We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

James Manor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
James Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for James Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My daughter, granddaughter, and I stayed here 5 nights while visiting the area. Its in a good location with restaurants, entertainment, and shopping in walking distance. The room was in good order with 2 queen beds, fridge, microwave, large vanity area outside the bathroom, and balcony which I enjoyed the view from even with all the traffic noise. The a/c...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jlines
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate it very much. We are sorry to hear about the carpets, TVs and the breakfast. We get our room carpets shampooed twice a year and it just happened that your visit was about a week before they were shampooed. As far as TV is concerned, the cable provider has recently upgraded the cable...

Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I would not stay at this Hotel, James Manor in Pigeon Forge TN again, the bed is hard, the rug is fully dirty, this bathtub is hard to get into, if you have to leave early from this hotel you can not get a refund, this is unacceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our rooms are shampooed twice a year and perhaps you came a week before they were shampooed. Our tubs are easy to get in. As far as early check out is concerned, it is our policy that we do not give refunds for early check outs. It is clearly stated on our website as well...

Cullman, Alabama
Reviewed 9 August 2014

It's right in the middle of everything in Pidgeon Forge. Easy access to whatever you want to see. The earlier reviews that mentioned the lights from the ferris wheel are correct and some light does make it into the room but it never bothered any of us. Here's a tip .....close your eyes if the lights are in them. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firefighterbill
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate it very much and look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Bremen, Georgia
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have stayed at James Manor everytime and always have a pleasant stay. This time was no different and the view from our room was great!! We stayed in room 718 which is on the back side with a huge picture window with view of the Island. Breakfast was good again and staff is always friendly. The only thing this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendallrchance
Zionville, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Good Location and Hotel for the money. Staff was very friendly. Has a ok free breakfest. Rooms were clean. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Walking distance to The Track whick was nice a night for the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dragonflymom7272
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such glowing praise of our hotel. We are most pleased that your family was able to enjoy the full array of amenities that we believe define our hotel. I hope that your road back to us is a wonderful one for you and your family.

Knoxville
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I was excited about the location of the hotel more than the hotel. It is right in front of the the island and the wheel. Great place for walking food and fun. The room was just a place I sprayed with Lysol and slept. But after that it was fine. Coming back to the area not the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Latoya04
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have both good and not so good to say about this hotel... Please read on. First when I go to check in they inform me I have to pay for the room then I can't have them authorize my credit card then pay cash on check out. Ok no biggie just a little annoying. We had a family suite...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christy1261
Indiana
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I booked a 2 queen room. These beds are NOT queen!!! They are double beds, though the front desk swears that they are queen. I pulled a blanket from the dresser drawer to put on the bed. It smelled kind of gross and when I unfolded it, it looked like someone spit a giant loogie on it. The entryway of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tellitllikeitis
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We made reservations for a week here. We were pleased with clean rooms, but nothing exceptional about the rooms. We loved having the front room with balcony so we had great view of mountains and main drag in Pigeon Forge. The one big drawback for us was the breakfast! We were told they had a good breakfast. Good, if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie-Buckeye
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The location was wonderful! Rooms were clean except for some weird, mysterious powdery substance on our bathroom door! Staff didn't go above and beyond to be friendly, but they did tolerate my little kids! Only had one working elevator which was not good for anyone. Overall, we will stay again in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LyFamFab5

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#42 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 7 storey, 105 rooms hotel located in the heart of the action packed Pigeon Forge (at the foothills of the Smoky Mountain National Park) and within walking distance to moderately priced restaurants and other attractions in the area. The Great Smoky Mountain Wheel sits at the center of The Island in Pigeon Forge, a new shopping, dining and entertainment destination in the heart of the city. Rise 200 feet above the city for the best view of the mountains in one of the climate-controlled, enclosed gondolas on The Great Smoky Mountain Wheel! Don’t forget to stick around after dark and catch the wheel as it lights up for a spectacular LED light show! The Island is located right behind our hotel. Also, the new LeCont Convention Center in Pigeon Forge is scheduled to open in the fall of 2013 and is within a walking distance from our hotel.We are very close to the entrance of the Dollywood Amusement Park and Dixie Stampede. We offer complimentary continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, exercise room, game room, conference room, indoor heated pool, hot tub and a seasonal outdoor pool with a kiddie pool. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking and is not pet friendly. Large and well-lit parking is available at no extra charge. Our clean and comfortable guest rooms (with 2 queen size beds or a single king size bed) are spacious with private balconies and offer wireless internet and free local calls in addition to refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Our rooms on the front side of the hotel offer great view of the smoky mountains. The city’s trolley stop is conveniently located in front of our hotel. We are also close to many shopping outlet malls. Both Gatlinburg and Sevierville are within short driving distances. We are approximately 10 miles from the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.Come, stay with us and enjoy our Southern Hospitality! Our friendly staff will be happy to help make your stay enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about James Manor

Address: 2735 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3211
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £36 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — James Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from James Manor staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from James Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beds were comfy.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyR763, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We booked on Orbitz stayed on the back side of the hotel which is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 134lesh, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best view is in the back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lisasG3396SN, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bedspread too slick didn't want to stay in bed ”
 of 5 bubbles 472jerrye, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Air conditioning gets really cold which is nice in July! You can see Dollywood fireworks off the balcony facing The Island in July too!”
 of 5 bubbles ccarredia, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5