We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Punta Gorda, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I have traveled quite a bit, mostly for pleasure and have stayed at many different hotels. The trip to Canadian was to attend my youngest son's wedding and visit with both son's and their family's. While the area itself was so remote and not a place I would travel to on a regular basis, when I do return, knowing there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
Krum, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This Hotel was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. The manager told us about the events going on in town that weekend. I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling thru the panhandle of Texas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Chickasha, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stay here 3-4 times a month, Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for. Staff and Service are always friendly. The last time I checked in, JT the Manager was cool as a cucumber as he was dealing with some drunk patrons, as well as fixing a pricing issue on my room that I received off of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darin B
Burnet, Texas
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Went here on business, liked it so much we are planning a family trip! Would recommend this Best Western to anyone, if you stay their ask for staff recommendations on places to eat...you WILL NOT be disappointed!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell K
BestWesternOasisInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed our town and our hotel.. This little town does have great restaurants.. Canadian texas is a great little town please come and visit our town soon again ...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

The wife and I just checking things out in this nice town. Out in the middle of BFE but we heard so many nice things about it. Great stay here. Clean hotel with very nice mgr/owner. He sat with me during breakfast and chatted. I didn't care much for the prepackaged sandwiches but that's just me. Coffee hot yummy oatmeal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Funyfyrman
BestWesternOasisInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you visiting Banaian texas .. we hope you make a dession to trier in Canadian Texas . We wish you all the best in yur furture.. Hope to see you soon again.. JT Patel (GM) Best WEstern Oasiss Inn (Canadian TX)

Dripping Springs, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Back to my home town for niece's wedding. Asked her mom for best lodging in town, and she said Best Western. Hotel was clean and comfortable, very nice. Only drawback was only one attempt at housekeeping per day. I think this is the best hotel in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
BestWesternOasisInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you came back to your home town. i'm sure there have been alot of changes over the years. Your home town canadian, tx is one of the nicest small towns in the area. We appricate your buisness hope to see you again soon. thank for staying with us at the Best Western Oasis Inn. JT Patel (GM)

Reviewed 29 March 2016

Very nice place to stay in Canadian, Texas. Nice rooms, clean rooms, great service with convienent location. Become a BW Rewards member. Large rooms, comfortable with large TV. Multiple dining options within waking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corky L
BestWesternOasisInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Oasis Inn in Canadian,TX. Our team takes pride in custumer service to make sure all guest are satisfied with their stay. Hope you will come to see us again the next time your in the area Thank JT Patel (GM)

Canton, Texas
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed the hotel except for those horrible pillows. They absolutely had zero batting/filling. I folded the 2 pillows on my side & still had NO support for my head. We enjoyed the soap, shampoo and lotion dispensers in the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
BestWesternOasisInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Oasis Inn in Canadian,TX. We appreciate you buisness and your feedback. we took it to heart and changed all the pillows in the rooms. Hope to see you again. JT Patel (GM)

Oklahoma City, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2016

If you are in the area, this is the ONLY place you should consider staying at. Great hotel! Clean, friendly, and the nicest hotel around. The owners take pride in making this hotel the best in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jared A
BestWesternOasisInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn, responded to this review

thank you Jared, as being the general manager it is awesome to have a great team in place that makes my job loveable Thank you we appreciate you're business JT Patel (GM)

Reviewed 25 November 2015

This has by far been the worst travel experience I have had. We have had prior issues with the property manager but let it go due to limited other options in this small town. Tonight was BAD... the manager is kicking my family out, I have a 2 and 5 year old by the way, on THANKSGIVING DAY. It all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Josh L
BestWesternOasisInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you feel this way. we gave you another room and you stated the room was ok. the thing we didn't appreciate was the foul language used toward the employee working front desk. you decided to check out we did not make you check out.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn

Address: 303 S 2nd St, Canadian, TX 79014-2505
Region: United States > Texas > Canadian
Price Range: £105 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back side so you don't hear road and train traffic. Not bad noise during evening.”
 of 5 bubbles corkyl101, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room near the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles RossM364, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book early due to companies staying for week at a time.”
 of 5 bubbles I5820LOdavidm, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Elevator is a five minute process”
 of 5 bubbles gdavis2321, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Quite in is ok”
 of 5 bubbles RALPHD884, 14 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay