We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Huntsville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 229: English reviews
Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although most La Quinta I have stayed at have indoor entrance to rooms this was outdoor entrance. The rooms were clean and well stocked. The hotel staff was quite nice and answered any questions as well as were helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidgB4666IK
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stay about every two months, and for the most part, I am very content with the rooms and personnel. We usually arrive early, and a room is made available, but being elderly and my friend needing handicap-accessible bath, that particular request is not met. We prefer to stay up close to the office because of our age, but that too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juanas721
Tyler, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Hotel is good for the value. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room met our expectations. The hotel was mostly full, but quiet for the capacity. The hotel is located on a one-way service road which makes is difficult to access restaurants. Have to go done the service road to the next cross-over to return towards the restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy D
Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

First they did not have the room I reserved months in advance available. Staff didn't know which rooms had refrigerators/microwaves, so the moved me THREE times. The pot holes in the parking lot were so HUGE, these had to be marked with caution cones! The room itself smelled horrible. The area outside of the bathroom seriously looked like a cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serenajo35
LQ0947GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Huntsville, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay. I will follow up with our staff and find out why they were unable to provide with the room you requested. I will share your comments with our maintenance and room attendants as well. We appreciate your feedback,which thus allow us to improve on maintaining our rooms.

Houston, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The price was relatively cheap for a La Quinta property but the room was, too. Dated and damp would best describe the rooms here. There was a lingering odor of tobacco and the carpet felt unclean under feet. The abundance of pubic and/or body hair in the dressing and bathroom areas was off-putting. The mattress was lumpy and past its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
LQ0947GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Huntsville, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay recently at our location. We will strive to improve to better serve our guests.

S��͏D
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Very nice front desk staff very attractive and very friendly made sure everything was well made our stay a very pleasant one we would definitely come back again and recommend this hotel, we need to come back a few more time so I would comsider staying here again with my family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandramonikass
Victoria, Texas
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I usually try to stay at La Quintas because the quality and cleanliness Seema to be consistent, but we were very disappointed with our stay at this particular La Quinta. The man at the front desk was very nice, which was the high point of our stay. I killed a baby roach on the wall in our room, the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chassati T
LQ0947GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Huntsville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest First, let me apologized for your disappointment in regards to your stay. We always strive to ensure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay, however I see we missed out on this one. We will take your comments and share with the staff and hope that by doing this we can we can improve in the...

Anna, Texas
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I stay at LaQuina's on a regular basis and this one was the worst ever! I asked for a room with 2 queen beds. The beds are full size (not queen as advertised) and are old and not very comfortable. As I got up from the bed, a large roach raced across the carpet and went under the fridge. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wka90803
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I'm so sorry about the issues you encountered. Would you mind contacting me at lq0947gm@lqreviews.com. I’m looking forward to speak with you

corpus christi, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Hotel is easy to find, though getting out and back onto the main road is tricky. I had to cut through an apartment complex and use their rear exit to get back on the road. Breakfast was good, and staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The location is on a one way frontage road, which makes getting back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
LQ0947GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Huntsville, responded to this review

We are please you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again.

Columbus, OH, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This has to be the WORST hotel I've EVER seen!! MOLD, Cobb webs, dead bugs in the bathroom light fixture. I took pictures to prove to my family and friends exactly how nasty this place was. We couldn't stay another night. Had to find another place. Most of the local hotels where booked. We had to drive to another city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely regret the poor impression that was made during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with our management staff. I hope that...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville
2.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
#8 of 13 in Huntsville
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
#5 of 13 in Huntsville
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Huntsville
Super 8 Huntsville
#4 of 13 in Huntsville
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Huntsville

Address: 124 I-45 North, Huntsville, TX 77340
Region: United States > Texas > Huntsville
Price Range: £51 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
La Quinta Huntsville
Huntsville La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Huntsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to check the location of your room if you have difficulty with walking.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulaJ955, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“There is no good room”
 of 5 bubbles doryces2015, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the back king rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ThomasL435, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Our room number was 103”
 of 5 bubbles Bigone77, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Don't choose any rooms if you can avoid it, but if not, go for the upstairs - less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles KenGuthrie, 19 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay