We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shular Inn Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shular Inn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 614: English reviews
Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Every time we come to Pigeon Forge we stay at Shular. Always friendly. Constantly improving, this time it is complete renovations of the front rooms. Completion this spring. If they are as nice as the back rooms then this is your family's next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenPhillipsJr
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you enjoy being a part of the extended Shular Inn Family. Please come back soon, we miss you between visits!

Lynwood,IL
Reviewed 6 January 2017

A very unassuming building...but it gets better!!! An appealing pool both indoors and outdoors. Terrific breakfast with available outdoor seating(near the pool) We had to walk to the other building for breakfast but the short walk was not an issue. Rooms far enough from the Parkway so noise is not an issue. Fair rates....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henry H
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the accommodations, pools and breakfast. We invite you back soon!

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We were on a family vacation in Pigeon Forge and there weren't many places to stay as everyone was booked up. Shular was the only place that had openings. I can partly see why now. The rooms were below average and not the cleanest. The staff was just okay, not the most helpful. The only positive was the location, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waderwsm
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

You are welcome to contact the property at your convenience. We have reported this review. The situation reported in this review did not take place at this property.

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

What can I say, always clean, great staff. I have Richard trained as soon as he sees my car pull in out front of lobby he automatically makes me a key as he knows I either lost or left key in room. The hotel is always clean has a great breakfast. I always get a room overlooking the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback and kind words. Richard enjoys your visits! We're glad you enjoy the clean accommodations, views and convenient location to area hot spots! Please come back soon!

Florida
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

This is a very unsafe and dirty Hotel. I have written a review 20 + x on this hotel with my full experience and they refused 2 Post-it. So unfortunately you will never know my true experience at this horrible Hotel but all I can say is stay far away. We were robbed at this hotel and the staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Julie M
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We are saddened that you experienced such a tragic series of events while visiting the area. The Shular Inn did not assist, facilitate or participate in any manner on the crime you reported to the Pigeon Forge Police Department. This a police matter that does not involve this property, staff or owners therefore we cannot speak to any specifics. We...

Paris, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We recently stayed he over thanksgiving break and We were unsure where we were going to stay but upon arrival to pigeon forge & gatlinburg area we had choose this one. It was in a great location directly across the street from the Islands it was an easy walk. There were several attractions within walking distance. They did serve a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherineunderwood28
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving break stay with us! We invite you back soon!

Reviewed 26 November 2016

Wow where to begin. The only reason I stayed at this motel (it is an outdoor motel, no interior corridors) was because of the great reviews I read online. When my family and I walked in we were not greeted but forced to stand for several minutes while two desk clerks decided not to acknowledge us. After we checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leah N
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We regret you did not have a good experience as we take great pride in exceeding the expectations of all of our guests. Guests are provided accommodations according to their requested needs and property availability. We welcome "new" guests and "returning" guests equally.

Leary, Georgia
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

This was an average experience as far as the hotel was concerned. We were put up through Capital resorts and they were the worst people to work with. I never write terrible reviews but the people with this company have very nasty attitudes. However, the people at the hotel were very nice. The rooms were small for a family of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel H
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Please note we are not associated with Capital Resorts and regret your experience. We invite you to return to the Shular Inn soon!

Georgia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

When we arrived the staff at the front desk saw we had a four year old and asked if we would like to be moved to the main building close to the indoor pool. We booked through TripAdvisor and had been placed in the back building. We were glad to be closer to the indoor pool, one of the reasons...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yorkieteacher
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the clean, spacious accommodations, indoor pool and location to area attractions. We invite you and your family back soon!

Longs, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We had a comfortable room, a bit small, but clean. Had the essentials, refrigerator, coffee pot, ironing board and hair dryer. Front desk people were friendly and helpful. They knew the area and had recommendations for places to see and restaurants. Definitely would recommend, just keep in mind room was small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene A
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the accommodations with all the essentials needed. Your kind words about the Front Desk staff are greatly appreciated and we invite you to back soon!

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (Building A) (36)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (Building B) (34)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (19)
Viewed
King Bedroom with Fireplace (39)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,287 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,966 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5256
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £59 - £415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shular Inn Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Shular Inn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“floors with even numbers are easier to get to.”
 of 5 bubbles katherineunderwood28, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Yorkieteacher, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No views, had a room above pool and facing parking lot, did not have any noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles 482marlenea, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the newer building in back ... Expedia had us in basic 1 bedroom with two queen beds which was the older building.”
 of 5 bubbles robbief759, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best not stay here if needing handicap facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles agranifani, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5