We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wildcatter Ranch

Certificate of Excellence
We provide all the comforts of home with a special rustic Texas charm best described as affordable luxury. Expect a vacation where you can enjoy the sunset from the back porch of your guest room or spend your day horseback riding, shooting sporting clays, or canoeing. Our steakhouse serves up Texas-sized hand-cut steaks, great ribs, and many local favorites. This is the ideal choice for couples in search of a romantic getaway or families seeking new adventures.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair access
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Conference Facilities
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Quirky Hotels
Full view
Getting there
Wichita Falls Municipal Airport68 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 133
  • 65
  • 16
  • 13
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Stayed here for a business conference. Bed was very hard. Upon closer inspection, we saw it was sitting on a plywood box someone made. Air conditioner old and loud and didn’t work very well. Mini blinds and lamps covered in dust.
The worst part is the hotel has a big open foy
Read more
I had booked and pre paid a package here. This was all inclusive and included Breakfast, packed lunch and dinner. Also was two trail rides, and an activity each day. We arrived and were allocated Cabin 16. The cabin was amazing and was lovely and warm, the heating was very respo
Read more
great place, beautiful texas hill country. a bit pricy but worth the money. staff and cowboys friendly. cabins are great and roomy. breakfast could be better but wasn't that bad. needs more selections. would go back again and recommend you try this beautiful ranch
Read more
We were there in July as stop 2 for our grandson’s 12th birthday ( between Stockyards in Fort Worth and Austin).
Kendra at the desk was very kind and helpful with my beforehand calls. Eddie and Clint, the cowboys, were super.
Thought prices were fair. We knew to buy food & drink
Read more
I have never been on a ranch before, but I love it.
The nature here is so beautiful, we went horse back riding, took a hike in the hills and relaxed in the pool.
You are out in the country but the town of Graham is only a 10-15 minuets drive away.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementWildcatter Ranch
Infinity-edged Pool
Hi there, is the horse riding included in the price or this extra do you know? Thanks!
Cost of riding is extra.
0 votes
Can I bring my own horse?
honestly i dont know ... im sure if you contact the ranch they will let you know ...
0 votes
Show all answers
How many of you rode for that $120 ???? And for how long ?
2 of us and we were out for 90 mins
0 votes
I did not see info about booking activities (pkg deals) where do I find this?
Is the same manager still in charge of this facility? I was just looking at reviews before I booked a couple of days at the ranch. I was not deterred by the fact that there were a couple of negative postings by customers, but the unprofessional responses by management, one of which is posted below, left me wondering about whether or not booking here would be a good idea. Some of these responses go back quite a few years. Does anyone know if they are under new management? wildcatter1, General Manager at Wildcatter Ranch, responded to this review, October 6, 2014 We appreciate guests staying at the ranch and it is unfortunate this guests was so poorly informed in making their booking. In know way does our website imply that guided activities are included in the room rate. Assumptions you made because of your lack of research or communication with our staff are not something we can control. If you did not understand what you were booking simply calling and visiting with our staff would have avoided your misunderstanding. We do include a wagon ride for all our guests to feed the longhorns at no charge. This statement is a lie. Our restaurant is open every evening and is a popular destination in the area. While reservations for our guests are encouraged they are never turned away but may have a wait.
Yes! I looked at these unprofessional and rude responses from management to customer complaints too. Blaming the customers is very unprofessional. For some reason the management is combative and rude. And that carries over to the staff. I experienced rude front desk staff, rude kitchen staff, rude breakfast staff, and rude admin staff. Customer service training is needed ASAP.
2 votes
Show all answers
"Higher floor has best view. Suites have a large porch to sit and view the vistas."
"Graham Family Cabin"
"get a cabin with a view of the beautiful valley"
"Cabins are a bit more expensive - But worth it."
"The rooms in the main part of the ranch all surround each other in a square. So be prepared to see your neighbors quite frequently."
US$143 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
wildcatter ranch hotel grahamwildcatter hotel graham
United StatesTexasGraham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing