We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express-Burleson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express-Burleson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for overnight stay. I seen the hotel was undergoing renovation which wasn't a problem. Minimal clutter normally associated with a remodel. Arrived late in evening and the gentleman working the desk wasn't the normal friendly sort that I have came to expect at holiday inn express. No welcome ,how you doing, etc. He didn't acknowledge reward club member,... More 

Helpful?
Thank RalphSmiley
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review

While I am very sorry to hear that you didn't receive a warm welcome and your status wasn't acknowledged...I am very pleased that the situation was quickly turned around, before you left. We are all of the wonderful things that you have come to expect....and, now we are fresh and new!! Please come back to see the finished product. We... More 

olathe, ks
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Hotel is undergoing major remodel. Room and hotel smelled of plaster dust and wall paper paste. Had we known about the remodel and how extensive it was we would have booked elsewhere. Management needs to be up front and let people know what is going on. Breakfast was watery egg/omelets(?), some meat item resembling sausage patty, and biscuits and gravy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ranwin33
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review

I am sorry if you feel you weren't given notice. We are very forthcoming with that information, as we are all very excited about our renovation. It is going to be beautiful, once completed, and we are almost there. The information about our progress is published on our website. And, our staff, who has been in place for years, are... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is undergoing a remodel and it is coming along nicely. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was different considering that is the area they are currently working on. The gym was closed due to the construction so we missed that but over all a nice stay.

Helpful?
Thank bruce120
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review

Thank You! Very soon, we will be better than a GREAT hotel next time you come stay with us!!! More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We booked thinking we were going to get a great hotel at a great price and even paid in advance (that was a mistake!). This hotel is in such disarray I wanted my money back and wanted to go somewhere else, but you cannot do that with a prepaid reservation per the cancellation policy. The place had no pool or... More 

Helpful?
Thank charley62
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review

My sincerest apology for your experience during our renovation. It is posted on the website, it actually scrolls across the top, that we are currently under a renovation, and that some amenities may be unavailable, during your stay. As a loyal IHG traveler, I do hope that you will come back to see how wonderful all of the renovations truly... More 

Salem, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

In a few months this Holiday Inn will be perfect...it is under going extensive renovations. If we had known that, we would have stayed elsewhere. Pool and gym closed. Lobby, hallways, breakfast area, parking lot are all construction zones. Room was clean and noise was not a problem.

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia E
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review

Yes! Our hotel is going to be amazing! We are so excited for you to come back and see all of the wonderful progress. Every square inch is being completely remodeled, to better accommodate all of our guest's needs. We look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel doing major remodel. We found out when we checked in. If we had known we would have stayed somewhere else. Wallpaper glue smelled horrible throughout hotel. Rooms dusty, wallpaper and plaster in bathroom coming down, toilet seat was broken. Shower was nice. Tried the biscuits & gravy wasn't good. It had a strange flavor. They have the room numbers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review

Dear Karen G, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay. Our goal is to consistently provide superior service and accommodations but we regret this was not the case on your stay. Allow us to apologize for the condition of the room you received. We have sent you a private message with more... More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This Hotel is Under Renovation - Go Somewhere Else until Complete! I realized this hotel was being renovated, but did not expect a non-smoking room that smelled like cigarettes. If I had not arrived so late (10:30pm) I would have tried to find another Hotel..I am a top level IHG Rewards customer and this hotel was disappointing. The front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank twwintn
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review

Dear twwintn, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the friendliness of our staff. We would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with the on-going renovation. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your... More 

Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in April, 2016. There were three of us, myself and my two teenage kids. The hotel is conveniently located off I-35W. It's about a 20 minute drive to downtown Ft. Worth. It's perfect for visiting the Ft. Worth and Arlington area and not having to stay in the larger cities. There are numerous sit... More 

Helpful?
Thank greg2171
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review

Thank you for all of the kind words! The staff, and I , couldn't be more pleased that you and your family were able to rest, relax, and rejuvenate, while visiting Fort Worth and Arlington. Our staff takes great pride in their work and they truly enjoy making our guest's feel as though they are part of our family. We... More 

Mansfield, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

I was so shocked by how awful the pool was, that I went and got a manager. She said that the pool was 8 years old, so I guess that made the scum and rust everywhere acceptable. My kids were so excited to swim, but the water was an awful green color and the hot tub was even worse! I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bbell7791
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review

My apologies if you feel that we did not meet your expectations. However, I can assure you that although our pool will be going through a complete renovation, it is totally safe and up to code, for our guest's enjoyment. The young lady you spoke with was not the manager. Therefore, she was unable to refund you for the couple... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed at a Holiday Inn the night before and was very happy. Then I stayed here and was disappointed. It was deserted and the clerk told me this was the off season. I guess because of that they let the place go a bit. The room was small and just OK. The fitness room was "out of order." How... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KBliss88
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review

I am sorry that we were not ale to meet all of your expectations. I have addressed the staffing issue. The associate should have been able to explain why the fitness center was temporarily closed. And, she should have given you a free pass to a local fitness center. I am still not sure about the off season comment that... More 

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Burleson
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burleson Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Burleson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#4 of 9 in Burleson
157 reviews
6.0 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#55 of 108 in Fort Worth
274 reviews
2.5 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
#85 of 108 in Fort Worth
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Burleson makes a commitment to provide you a clean, comfortable guest room. We are minutes from DFW Airport, Texas Motor Speedway, Texas Stadium, Six Flags, the Ballpark of Arlington, Kinkade Art Gallery and much more. Whether you are visiting the Burleson area for business or pleasure our priority is to accommodate your every need for a relaxing, entertaining and productive stay at our hotel. Our guest rooms will make all travelers feel right at home. Each room features soothing natural textiles and rich wood furnishings. Our beds provide comfort, support and luxury, allowing a wonderful slumber. Our spacious and stylish guest rooms include all the necessities for an unforgettable stay. Each room, as well as our lobby area, is equipped with free WI-FI. Our free hot breakfast is served from 6-10 every morning. Our manager's reception every Tuesday/Thursday from 5-7 pm for all guests, allows you to easily unwind and relax in the evening. Our meeting facilities include flexible space designed in sumptuous jewel tones with the latest in conferencing technologies for up to 65 persons for a seated dinner. Release the day s stress in our fitness center, indoor pool or hot tub. Indulge yourself in the unparalleled comfort we offer and where first class service is a norm rather than an exception. We offer all the possibilities for family getaways, romantic escapades and business meetings. Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Burleson has the perfect solution for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express-Burleson

Address: 13250 Jake Ct, Burleson, TX 76028-2936
Region: United States > Texas > Burleson
Price Range: £76 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express-Burleson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express-Burleson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express-Burleson Hotel Burleson
Holiday Inn Burleson
Burleson Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express-Burleson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms look out either a parking lot and highway or an airport”
  • Our hallway
  • Air conditioner that is filthy in a renovated room
 of 5 bubbles charley62, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles twwintn, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Renovation now in progress. Wait until it's done for best results.”
 of 5 bubbles Dommy2013, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I like the end rooms on the upper floors!”
 of 5 bubbles Pumppeddler, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for a room on the ground floor. Just be polite. I find the nicer I am the nicer staff is.”
 of 5 bubbles bruce120, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay