We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
39Reviews
41Photos
3Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
I don’t normally do negative reviews but, 1st of all the toilet was disgusting. It had s**t all around the ring when you lifted the lid. 1 ply toilet paper, soap that wouldn’t lather, the heater worked but only blew up into the curtains so the heat kept turning off, thinking it
Read more
Response from Hiral P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 31 Jan 2018
Mr Jay K, First of all we would like to know the room and the date you had stayed. Our housekeeping staff does excellent work in cleaning the rooms and bathrooms and we also have Head Housekeeper checked the rooms we provide the best quality of toilet paper and soap supplies to our customer. We never have had complain about the heater not working in any of our rooms. Thanks, Harry Patel General Manager
Read more
Our trip was the third weekend in July 2017. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The grass by the pool needed to be mowed, and it appeared that they were in the process of working on the pool area. But since it was over 100 degrees it was
Read more
Right when we arrived we knew it was a bad idea. The guy at the front desk was very rude and didn't seem to want to greet us or just smile at us. While my wife was sleeping she was feeling very itchy. We got up to check and we couldn't believe what we saw. In between the bed
Read more
Response from Hiral P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 27 Jun 2017
Tyler B, We greet and treat our guest with smile and respect. We hired a professional company to inspect all our rooms and no bed bugs were found from any rooms. If you can please provide me with your stay details so we can look further into this issue. The picture shown by you does not match with our bedding at all. Thanks, Hiral Patel General Manager
Read more
This is the second year in a row we have stayed at this hotel on our way to NM. It is a great value. Nice size rooms, comfy beds, good coffee. Breakfast is just meh....only carbs, not ideal for a diabetic. Pillows meh, but didn't bother us as we had our own. Lobby a little
Read more
Okay, so this place was clean, had a clean outdoor pool area, and breakfast. Positive stuff. Breakfast was minimal, just a few pastries and fresh fruit, 2 coffee carafes (both labeled regular but one has an orange lid??) and juice in a pitcher. There was a minivan parked smack
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge Inn & Suites
Spacious suite with added amenities
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge Inn & Suites
Spacious suite with added amenities
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge Inn & Suites
Spacious suite with added amenities
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge Inn & Suites
Spacious suite with added amenities
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge Inn & Suites
Guest room with queen bed(s)
PreviousNext
1234
"Ask for a room without bed bugs"
"Rooms on the north side are away from highway noise."
"Check for room availability beforehand."
"I have only stayed on the highway side of the property but have never had a problem with noise from the vehicles. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable."
"Can't go wrong."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bridgeport Suites
LOCATION
United StatesTexasBridgeport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing