We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunset Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunset Inn & Suites
Sunset Inn & Suites
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
Start your review of Sunset Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fredricsburg hotels are on the high side. We are not in our room much so we don't like spending lots of money on a room. This fit the bill for us. Would have given this location four stars if the bathtub did not have a buildup of soap scum, Otherwise The beds were comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sue, Thank you for the review and feedback. I am sorry you feel the room did not meet the cleanliness standards we put forth on the property. We will be double checking all the rooms to ensure they are being cleaned properly and there is no issue going forward. We would love to have you come back and stay with...

san antonio, texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 3 nights at the Sunset Inn & Suites...we stay here often and have never been disappointed..The managers are friendly, and knowledgeable of things in the area to do and where to eat. They go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and have anything you need. Beds are great and we have stayed in several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodichisolm
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Jodi, Thank you for the wonderful review. We love it when you and Jimmy come to stay with us for a rest. We are glad you feel at home and hope to always be able to make you feel that way here at the Sunset Inn & Suites. We want to be your destination not just a place to sleep.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed on February 10 2017, While checking in the managers did nothing but complain about the new owners. We were very disappointed in the room. It was musty, the managers said in order to use the shower we had to hold the handle up for at least twenty five seconds....it's was more like a minute. But there wasn't enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randi S
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Randi, It is very upsetting to us that you had such a bad experience. We try very hard to make sure our guests have the best experience possible. We do advise people of the issue with the shower (in few rooms) due to a hard water problem but also advised you to let us know if you needed assistance getting...

Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location just a few blocks away from Main St. While I was skeptical when I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised when I got to my room. The room was small but clean. If I could suggest one thing, it would be that they get better pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tma3573
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and feedback. While we are a smaller independent motel we strive to give every guest the best experience possible. We have recently purchased new pillows and have had a few comments that they are not what our guest like. Please know we take all feedback very seriously and will hopefully have pillows that you...

Columbus, Texas, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to make a quick trip to Fredericksburg and stayed 2 nights here. The owners were on the property to welcome us in and also there when we checked out. They are an amazing couple and want you to have a great stay! Our room had 2 queen beds rather than one king which worked out just fine. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamalyn N
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Tamalyn, thank you so much for the wonderful review. We loved having y'all and hope you return for another visit soon. We try really hard to make sure every guest has the best experience possible and it is so nice of you to point that out. We take pride in our property and love when it noticed by our guest....

Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Fredericksburg. This is an older strip-type motel property, located a little less than one mile from Main Street shopping. They seemed fairly full on both of our nights there. We only needed a place to sleep and did not want to pay a fortune. Our rate was $69 per night (plus tax)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1027rm
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We appreciate your input and will do our best to address all the issues you mentioned. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your business. We would love to have you come for another visit. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We had two rooms. The location is only a few minutes drive from downtown Fredericksburg. Conveniently located diagonal to a H-E-B. You park right in front of your room. Walk to an excellent breakfast at the Sunset Grill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathleen R
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Cathleen thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is so nice to see in writing that we are accomplishing the home away from home feeling we strive so hard for. We loved having you and look forward to a return visit soon.

Gridley
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Are enjoying staying here on a Christmas visit to our family Rooms are very nice clean and quiet MW and small refrig are nice additions No breakfast but nice places within two blocks and real close to the HEB food store Will definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rnprofessr
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and feedback. We enjoyed having y'all and would love to have you back anytime. We try very hard to achieve the "Home away from Home" glad to know it is working. We look forward to your next visit.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Just what we needed after a long drive up from the coast. Early start the next day to Enchanted Rock - needed a place to bunk down for one night. Clean, fresh room. Friendly welcome - they even knew my name as I walked up to check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate K
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Kate, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you and look forward to another visit in the future. We work really hard to make our place feel like a home away from home and love it when it is appreciated by our guest.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful cozy hotel. Really clean. I stayed one night with my housband and kids and was an excellent night. A simple hotel but with all you can need. Highly recommended. Excellent coffee. Hot water. Comfortable bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natyc
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and the wonderful review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to a return visit.

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Double Room Pet Friendly (22)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Single Room (26)
Viewed
Single Room Pet Friendly (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.6 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
669 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
232 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the Hill Country, surrounded by wineries, the Sunset Inn & Suites is a true hometown original. The owners take pride in the rich Texas heritage that has long been a part of this small town. Clean, comfy and cozy, our quaintly decorated rooms are just what one needs for a great night's rest. Tim and Donna, our General Managers, take pride and care in operating this property and give great attention to detail. We are a pet friendly facility with a small fee. Our on-site laundry room is clean and convenient. Another plus - you can park right in front of your room! So please, stop in, say hello and take a peek at our rooms and relax in on our patio. You won't be disappointed! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunset Inn & Suites

Address: 900 S Adams St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4510
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Price Range: £35 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunset Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunset Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Inn Motel And Restaurant Hotel Fredericksburg
Sunset Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunset Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New Orleans, LA
9 months ago
8 months ago
Austin, Texas

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sunset Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles Jodichisolm, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Easy to find and within walking distance of local attractions.”
 of 5 bubbles danandjenbarry, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Texan suite is Fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Inspect the room before accepting”
 of 5 bubbles GnKBrazil, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back, avoid room 122 & 123, they are in the corner.”
 of 5 bubbles JeMaSan, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5