so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackwidely
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear jackwidely, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. We hope you'll return to see how much we've grown through renovation and through addressing valuable feedback like yours.

Holywood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Hotel/Motel wasn't anything spectacular. I was only staying here for a few hours before catching a flight. Despite having stains on my sheets everything else was good. Room was basic with a small kitchenette but ideal for an airport stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPT101291
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear mitchellt20, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the stains as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Note: Location was under renovation during my stay, October 18/19, 2016. Main office was relocated to a guest room. As a result, no breakfast was available. Positives: my room (124) was clean and comfortable, no noise from renovation was noted. This room is located at the far right end of the building on the first floor and I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler28150
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Traveler28150, Thank you so much for this kind review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Clean hotel office under construction friendly staff reasonably price clean rooms comfy beds parking a bit confusing especially in the back area. Near industrial section safe area to stay in great ...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tawny U
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Tawny U, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able...

Reviewed 12 September 2016

Room was not as described frig did not work which they charge extra for fridge and microwave they charged different prices each day one day 63.00 next 70.00 then 79.99 then made me change rooms and charged more for room with no mic and no fridge oh first room had bugs in it some kind of small bugs coming up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri Trena H
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Terri Trena H, Thank you for reporting this incident you had regarding the extra charge of our appliances, We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We...

Fenton, Missouri
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This hotel had a recent update. The room was clean and the new trend toward a wood like floor is much appreciated.. carpet was never a good idea for a hotel room.. yuck.. Previous reviewers had mentioned the exterior was rough.. Apparently it had been given a fresh coat of paint by the time I stayed. It is an older...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shedrivesahotrod
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
6.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
8.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#76 of 156 in Nashville
272 reviews
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only 6 miles south of downtown Nashville off of Interstate-65, the newly renovated non-smoking Red Roof Nashville Fairgrounds is within 3 miles of 100 Oaks Mall, Southern Hills Hospital, and the Fairgrounds. Within a 10-15 minute drive of the hotel are Lipscomb University, Greer Stadium, Bridgestone Arena home of the Nashville Predators, LP Field, Vanderbilt University, Belmont University, The Mall at Green Hills, Cheekwood Botanical Garden and Museum of Art, Tennessee State University, Opry Mills Mall and Grand Ole Opry. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms! The rooms at this non-smoking hotel feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat screen TV with over 140 HD channels. All rooms offer free WiFi and select rooms offer microwave & refrigerator (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). This location now offers a new business center available to guests. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. This Non-Smoking Red Roof Nashville Fairground has an elevator. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Address: 4271 Sidco Dr, Nashville, TN 37204-4507
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: £61 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor facing the street so you can see your car”
 of 5 bubbles berniOhio, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back away from the train yard. You can hear the interstate noise but not as bad.”
 of 5 bubbles cheryllsr, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor most accessible, but I believe there is an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles tnknitter, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Not in a quiet area so be prepared for traffic and steel mill noise. This is a non smoking motel which was the selling point for me.”
 of 5 bubbles lormel27, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“spurge for an executive king it is larger and has a desk”
 of 5 bubbles 19rosss, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay