We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sun Valley Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sun Valley Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The room I stayed in was very clean. Looked like it either had recently been updated or had been very well maintained. I will definitely stay here again. A real find for a "bare bones" type motel. Very friendly staff (think it is a family). If you are just looking for a place to hang your hat for the night...this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Papamac5515
Rakesh P, Owner at Sun Valley Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to give us your opinion about your stay at Sunvalley Motel. Your travel experience matter a lot to us and we keep working on the same to have "A Gem" kind of guest like you. Having opportunity to serve you with same satisfaction all the time is our motto. Thanks again and we all welcomes you... More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Room smelled a bit musty, perhaps because AC was off for a while, hotel was only 10% occupied. Typical motel for 1960-70s design, but recently updated. Room was clean, freshly painted, bathroom was updated. Overall, very nice for the money. Door locks are modern and secure.

Helpful?
Thank nbff
Rakesh P, Owner at Sun Valley Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments as we value your patronage to our non brands hotel to have opportunity to serve you. I am happy to learn that you appreciate our hotel facilities and room amenities . We take all reviews positive or negative very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Just needed a place to lay my head while traveling. I must say for a little motor court, I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean, clean, clean. Not what I expected in the least, when I walked in the door, freshly painted, decently decorated, fresh and crisp linens. Not once did I encounter a bug and the shower enclosure was... More 

Helpful?
Thank DannaWyatt
Rakesh P, Owner at Sun Valley Motel, responded to this review

Dear Danna Wyatt, Thank you for submitting your review. I am pleased to hear that you liked the room cleanliness. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best non brand hotel around. "Good Stay, Good Value and Good Sleep" Wow!!!I love having those 3G. Your loyalty and support to... More 

Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Booked at Sun Valley after reading a few reviews. I wasn't disappointed because I didn't set high expectations. We didn't get a renovated room, so unfortunately I can't comment on that. We did stay in the room with supposed to be 3 queen beds, those were not queen size beds! The room and decor was definitely dated, tile floor, thin... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandy P
Rakesh P, Owner at Sun Valley Motel, responded to this review

Dear Brandy, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you didn't get a renovated room and were disappointed with our property . I would like to apologize for inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments has been taken seriously by us... More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This is an updated old timey court style motel. We were very happy with our room, bed, and a shower I wish I could have here at home! This is not your overdone ( and overpriced) motel experience. This is a clean and comfortable place to stay. There is a WORKING small frig, microwave, and a large closet. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine G
Rakesh P, Owner at Sun Valley Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Katherine to have your comments. We welcomes you again at your home away from home and assure you same quality of service and comfort. More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

if you need a bed on I 10 between el paso and houston, this is it--small, older property--very well maintained--absolutely squeaky, spotlessly clean--courteous quick check in--owner operated, so they want your business--microwave, fridge, but no coffee maker--flat screen tv--cable--good bed

Helpful?
Thank oldfart59
Rakesh P, Owner at Sun Valley Motel, responded to this review

Thanks you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with Sunvalley Motel with others here on tripadvisor. The fact that you mentioned "Inexpensive Stopover" means a lot to us to make our future guest stay easy on pocket with quality service and comfort. We welcomes you again at your home away from home. More 

Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We called the hotel a few hours earlier to tell them that we would be arriving late and to ask if they would turn the air on in the room to about 75 or lower. When we arrived at 10:30pm the room had been cooled down for us the front desk person greeted us pleasantly. We got our room key... More 

Helpful?
Thank sjsnedecor
Rakesh P, Owner at Sun Valley Motel, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to advise of your resent stay at Sunvalley Motel at Junction. It is the only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, were necessary, improve upon the service we provide to our valued guests. We have taken note of your feedback and please to... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Great huge updated bathrooms. Spacious bedroom. Actually it surprised me! Better than most non chain road side motels. Affordable and the most important very clean. Breakfast very basic. Coffee juice cereals and fruit.

Helpful?
Thank krashivaya
Rakesh P, Owner at Sun Valley Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to share your travel experience with us and our future guest at Tripadvisor. We are not yet done with all the work we have undertaken to have overall guest satisfaction with quality service and comforts. We welcomes you again to feel changes that we performed during the time we have your presence again at Sunvalley Motel. More 

Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This non-chain motor Inn has a swimming pool and updated rooms for a great price. It is located on Main street not far from I-10. Our room is comfortable with a small bathroom and a closet. Thete is plenty of space for our stuff. The room hasei a desk, microwave, and fridge. Their ice machine is located outside but close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sequim132
Rakesh P, Owner at Sun Valley Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for having your feedback, which helps us to work hard on keep maintaining the same. We assure you and our future guests to have same kind of experience you have at Sunvalley Motel. Thanks again!! More 

Las Cruces, NM
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Luckily I read the reviews from other recent contributors and decided to try it. This motel is being updated by sweat equity. The updated rooms have completely new bathrooms, clean, tiled, working shower heads and faucets. The doors need help, but after all this is Junction. We only stay in the area overnight, passing through to bigger cities, so a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Junction hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Junction
Rodeway Inn Junction
#2 of 8 in Junction
95 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dos Rios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Junction
Motel 6 Junction
#4 of 8 in Junction
62 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 8 in Junction
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun Valley Motel

Address: 1611 Main St, Junction, TX 76849-3517
Region: United States > Texas > Junction
Price Range: £37 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Valley Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sun Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sun Valley Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a single story motel so loud stairways are not a consideration!”
 of 5 bubbles 418katherineg, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are on the first floor. Parking in front of rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles sjsnedecor, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 121 is in the far corner... quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Sequim132, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to get an updated room.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinB65, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not sure there is a bad room. Rooms are in a semi circle around the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 832aliciab, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay