We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Seasons on the Gulf

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Four Seasons on the Gulf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
South Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a lot of traffic noise from the street due to poor insulation around doors and/or windows. The inside needed new bathroom and kitchen fixtures. Floor linoleum was torn and tacked down. The list of things needing to be done is far too long to put here. The inside looks like it has not been updated in 20-30 years....

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
Hickory Ridge
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in many bluegreen/RCI properties so we were a bit surprised at how run down this one was. It had everything we needed but just not the standards that normally accompany our reservations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluegreen0wner
Centerville, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The condo was nice, Needs updated but clean and comfortable. The two bathroom was really nice. The view was fantastic we loved the decks even in Dec it was nice to sit and watch the the ocean.The beds were very comfortable. When the remodel is finished they should be really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lola I
Salvi B, General Manager at Four Seasons on the Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. Once we are completed with our exterior renovations our property will undergo a remodel to the interiors. This is something we are all looking for too. Thanks for staying with us.

Reviewed 14 November 2016

This place is an absolute disgrace, they put my family in a room with roaches and a filthy bathroom. My youngest is 3 months. When we told the front desk about it we were told there was nothing they could do because they did not have a manager on staff. The next morning I spoke with the so called manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichole C
Salvi B, Manager at Four Seasons on the Gulf, responded to this review

The review you have posted seems quite clearly to be for another property. We are not a hotel, nor do we have a restaurant, a Director of Sales, or a corporate number. Please remove and repost your review to that hotel you actually stayed at. Thank you very much.

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 28 October 2016

What a dump. First they gave me a condo that the doors didn't open to the deck upper or lower. I went to the office and complained, they said I was assigned to a unit that they were having problems with the door sticking so they are keeping it locked. I told them to give me another and they did....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank azpatty03
Salvi B, General Manager at Four Seasons on the Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. As indicated in other reviews and at the resort office, are property is currently in a major renovation phase on the exteriors of the buildings and once complete an interior renovation project will begin. With regards to the balcony doors, this issue is being addressed. However, all our balcony doors are currently wood,...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

We took a trip to Galveston in February of this year and stayed here for three days and I must say it was way more than what we expected. A full kitchen and patio facing the gulf were way more than expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dallas G
Salvi B, General Manager at Four Seasons on the Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again the future.

AUSTIN
Reviewed 17 October 2016

It just keeps getting better here. Love hearing the TV's are being added to the bedrooms soon at least it's being looked at. Salvi hires the most well mannered and cheerful people. We love coming here and even more this year with this cancer adventure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JULIE H
Salvi B, General Manager at Four Seasons on the Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you very much for that review and feedback. We love having you stay us and it is truly our pleasure!

Grapevine, Texas
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

SPIDER ALIVE IN THE BED UNDER THE COVERS! Condo is old with dated furniture from the 70s/80s, dirt in every corner, beds are loud and uncomfortable! The outside has been updated to look cute; but the insides are hideous! Road noise was unbearable! When we told the young man at the desk about the spider, he didn't even apologize. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katiemining
South Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The location is great the size of the condo is wonderful Spaces Furniture needs to be updated TVs needs to be in the bedrooms service was great the condo is clean there was no roaches I was surprised because the condo is old but the service is great I enjoyed my birthday will go back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millerc38m
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed there one week. It is nice to have a 2bd/2ba and the full kitchen. The unit was a little outdated, carpet weathered and smelt musty nothing fabreeze couldn't help. The view from all rooms face the beach, we were greeted by beautiful sunset and sunrises.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Walter D
Salvi B, Manager at Four Seasons on the Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and feedback. When we have our interiors remodeled after the exterior project is complete, we hope to remove the carpet as one of many ways to modernize our condos. We welcome you back anytime. Thanks again.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galveston
0.2 mi away
Gaido's Seaside Inn
Gaido's Seaside Inn
#24 of 53 in Galveston Island
348 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.3 mi away
Commodore on the Beach
Commodore on the Beach
#32 of 52 in Galveston
410 reviews
1.5 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachfront Vacation Rental ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Seasons on the Gulf

Address: 4000 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8884
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range: £149 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Seasons on the Gulf 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Four Seasons on the Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Seasons on the Gulf staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Four Seasons on the Gulf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms face the gulf.”
 of 5 bubbles 818dallasg, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bedrooms need a TV”
 of 5 bubbles millerc38m, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“put televisions in each bedroom. ”
 of 5 bubbles barbaradN5102HS, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Love the view of the Pleasure pier/fishing piers and Seawall!”
 of 5 bubbles debbiewG3610JX, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“For now, ask for condo 1-10 as 11-20 have not been redone.”
 of 5 bubbles Kalola2, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay