We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Teena was at the front desk when we checked in. she was SUPER!!! needed a 2 bed. she give us a great rate. the room was clean and comfortable. the bathroom was supreme. would definitely stay again! the breakfast, also, was super. the desk clerk would clean up after each guest. the area was clean, neat, and the food stuff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Todd S
Indra D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our property and for the 5 star review. Your comments have been shared with my staff and Teena was glad to know that she was able to fulfill your needs upon check-in. We pride ourselves in serving the needs of our many valued guests and we are happy to know that your needs... More 

Pharr, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have slept in hotels all over the world and this was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Room was clean and had all of the amenities we could ask for. Desk personnel were super friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again as we travel through to our winter home.

Helpful?
Thank babzsmitty
Indra D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of my staff and myself, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is positive feedback like this that encourages us to continue to strive to make sure that each and every one of our valued guests have a great experience during their stay with us. I am so glad that... More 

Milan, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel we wanted with beyyer reviews was full so chose this one by price & ratings next. Evening desk clerk friendly. Room was okay, nothing spectacular. Bed was too hard and pillows lumpy but okay for a quick overnite stay. Shower pressure was great. Breakfast was okay, had better, had worse.

Helpful?
Thank lolo2736
Indra D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our new Quality mattresses and pillows. Our beds have a mixture of firm and soft pillows and I am sorry that neither were to your satisfaction. Your comments have been shared with my team and we will use them to... More 

Guthrie, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Great service from the start. Very helpful attendants, good room, comfy pillows, clean room, great hot breakfast including biscuits & gravy, waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, cereal, yogurt, bagels, donuts, juice & coffee.

Helpful?
Thank MarciaR4
Indra D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and to know that my team was able to make your stay a pleasant one! I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We have no complaints!! Very clean, very friendly, beds where super-comfortable and priced right!!! We got there to late to swim but the pool was perfectly clean!! If you are headed through Carthage Texas make sure this hotel is your choice!!

Helpful?
Thank Steven L
Indra D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our property! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was just right for you. Your comments have been shared with my team and are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

It was a very nice stay,it was a king suite, very comfortable and reasonably priced,the staff were courteous and helpful. I didn't get a chance to try the breakfast, because I had an early day. I drive a semi truck and there was adequate parking.

Helpful?
Thank Roger S
Indra D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our property, your comments have been shared with my team. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and sorry to know that you were unable to try our great breakfast buffet! For your next visit please remember that if you are heading out early, we'll always have something... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

So where do I start? I'm in town for a one day family event. At check in I had cash the not so welcoming clerk advised me to put a credit card on file instead, which is not out of the ordinary for hotels, so no problem. I have a broken ankle so I requested a room down stairs and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Queta B
Indra D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience that you felt we may have caused you. First of all, I apologize if my staff was not able to accommodate your request for a downstairs room. All our guest rooms downstairs were actually out of order as they are being renovated so we were unable to place you downstairs. I can also assure you... More 

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
255 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Nothing has changed, only the sign saying it's now a Quality Inn. Love staying here because the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfy. The rooms are well appointed and have all the amenities you need. I also like the quiet atmosphere and outside door access to the rooms. (I thought the new truck stop being put in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janell M
Indra D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our property. Your generous comments have been shared with my team and we greatly appreciate it. You are absolutely correct, nothing has changed with the property other than signage. We will continue to deliver the expectations of our many valued guests and we are hoping to start renovations soon to even further serve... More 

Porter, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We rented 2 rooms and my daughters discovered spiders in the shower. After looking we found 5 spiders including brown recluse. Very scary, we got a refund was only there a couple hours. Room 207 infested.

Helpful?
Thank TexasBunch
Indra D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to give us a review on our property. I do apologize if you think the room was infested with spiders and for any inconvenience however at the same time I would also like to mention that the guest rooms are routinely checked and treated for bugs by an outside reputable company. I do confirm that... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

The Quality Inn in Carthage Texas is average for Quality Inn hotels. The front desk was very helpful and the room and building was very quiet while I was there. Pool was clean. The front desk will do your laundry which includes wash dry and fold for $5. Location is adequate on the loop next to a truck stop restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank PilotFlyer
Indra D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for taking the time to review our property, your comments and suggestions have been shared with my team. We are glad that you were pleased with the location and the pool as well as the service demonstrated by my front-desk staff. Sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the pillows, we do have available if... More 

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carthage
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Carthage
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Carthage
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carthage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Center
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Carthage TX
Super 8 Carthage TX
#3 of 7 in Carthage
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2332 SE Loop, Carthage, TX 75633-3162 (Formerly Inn of Carthage)
Region: United States > Texas > Carthage
Price Range: £44 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carthage
Carthage Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Senior citizens would probably prefer the ground level rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 879earlv, 11 Nov 2014 | Read review
“The room we were given was very good for the rate. Not fancy, but practical. I cannot speak for any of the others.”
 of 5 bubbles J6031BTmattm, 12 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Do not stay here, its not worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles X1002DMjoeb, 9 May 2014 | Read review
“As for a room on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles marcia2465, 19 Jan 2013 | Read review
“No real difference in rooms here; so no reason to really ask for a specific location.”
 of 5 bubbles Berle006, 2 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay