We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

KingWood Suites Luxury Lodges

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
KingWood Suites Luxury Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We take a family trip nearly every year to Fredricksburg and out of all the places we have stayed in years past, Kingwood Suites was the nicest. The whole family was able to gather in the commons room and really enjoy family time together. I would definitely recommend to family and friends. I look forward to visiting again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akirkland8
marciwalker, Manager at KingWood Suites Luxury Lodges, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you and your family had a great time. We can't wait to have you back as our guests. Thank you so much for the great review.

Reviewed 31 October 2016

My husband and I travel to Fredericksburg whenever we can, and are always looking for places to return to. KingWood Suites definitely fit the bill! We love the decor and the customer service. We knew that it was located above a cabinetry store, so we weren't quite sure what to expect. Once you get inside, it's quite charming. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richelle G
Marci W, Manager at KingWood Suites Luxury Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Richelle Thank you so much for your excellent review. We loved having you as our guest and look forward to your next stay with us!

Pflugerville, Texas
Reviewed 18 August 2016

My husband and I traveled to Fredericksburg this pass weekend August 12-15, 2016. It was spectacular!! My husband reserved the Emerald room but it was to dark for our liking and Linda immediately showed us other rooms that would meet our needs. OMG!! the Onyx Spoke Volumes!! It was lovely. The location is awesome, don't judge the establishment until you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnaromain
Marci W, Manager at KingWood Suites Luxury Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the excellent review! I am sorry you had an issue reaching someone, but we do have someone on call 24/7 so I will check into that for you. We look forward to having you all stay with us again anytime!

Reviewed 1 August 2016

I knew we were staying above a cabinet shop and not sure what to expect. We chose this place because we planned our trip last minutes and didn't have many choices. We were very pleased when we saw the upstairs lobby area and our room. This B & B is nicely decorated, private and very clean. I like the idea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa J
Marci W, Manager at KingWood Suites Luxury Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We look forward to having you as our guests again anytime!

charlotte, nc, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Considering the amount we paid for two nights stay, we were disappointed -----the room was really quite dark. We found it inconvenient that there was no person on-site to deal with any issues which included a non-functioning television (which we discovered on Friday evening) and there were literally three tissues in the box in the bathroom. There were only two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Marci W, Manager at KingWood Suites Luxury Lodges, responded to this review

I am so sorry you felt disappointed in any way. We try very hard for you to not have any issues while you stay with us but just in case you do we do actually have someone living onsite to take care of any issues that you may encounter and all you have to do is call and so we...

San Antonio, TX
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We recently stayed at the KingWood Suites in Fredericksburg to attend a concert at the Rockbox Theatre. It was very secluded and well hidden from the hustle and bustle of Main Street. It is a good three block walk to downtown but not bad by any means. We were in the Ruby Room which was tastefully decorated in chocolate brown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sermike
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

All I can say it's a little whole in the wall, with excellent service and large rooms and restrooms. That's what sold me. From the outside it looks like a warehouse, but you can't judge a book by its cover. Will come back again for sure nice and friendly people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian T
Marci W, Manager at KingWood Suites Luxury Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you excellent review. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Room was nice but a/c was horrible it was hot every night we stayed the thermostat would not go any lower than 70. Keurig was nasty and filled with all kinds of stuff floating so needless to say we did not use it. Then there's maid service which this place does not have at the price we paid you would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris P
Marci W, Manager at KingWood Suites Luxury Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Chris I am so sorry that you felt this way about your stay. We really try to make sure everyone is always comfortable and therefore we have someone on call 24/7 to take care of anything our guests may need. They did not get any calls this weekend in order to be able take care of your issue. Our...

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2015

This place was great, there was a group of us; so staying in one place was nice. The great room where we could all meet without distributing others, have snack and happy hour before going out and schedule breakfast for whoever wanted to join. Beautifully decorated and the craftsmanship was top notch. Spacious rooms. It is great for family and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
Marci W, Manager at KingWood Suites Luxury Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send your great review. We look forward to having you come back to stay with us again soon!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I read the other reviews and I do know why people like this establishment - really big rooms, kitchen area, great central lounge for larger groups to congregate and all at a fair/low price. But, the back stairs are a bit tedious for us older visitors and everything is very brown - worn, brown carpeting, brown furniture, brown bedspreads and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Starr1027
Marci W, Manager at KingWood Suites Luxury Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry if you felt in anyway that we had misrepresented our suites. We try to make sure we have everything on our website so there are no questions. Our building is one of the older historic buildings in town and therefore we don't have an elevator and tried to make that...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 26 in Fredericksburg
759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Fredericksburg
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 26 in Fredericksburg
417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come experience Fredericksburg, Texas Lodging at it's finest at KingWood Suites, centrally located just a few blocks from the downtown Main Street area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about KingWood Suites Luxury Lodges

Address: 401 S Lincoln St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4502
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Price Range: £147 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from KingWood Suites Luxury Lodges staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Copperas Cove, Texas, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from KingWood Suites Luxury Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Accessibility”
 of 5 bubbles akirkland8, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Everyone passes the Emerald and Ruby rooms, so they might be noisier than the others. Didn't bother us, but it might bother others.”
 of 5 bubbles 996richelleg, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you don't mind sharing a bathroom, the two bedroom suites are a nice option for a family or two couples perhaps.”
 of 5 bubbles Starr1027, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Best Bed and Breakfast - but breakfast is at restaurants down street”
 of 5 bubbles U8731AGmicheleg, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“Sapphire room was very nice, quiet also!!”
 of 5 bubbles 944tabatham, 4 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5