We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Studio 6 Houston Northwest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Studio 6 Houston Northwest
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Start your review of Studio 6 Houston Northwest
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The woman at the desk was very friendly and helpful. As I turned to sleep for the night, the sheets were filthy! I saw a cockroach climbing up the wall. I am blessed I had raid with me. $400 for a week and it is filthy and dirty? I will not be staying again at Studio 6!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naturegurl27
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Studio 6 Houston Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 December 2014

I am a traveling salesperson that stays in extended stay type motels more than my home. I like to stay in motel6 studios and Inn Towne Suites when they are available.I have had good experiences with both corporations. This Motel 6 Studios is no exception. First of all when I checked in Sharnette was very professional and helpful. I checked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kris M
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Before I begin, I agree with a previous reviewer "westoverroad" on all things about inside of the room itself. I have been staying there for 10 days nows and would like to add my below thoughts - 1. They have separate buildings for smoking and non-smoking rooms. 2. Front office staff is very cordial and caring. They assured me that,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank usa2chennai
Austin
Reviewed 5 September 2010

The front desk clerk was nice enough when we checked in, and she did try to give us a 2nd floor room as far back from the freeway as she could. It was $55 for the room and one wifi connection ($60 for two). The room smelled quite musty when we entered it. As a previous reviewer said, the pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank westoverroad
Houston
Reviewed 22 November 2009

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in August of 09 and the overall experience was the poorest I ever had of any hotel. You need a lot of asked several times to get clean towels or other supplies and even when you do get, you have to walk to the front with your soiled towels in exchange for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tundeyoung
Houston
Reviewed 26 September 2008

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MsChainns

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
33.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Conroe
WoodSpring Suites Conroe
#217 of 501 in Houston
28 reviews
0.5 mi away
InTown Suites Highway 290
InTown Suites Highway 290
#318 of 501 in Houston
2 reviews
11.6 mi away
Super 8 Houston North I-45
Super 8 Houston North I-45
#360 of 501 in Houston
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Houston NW/290 Corridor
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Hwy. 290/NW
Comfort Inn Hwy. 290/NW
#188 of 501 in Houston
75 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Houston - Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Houston Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring raid and your own sheets and blankets!”
 of 5 bubbles Naturegurl27, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in room 111, I will . Motel is located close to good food and shopping.ask for it again. Ground floor room, good heat and A/C, quiet area. I had my own internet commection, so I can't comment on the WIFI, but I do know it is available.”
 of 5 bubbles 63krism, 14 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the U-Haul store. It gets sunlight and is supposedly quieter (from freeway noise).”
 of 5 bubbles usa2chennai, 17 Dec 2011 | Read review
3 of 3