We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Childress

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Childress
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 388: English reviews
Cleveland, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I will always use this hotel! Super friendly staff. Amazingly clean and safe. Rooms are so clean, beds and pillows feels like home, so comfortable! The breakfast is the best around for over a 100 miles or more! I highly recommend the Hampton Inn in Childress Texas if you want a safe, super clean and friendly place to stay! There...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trf1963
Subhir H P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! I'm thrilled to see that you had an excellent say with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the room and all it has to offer. Thank you so much for your kind review! We can't wait to see you soon. Thank you! Best Wishes, Nicole Dill General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites...

Houston Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had to stop for one night. We booked to rooms which were sufficient for our needs. One room we used absolutely stunk, like it was old and hadn't been used in a log time. Then when the heater was put on, it now smelled like burning dust. It was after midnight and the hotel was booked. So there wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moonietx
Subhir H P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! I would like to apologize if the rooms did not meet your expectations I wished you had brought it up to the attention of the front desk, We try to do our best to accommodate your needs. If you would have told us about the TV we could of taken another...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel probably costs a little more than other motels in the area, but it's worth it. A very nice motel--clean, quiet, roomy, and comfortable. Above average breakfast. Stay in the back since there is an truck area in front which is a little bright.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markaO4738GF
Subhir H P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! I'm thrilled to see that you had a great stay with us. I hope that everything during your stay was just as you had expected. I'm glad to see you enjoyed the accommodations of the room. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, Nicole...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I know they cleaned our room but it felt gross because of the old stained bedding, stained carpet, and dirty looking walls. Huge rust stain in the shower and the grout was coming up in huge chunks. The shower curtain was too short so water goes everywhere. I think the bathroom was clean, you could just tell that it needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
Subhir H P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate all of your comments to improve our hotel. I wished you would have called it to the attention of the front desk working so they could have moved you to a room that met your standards. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We will make...

Donaldsonville, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on a pre New Year's Eve trek from Colorado to Louisiana, and decided to stop in Childress. From the time we entered the lobby until we departed,every employee was courteous and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was fresh and plentiful; the coffee was great. Would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 273mical
Subhir H P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad to see that everything during your stay met your standards. I'm glad everyone was courteous and welcoming. I hope you had a great New Year's Eve and I hope you had a great New Year. Thank you for staying with us, We hope to see you soon! Best Wishes,...

Monument, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was efficient with check in and helpful with restaurant recommendation. Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was average. We ate dinner at the Plaza Mexican Restaurant. The prices, food, and service were excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliftine
Subhir H P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad to see you had a comfortable stay. I'm very glad to see that you like the accommodations of your room. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed eating at the Plaza Mexican Restaurant. Thank you so much for staying with us. Happy Holidays, Nicole Dill General Manager Hampton Inn...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really comfy bed and pillows! Nice breakfast too. The room was a little pricey but very big. We had a king suite. The check in guy was very accommodation too. We would certainly come again if we get through Childress again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Subhir H P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad to see that you had a nice stay with us. I hope everything was great during your stay. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you soon! Happy Holidays, Nicole Dill General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Childress

Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really can't say anything negative about the product. I have stayed here annually for about 5 years. The hotel is well maintained, and they have an excellent breakfast. The only opportunity that I saw during this visit was that the desk clerk was not confident making restaurant recommendations. Flawless check in and check out. The pool was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
Subhir H P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! I'm very glad that you have been a guest of our for the past 5 years. Thank you for your loyalty. I'm glad to see that everything was as you had expected. I would like to apologize if the front desk was not able to help you out with the restaurants...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Great location great staff. I was able to walk right over to Walmart and get some frozen food to microwave in my room. We had the pool to ourselves check in and check out was easy. The breakfast wasn't bad but not a lot of choices

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivianr844
Subhir H P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! I hope that you had a wonderful stay with us. I'm glad the location was very convenient during your stay. I'm glad you found the check-in and check-out process easy and fast. Thank you very much for staying with us, We hope to see you soon! Happy Holidays, Nicole Dill General...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Very disappointed in this hotel. We've stayed here many times, but this visit found a beeping smoke detector (no Maintenance available), non-functioning TV, noisy air conditioner, disgusting breakfast. Only 1 clerk managed hotel, no maids, no maintenance. Sad.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 176sandyn
Subhir H P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize if you had a bad experience. I hope that you can give us another chance. Sincerely, Nicole Dill General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Childress

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Childress hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Childress
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Childress
Days Inn Childress
#3 of 9 in Childress
224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Childress
Red Roof Inn Childress
#5 of 9 in Childress
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Childress
Super 8 Childress
#4 of 9 in Childress
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Childress
Econo Lodge Childress
#8 of 9 in Childress
49 reviews
0.8 mi away
American Inn and Suites
American Inn and Suites
#7 of 9 in Childress
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Childress

Address: 400 Madison Ave, Childress, TX 79201-2231
Region: United States > Texas > Childress
Price Range: £80 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Childress 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Childress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Childress
Hampton Inn & Suites Childress Hotel Childress
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Childress staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Childress staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walmart is right next door if you need anything.”
 of 5 bubbles familyprovence, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, ask to be on the opposite side of the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles J609GClindah, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The adjacent truck stop can be noisy in warm months, so ask for a room higher up.”
 of 5 bubbles BruceF197, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is located off a busy highway behind a large truckstop. If you are noise sensitive, ask for a room on the back side.”
 of 5 bubbles 989PaulaC, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“You must call the front desk to reboot your tv each night!”
 of 5 bubbles JH928S4, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay