We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Says they have breakfast which im sure they did but did not look like they had a large selection of food items. The room we stayed in was nice besides the fact that it smelled like smoke. Could be a little cleaner. Water pressure was bad. Water turned off during shower. At time of checkout we ran a little bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenniesparza46
abvigiddings, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that staff was little rude and some other issues detracted from you experience with us. I understand how frustrating these problems can be and apologize that we let you down. I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you in the future. We’re always working to get better. Sincerely,... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

While traveling to South Texas, needed a quick place to stay for the night. The motel is about what you expect at the price point. We checked in late at night, so we booked while talking through a glass window outside. Service could use some work there. The room is in drastic need of remodeling. It was not specifically dirty,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeske_123
abvigiddings, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again despite not being completely satisfied, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. I apologize for any inconvenience or lapses you may have noticed. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you.... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I have been here before about a year ago..Still clean and quiet..No drunks or drug addicts around..A few fastfood places near by.Walmart down the street..This hotel has small breakfast...NEED TO IMPROVE THE BREAKFAST...Outside parking good for small truck and trailers...Stayed in room 305 near the office..Paid $67.80 for the thursday night..I paid less last year..The room had everything in it..Desk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew S
abvigiddings, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay. I apologize that the free breakfast didn't meet your needs. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

May be the nastiest hotel I've ever stayed in ! Coffee pot in the bathroom next to the toilet. The painted bathtub is flaking. And trash and food found on bottom mattress! Will not stay here again! Stopped by on a trip to Austin. Could not sleep. The smell was musty and the not cold!!

Helpful?
Thank Yellowstoners
abvigiddings, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests – and we've made changes to ensure better housekeeping since your stay. I sincerely apologize that we let you down. I hope you will visit again... More 

Travellers are raving about these Giddings hotels

Mankato, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We came across this hotel after a long day of traveling.. It is located on hiway 290. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room with its king size bed and the bath were clean and updated. The free wifi worked well. We enjoyed the breakfast and we would stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank mary s
abvigiddings, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks... More 

Denton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2015

The bed was awesome, good hot shower with good pressure, the tv was fine. They could use a better breakfast but overall a nice place and Nicki is very helpful. We are staying there again this weekend and hope to get the same room.

Helpful?
1 Thank William B
abvigiddings, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and for returning to stay with us again. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. I'm sorry the free breakfast wasn't to your liking. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here quite a few times. The rooms were clean (slight musty smell), the linens acceptable, the a/c worked great and the service of the staff was good. The bathroom was clean which is what I always look for since I'm not going to use a dirty bathroom. There is a lot of traffic since its right along... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank toeygirl94
abvigiddings, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments and for being a repeat guest. I'm glad we meet your needs while you're in our area, but I apologize that we don't exceed your expectations in every way. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we don't provide you with... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Looking for a place to stay at 1:00 in the morning. Stopped at best western and did not want to pay $160 for such a short stay and best western was definitely not a $160 a night motel. Stopped at America's best inn. It is an older building but was able to park right in front of our room. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PaleRider15
abvigiddings, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all... More 

Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Dirty carpet... ripped up room chairs, possum in room, manager that could barely speak English, manager gave incorrect receipt for another person, refused to give us ours, didn't care a hoot about our concerns, refused to answer office phone, NO continental breakfast, dirty, creepy, and a definite Twilight Zone stay!

Helpful?
1 Thank marge g
abvigiddings, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot has changed since your stay. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting better every day. You’ll be surprised by all the positive... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Please Check credit card statement once you leave the properity. I was over-charge $84.00 per night for a $50.00 per night room. Manager was very rude and offer a refund if I travel 380 miles to return my card

Helpful?
2 Thank Drew457
abvigiddings, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. While I know the billing issues was solved long ago, I regret that we didn't satisfy you. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope... More 

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giddings
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn La Grange
Hampton Inn La Grange
#1 of 7 in La Grange
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Giddings Inn & Suites
17.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN La Grange Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Giddings
Ramada Giddings
#1 of 6 in Giddings
366 reviews
19.3 mi away
River Valley Motor Inn
River Valley Motor Inn
#4 of 7 in La Grange
35 reviews
22.5 mi away
Days Inn Bastrop
Days Inn Bastrop
#6 of 10 in Bastrop
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings

Address: 1600 E Austin Street, Giddings, TX 78942
Region: United States > Texas > Giddings
Price Range: £48 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One story hotel.Clean and quiet.No drunks or drugs.”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewS509, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Tip: If you cannot understand the manager, and he cannot understand you, DON'T STAY!”
 of 5 bubbles 262margeg, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“This place is clean and safe..Paid $61.00 total one night Kingroom fully equipped..Ask for a room in the non smoking section with no upstairs rooms over your head..Truck drivers it's ok has parking and it's not going to get any cheaper in this town..”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewS509, 14 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Good restaurants abound in Giddings; not part of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 200nights, 18 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Go to the Best Western down the street. For just a few $'s more you get great rooms and cleanliness without the critters. The breakfast served(at Best Western) in the morning was great too.”
 of 5 bubbles yavettab, 6 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay