We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Lone Star Inn

    310 E Houston Highway, Edna, TX 77957
    +1 877-959-5846
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    US$148
    US$138
    SAVE US$10
    US$148
    US$138
    SAVE US$10
    US$148
    US$138
    SAVE US$10
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (1)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent39%
    • Very good31%
    • Average13%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “tx area” (2 reviews)
    “nice hotel” (6 reviews)
    “place to stay” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Lone Star Inn
    Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$138
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$138
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$138
      View Deal
    View all 14 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (79)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 79 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    This is a clean hotel that is nice but nothing extraordinary. The internet was down. The walls are not sound insulated so you hear every word your neighbors say. Paid $150 for a $75-90 room. Price gouging due to hurricane related workers needing rooms. ;(More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank PaidUp
    Response from Jashwant T, General Manager at Best Western Lone Star InnResponded 2 weeks ago

    Good Evening, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and our room rtae has not changed at all, due to...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

    This hotel was clean, located in a great area. The staff was friendly &helpful. The breakfast was good & kept full. The fan in the room was nice & the ac seemed to work fine. The Wi-Fi works. I will stay at this hotel again...More

    Thank joe308
    Response from Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star InnResponded 6 March 2017

    Thank you, joe308, for your recent review of our hotel. We always like to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. Please to not hesitate to visit bestwestern.com to book any future stays for best rate options. We look forward to serving you again!

    Reviewed 2 August 2017

    Worst experience ever at any hotel in my entire life. From desk staff to room funky smell and didn't offer to switch rooms, had to ask and was given lame excuse as to why we couldn't switch. So called breakfast ended 1 1/2 early than...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank jeremye213
    Response from Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star InnResponded 3 August 2017

    I do apologize my staff was not able to switch your room, we were booked the week you stayed and had no other available rooms. I also apologize we were not able to afford you a courtesy late check out. Again, we were booked and...More

    Reviewed 31 July 2017

    I will not stay again at their outrages rates. $163.00 per night When I should have gone up the road 15 miles at a Best Western and pay $84.99 per night. The rooms and staff were great. As far as location it is right of...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank I4528CNjanetb
    Response from Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star InnResponded 1 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize you feel the rate was too high for your stay, but our rates are driven by occupancy and availability. When a hotel is nearly booked the rates are driven up. I am...More

    Reviewed 30 July 2017

    This is a very small town but the Best Western hotel here is wonderful. The beds are extremely comfortable and the staff is always nice. I've stayed here several times while attending family reunions and this is the top pick of everyone.

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Barbara N
    Response from Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star InnResponded 1 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. It is always a pleasure to serve our guests and we strive to provide the best customer care in town! We look forward to having you again.

    Similar hotels
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Victoria
    83 reviews
    #12 of 22 hotels in Victoria
     
    Americas Best Value Inn
    16 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Edna
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Victoria, TX
    364 reviews
    #3 of 22 hotels in Victoria
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Victoria
    344 reviews
    #4 of 22 hotels in Victoria
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$135 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 43
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lone Star Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Texas >
    • Texas Gulf Coast >
    • Edna
    Add Photo Photos
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (1)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Edna Hotels
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Victoria
    83 reviews
    22.79 miles away
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Victoria, TX
    364 reviews
    22.51 miles away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Victoria
    344 reviews
    22.79 miles away
     
    Americas Best Value Inn
    16 reviews
    .22 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    AJ's
    5 reviews
    .68 miles away
    Whataburger
    5 reviews
    .08 miles away
    Palacios Restaurant
    17 reviews
    .72 miles away
    McDonald's
    7 reviews
    .34 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lake Texana State Park
    26 reviews
    6.74 miles away
    Lavaca Bluffs Vineyard and Winery
    10 reviews
    12.36 miles away
    Lighthouse Beach
    31 reviews
    24.51 miles away
    Riverside Park
    75 reviews
    25.33 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Best Western Lone Star Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Get a room on the second floor, its a little bit more quiet up there."
    Read review
    "Make sure you look at the charges and ask before you leave if you have any extra charges."
    Read review
    "We were on the first floor close to the front desk and vending machine. If I could do it over I would select..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing