We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 227: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Pollok, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room would have been nice but the toilet had old urine on the rim. The sheets had hair on the under side of the top sheet, was given a set of sheets but I had to put them on. There was someone else's bill laying in the table when we came in the room. Then when checking out there...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rockinrobyn1966
DinoValley, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the subpar experience that you had at our facility. Your experience is not our standard and it being addressed with utmost diligence. Thank you.

Athens, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay here every year. always a pleasure. Clean rooms, and helpful staff, always friendly and wanting to make sure your stay is pleasant. Highly recommend. Looking forward to next year. Come and enjoy the country side while here. Tractor pulls always a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donhB7642SC
Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean and staff very helpful. Breakfast was very well prepared and the staff very attentive to needs. We came in late and the staff was very attentive to our needs. they also have a very large hot tub that my grandsons and I enjoyed using before bed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
DinoValley, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sandy Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Guest satisfaction is out utmost priority and its is encouraging to know that our efforts are resulting in positive experience for our guests. Thank you

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 19 January 2017

This is a beautiful Texas themed hotel in a very small town. The decor is very detailed and warm. The rooms are much larger than most hotels. Breakfast was delicious. Kids loved the Texas shaped waffle with plenty of toppings. Staff is very caring with a small town charm.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L279LNterrym
DinoValley, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with us and fellow travelers. We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We hope to see you during your future visits to Glen Rose. Thank you

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Selected this hotel out of many that are in this small town. The main attraction must be the State Park. I have stayed at many BW's in the past. This one presented itself very nice on the outside and the lobby area was very nice. The suites were reasonably priced and spacious. Hotel staff were friendly and very responsive. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
DinoValley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travelers. We are happy to learn that your stay with us was to your satisfaction. We hope to have you with us again in the future.

Midlothian, texas
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We stay at this hotel often and always return because of past stays. However, this visit was a disappointment. It seems the general manager Rex [--] is neglecting the up keep of this property. There was no hot water one morning because of a broken hot water heater, the hot tub was "out of order", and the fire place in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Macpear
DinoValley, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Macpear, We thank you for sharing your experience and apologize for the things that were not up to our standards during your stay. We are a hotel in a small town so sometimes when things breakdown, they take a little longer to replace. A hotel is a 24/7 business so we can't shut it down for one appliance breakdown....

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The rooms were perfectly set up. Could not have asked for better accommodations. It was as if we were in an efficiency apartment. The staff were more than cordial and the complimentary breakfast was outstanding.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Room temperature was hard to control. No shampoo in room. Breakfast was a joke. People were very friendly . Made a good restaurant suggestion. Would stay there again if I am with my golf buddies. I would not take my wife to this place???

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emory B
Texas
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Stayed here while our daughter competed in a horse show at the Somerville Expo Center. It was very nice to be able to walk to the stables. We chose a suite with 2 bedrooms and found the room quite spacious for our larger family. Breakfast was more than adequate and the staff very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jujuscorner
DinoValley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review. We are very happy that our efforts to keep up the quality of our hotel and service showed up in your experience.

Dallasd, United States
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Awesome stay! Excellent service and very gracious staff. Texas themed decor is very cozy. Breakfast was really. Kids loved the koi pond by the pool, they got to feed the fish - thanks to very friendly staff. We will return for sure.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thyra C
DinoValley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your experience is very important to us and we appreciate you letting us know that you had a great one. We hope to see you again soon!

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Glen Rose
86 reviews
13.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
13.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dinosaur Valley Inn and Suites, as seen in Southern Living Magazine, is an award winning country chic hotel. The 53-room hotel has been the recipient of 5 "Best of the Best" awards by Best Western International, 6 Chairman's Award for Excellence and 7 Director's Awards, along with a 3-Diamond rating from AAA. We are located adjacent to the Expo Center and offer a plethora of luxurious accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites

Address: 1311 NE Big Bend Trail, Glen Rose, TX 76043
Region: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Price Range: £65 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glen Rose
Dinosaur Valley Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Conroe, Texas
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites are a good deal.”
 of 5 bubbles 66DonM, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites have full size pull out beds”
 of 5 bubbles 861valeriel, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The top floor rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles courtneyy174, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we were on the highway side and our room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DanaM896, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“try the La Quinta up the street instead”
 of 5 bubbles Bluenoser_Min, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5