We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lakeway Resort and Spa

101 Lakeway Driv, Lakeway, TX 78734
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% Off
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Lakeway Marina
    0.1 mi
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 5 days ago
Daughter's wedding dinner reception in the vista ballroom and guest lodging, January 7, 2017.
When looking for reception venues we wanted all the amenities of... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

972 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 963: English reviews
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a business event. I expected since this place was called a resort that the rooms would be modern and above average. The rooms had been updated a bit, but was surprised to see elements that were not updated (the walls, outlets and bathroom). The hotel staff was pleasant enough. The on site restaurant was not good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ehjay919
Janeth P, Front Office Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Ehjay919, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. We take all feedback very serious and will pass along your feedback to the appropriate departments so we can look into resolving the issue.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When looking for reception venues we wanted all the amenities of a downtown hotel without being downtown. LW met this criteria with its spacious ballroom overlooking Lake Travis, a plated dinner, large dance floor, guest rooms, and lobby bar for the after party. The ballroom has a beautiful wrap around deck over looking the lake at sunset but unfortunately a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnabroberg
Janeth P, Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Mrs. Broberg- Thank you so much for your feedback on our resort! We definitely appreciate you choosing our resort and you and your family/friends staying with us! We invite you back at anytime!

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is a very beautiful and confortable resort, the room was perfect, big and clean. The Lake view is amazing, make sure you select a room in front the Lake. The restaurant offers nice options but not many to choose. Although the resort has 3 pools and a hot tube, we could not enjoy them because of the weather. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
Janeth P, Front Office Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Sandra B, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the resort and the rooms. I want to apologize for the incident with housekeeping and I am glad the front desk made it right but compensating for the disturbance. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place to getaway for a long weekend. The hotel was clean and modern, on Lake Travis outside of Austin. We spent most of the weekend relaxing at the adult pool and enjoying the pool bars. The views are terrific - Lake Travis is beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
Janeth P, Front Office Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Patti B, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the resort and our amenities we offer here. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Saint Robert, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Took my wife on a get away here after a busy few months. The hotel has been very nicely updated and is well worth the price. Yet they could do so much better at the restaurant and staff. The restaurant is 3 star food with 2 star staff at 5 star prices. Not worth the money we spent at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LukeBK
Janeth P, Front Office Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review

LukeBK, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel overall. I apologize that the food and service provided fell a little short. I would like to further discuss the issues you experienced if you could please contact me. You can email me at johnvargas@lakewayresortandspa.com I look forward to speaking with you. John...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've visited this spa twice in the last 6 months and have been blown away by the service, amenities, and stunning views each time. This is not the tired Lakeway Resort of years past! It's been remodeled, upgraded and swankified!! Upon booking my massage I was advised that I would have full use of facility all day, including the fitness...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank singhsyall
Janeth P, Front Office Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Singhsyall, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the spa services you had. Our spa is certainly a highlight for us and our guests who make use of it. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Customer service is the top priority of the entire staff! They want to make your experience phenomenal from beginning to end! The only time I have been this impressed with the service was at a Four Seasons. The facilities are beautiful, the location is wonderful and you should definitely upgrade to a room with a lake view! Heated pools make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander D
Janeth P, Front Office Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Alexander D, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the resort and the staff took great care of you. I am glad to see you took full advantage of the resort by using our pools and onsite restaurant. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful clean and spacious room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bar pool area got a little wild and out of control - do to the fact that weekend they were hosting two weddings. It took us a bit to get our tab sorted out as a number of charges in the pool area appeared on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina F
Janeth P, Front Office Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Tina F, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. This weekend was very busy for us with the holiday and weddings going on. I apologize that you experienced some billing issues. I am glad to see we resolved the issue quickly and you were able to continue to enjoy the resort. Thank you again for staying with us...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights. Even though we didn't take advantage of the many different amenities that are available I must say the staff and house keeping went above and beyond to make sure everything was ok. I had read a lot of reveiws in regards to bad plumbing, etc. but I must say I didn't experience any of these...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K C
Janeth P, Front Office Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review

K C, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly would love to have you come back and fully enjoy the resort and all the amenities we offer. Thank you again for staying and we look forward to your return.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The main building, where the rooms are, is amazing! So relaxing. We came here for a quick work retreat and had a ton to accomplish during our stay. In the interest of time, we decided to dine on property at the one restaurant. The food is so so. Nothing to write home about. During our evening meal, one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy M
Janeth P, Front Office Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Andy M, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. I deeply apologize that you have that kind of experience in our restaurant. That is far from a typical experience in our resort. We have contacted the appropriate services to resolve the issue. No further issues have happened. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you...

505 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (82)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard King Room with Balcony (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeway
5.5 mi away
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
#1 of 2 in Bee Cave
236 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway
16.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
16.4 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#27 of 197 in Austin
1,734 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Granduca Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#5 of 197 in Austin
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a commanding view of the Texas Hill Country from the shores of Lake Travis, Four Diamond Award-winning Lakeway Resort and Spa captures the elegance of a world-class destination with contemporary resort amenities. Amenities include heated outdoor pools with lake views, spa, marina, nearby golf and Texas Sailing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeway Resort and Spa

Address: 101 Lakeway Driv, Lakeway, TX 78734
Region: United States > Texas > Lakeway
Price Range: £128 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeway Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Lakeway Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeway Resort Austin
Lakeway Hotel Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeway Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
San Antonio, Texas

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeway Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bar off lobby is open 4 pm-2 am and can be very noisy. Request a room far away from the bar if you want quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles donnabroberg, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles pattib444, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great Views”
 of 5 bubbles LukeBK, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a room with a view of the lake!”
 of 5 bubbles 810alexanderd, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great upscale place to stay with family.”
 of 5 bubbles tinaf949, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5