We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bear Creek Crossing Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bear Creek Crossing Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bear Creek Crossing Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at memory keeper and the cabin was amazing! Very clean and our children loved it. There is an indoor and outdoor pool as well as mini golf. The whole area was quiet and clean would recommend the area for sure. Your just a few miles from everything to do and only a little ways to the national park....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Where to begin? This place was so nasty. * A/C not working: Air filters probably hadn't been changed in a year - see photos * Sheets on bed still dirty from previous renters * Pubic hair on bathroom fixtures - see photo * Crumbs in kitchen utensil drawer * Furniture so nasty we covered with sheets so we could sit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bruce L
HappyTrailslc, Member of Bear Creek Crossing HOA and individual property owner at Bear Creek Crossing Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at the cabin you chose for your stay. There are many choices of cabin owners and management companies that rent out cabins in this resort. Maybe you could list the cabin name and management company that you worked with so others could get this info. Bear Creek Crossing Resort...

New Lenox, Illinois
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Pretty cabin, nice layout but view of mountains are obstructed by trees. Hot tubs (2) un-usable due to chemical levels off (several attempts to ask for adjustment with no correct adjustment in the end) sauna does not work at all, arcade machine needing repair along with air hockey table. Dart board in non-scoring working order. Cabin is dated with slight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missy217
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Very clean, maintaied community. Both indoor and out door pools. Pools were maintained. Cabin was very clean and had a great view of mountains.Miniature goft course in good condition.Steep inclines. Road in very good condition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Northville, Michigan
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at The Rusty Nail- which is a great cabin with some of the nicest views. Loved our trip- we enjoyed being up in the mountains and away from it all but just a quick trip to the parkway. Find the back entrance toward Wears Valley Rd. Much quicker. Pool was very dirty but my kids still loved it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Over40MarriedMama
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Did some research and found this cabin thru VRBO, left a deposit and had to pay in full about 3 weeks before our stay. Nicole burks was our the owner and the contact for our stay, prompt, courteus, anwsered all our question, great host!Location is very good, you are 5 to 10 minutes from pigeon forge, grocery stores and resteraunts....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ziggy2720
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This is our third year staying in this resort, at the same cabin with the same cabin company and the experience has always been consistent. The resort is well maintained, ample parking, clean swimming pool and gorgeous vegetation. It's close to downtown Pigeon Forge but completely surrounded by the forest, so you have the best of both the "touristy" experience...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dresden219
United States
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed in the Celebration Lodge cabin for a week in July in 2015. The cabin was absolutely amazing! It was very clean and there was enough room for our family of 10 and even our dog was able to come! A swimming pool is a must for us to have on vacation. Our kids absolutely love going swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShockFam-Footprints
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

First allow me to say that the cabin is beautiful, that's it. Old tvs, trash all over the ground out back, looks like a trash dump, hot tub doesn't work properly, 5 bedrooms but can only watch satellite in 2. I have had to call with complaints e times. Keep in mind that I stayed for four nights and paid...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Justin W
HappyTrailslc, Home owners member at Bear Creek Crossing Resort, responded to this review

We are truly sorry you had a bad experience in one of the many cabins in the resort. It seems like this cabin was rented out by a management company that had less than stellar performance. The cabins in the resort may be rented by rental companies or directly by the owner.If they misrepresented the cabin you rented you may...

New Jersey
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We stayed in this resort this past fall and during the beginning of winterfest. We stayed at a 4 bedroom cabin called Pinnacle View and our family stayed in a 2 bedroom Cabin Joy, both by the same owner and we booked directly on VRBO. Both cabins were clean and had everything we needed. It was truly the comforts of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julieshaf

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,058 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,978 reviews
2.5 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
4.8 mi away
Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort
2.0 mi away
Smoky Mountain Lodging
Smoky Mountain Lodging
#16 of 54 in Pigeon Forge
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bear Creek Crossing Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Bear Creek Crossing Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great view of the Smoky Mountains from top of the hill location”
lrosariopr, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“cabin joy found on vrbo”
justinea582, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Closed balconies wrap around balconies available on larger cabins lower level cabins”
ziggy2720, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose Cabins for You as your rental agency. Best agency there is with a wide portfolio of cabins to meet every need.”
Dresden219, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Happy Trails and Happy Trails 2 have awesome views!”
vlmky, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5