We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Queen Anne B&B and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Queen Anne B&B and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We booked Kaden's Cottage at the Queen Anne B&B for our honeymoon. It was in rather bad shape and a converted garage and not a cottage. As a caveat to my lengthy post: the main house is nice and clean and I would recommend; however, I do not recommend Kaden's Cottage. I'm glad we paid under $100/night for the weekly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLFoster
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 27 September 2016

There is nothing that I can say bad about this place! We had a wonderful time both days we stayed. Check in is down the street and you get a whole packet of welcome info and your codes to get in. I love how we didn't see anyone else until the next morning at breakfast. At first we were confused...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobshallprevail
Donna W, Owner at Queen Anne B&B and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Donna

Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Donna Wittenburg is the owner and she has a wonderful bed and breakfast. The furniture is nice. The food she cooks is excellent and its within four blocks of major shopping. I do not think you could find a nicer place to stay in Fredricksburg, Texas The breakfast is served in a nice furnished dining area with plenty of coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgeistman
Donna W, Owner at Queen Anne B&B and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you!!!

New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 4 August 2016

July visit with 3 couples for a fun few days in Fredericksburg. They have started serving breakfast again in the great little dining room and it was delicious. The deck outdoors is great in the evening for drinking wine and visiting with friends, but could use more lighting out there. The rooms are small, but comfortable and just what should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TomandDonna122
Donna W, Owner at Queen Anne B&B and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words!

Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

A different experience for a B&B. There is no one on the property to provide any sort of service or any breakfast, you are on your own. The house is nice, old historic place, looks just like the pictures. The room was clean, the bed was nice. But we never saw anyone who worked there. I knew this when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dancingbelle47
Wylie, TX
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

First of all, we had a good weekend. The house is beautiful, the location is fine (although the NAPA auto parts is next door, you don't see it because it is basically a giant wall.) The coffee is plentiful (Keurig and standard), the patio is big, and the town is delightful. The bed in the Aspen room was one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olderTechnology
Palestine, Texas
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Lots of positives here. Perfect place to rent for whole house rental. Rooms were decorated for luxury. Donna owner was very gracious and happy to hear if there was any problems. We found a leak on a tub hose she was very glad to hear about it. One bed was sleep # and wasn't working properly we thought fixed immediately....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joy2244
Donna W, Owner at Queen Anne B&B and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! I enjoyed having you and your family at the Queen Anne.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this place for a little mini vacation. The room is really small, the floors squeak, the "bed and breakfast" does not serve breakfast; they have vouchers, to places guaranteed to cost more than the $7 allowance. The massage was not worth it either, and what is sadder is that the house seems deserted. There are code pads...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andi D
Donna W, Owner at Queen Anne B&B and Spa, responded to this review

Although I strive to provide the perfect getaway for guests, sometimes things happen. I'm so sorry the shower head broke!! I had a new one installed within an hour of notification. I thought the bed situation had been fixed when I asked you to call me if you needed any further assistance and I didn't hear from you. I will...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We just returned from a 3 night stay at Queen Anne B&B. The house was quaint and the location good and it could have been a great stay but it turned out to be just ok at best. The biggest disappointment was to find (after we made the reservation) that there would be NO Breakfast but just a Coupon good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dldarby
Donna W, Owner at Queen Anne B&B and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Queen Anne B&B for your Fredericksburg getaway. I'm sorry you had a less than perfect experiece. I would like to address some of your comments about the property. Yes, I did at one time serve breakfast. However, due to several factors, I have discontinued the service. Absolute Charm (my rental agency) assured me they had...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Had a wonderful weekend at the Queen Anne! The room was spacious, clean and had great amenities. I stayed in Kaden's Cottage. The decor was fabulous and it was very private. I will definitely be back and would recommend this property to anyone wishing to stay at a Main Street property in Fredericksburg.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lee G
Donna W, Owner at Queen Anne B&B and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your 5 star review! I'm glad you had a great experience at the Queen Anne! It is so kind of you to take valuable time from your busy day to write a positive review. Please visit again!

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 26 in Fredericksburg
417 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
8.6 mi away
Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast
Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 85 in Fredericksburg
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 85 in Fredericksburg
84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Friedhelm's Bavarian Inn
Friedhelm's Bavarian Inn
#67 of 85 in Fredericksburg
6 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#6 of 85 in Fredericksburg
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1904, the elegant Queen Anne is truly the grande dame of Fredericksburg B&Bs. You'll find 5 suites inside, plus one cottage outside, each offering a private bath and a King Size Sleep Number bed. Located on historic West Main Street, be close to shopping, dining, and entertainment, but far enough west to escape the hustle and bustle of downtown. Enjoy a full, gourmet breakfast on weekends in our lavish dining room (weekdays receive a breakfast gift certificate to any of our 5 delicious local eateries.) Enjoy an enormous back yard deck, perfect for reunions, receptions, etc., large Hot Springs hot tub, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queen Anne B&B and Spa

Address: 619 W Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3131
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Price Range: £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Queen Anne Hotel Fredericksburg
Queen Anne Bed And Breakfast And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Queen Anne B&B and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Alyssa Suite was great!”
 of 5 bubbles bobshallprevail, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beware, not all rooms have walk in showers, some just large tubs with hand held shower”
 of 5 bubbles TomandDonna122, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Kaden's Cottage is large and private”
 of 5 bubbles leeg846, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All of the rooms seemed to be on the "smallish" side.”
 of 5 bubbles 187kelleye, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“dont unless they fix the major isues”
 of 5 bubbles cheryl115, 21 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5