We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center

Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (41)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Studio 6 Extended Stay Hotel in Lubbock Medical Center, is located near Texas Tech University, South Plains Mall and the Buddy Holly Museum. All guest rooms have fully equipped kitchens and Free Wi-Fi. We also have free parking for cars and trucks, and a coin laundry facility. Standard Amenities: Free Wifi, Free Local Calls, Free Morning Coffee, Free Expanded Cable, Kids Stay Free, Pets Allowed (pet fee), Accessible Rooms, Coin Laundry, Kitchenette, Restaurant/Coffee Shop next door.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS
21Reviews
60Photos
1Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My experience at studio 6 was fantastic. I was helped promptly by the gal working at the front desk. Then after seeing my room i was pleased to see a clean and comfortable room for my stay. It had the accomodations i needed and was located very well for my ndeds. Ill recommend
Read more
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Unique, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We love hearing from our guests and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
Read more
This is a no frills motel that offered a spacious room with a kitchen. The furniture was very basic and the room was clean. The king size bed was comfortable. We needed a room at the last minute for a low rate and this met our needs.
Read more
Response from studio6medicalcenter, Hotel Manager at Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center
Responded 2 May 2018
Dear Guest, We appreciate and thank you for your kind and pleasant feedback, which indicates to us that we’re on the right track in meeting guest needs and exceeding expectations. Specifically, we’re pleased that you liked the fact that we offer no-frills lodging at a fair price. It’s our pleasure to serve you and want to invite you to stay with us again. We look forward to doing a great job for you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Summary: Htighway traffic noise and weak wireless that prohibits using Netflix Really wanted to like this place too... Had requested a quiet room in advance & was put on Marsha Sharp freeway side, and to say the least minimum sound blocking was in mind when they built this
Read more
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center
Responded 25 Apr 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award-winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 rules for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason, we apologize for the dissatisfaction you describe in the expectations of amenities. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the disappointment you experienced with our policy. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
Read more
Arrived after 10PM to find that the hotel is under the flight path of the medical center helicopters. Checked in quickly enough. Then about 11PM the people up stairs started making huge noise. Moving furniture, jumping up and down, stomping back and forth across the floor.
Read more
Response from DHSLLCTX, General Manager at Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center
Responded 2 Nov 2017
Dear Zane, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit to all our guests and apologize for our failure in following through on that. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the concerns you describe. We apologize for the issues you experienced and have discussed this with the front desk and house keeping team for process improvement. Thank you and safe travels - Ricky (General Manager)
Read more
Well, I had to have another stent emplaced plus 2 balloon angioplasties done. Sweetie and I had to be at the hospital at 6 a.m. so we stayed in Lubbock the night before. The Studio 6 on the south side of town was a disappointment last time we stayed there, so we decided to
Read more
Response from DHSLLCTX, General Manager at Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center
Responded 2 Nov 2017
Dear William, Thank you so much for your 4 star rating of Studio 6 Medical Center. We are so glad that you had such a comfortable stay during a difficult time. We wish you the very best of health. You are correct about our hotel. Due to our spacious rooms, convenient location, low rates and many free amenities, we are quite popular with guests visiting the hospitals, Texas Tech University, Medical Centers and the many businesses nearby. We look forward to welcoming you again if you ever require us. Thank you and best wishes - Ricky General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
A view of everything, taken from the corner.
Photo provided by managementStudio 6 Lubbock Medical Center
PreviousNext
1234569
Yes, the Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center offers special medical rates (10% discount). In addition the hotel also offers weekly rates and extended stay rates year round for guests who need to stay for a longer duration. Please call and check with the hotel for the current pricing and availability. There are numerous hospitals, clinics, and medical facilities near the Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center. This is a preferred hotel for many guests traveling to Lubbock.
0 votes
"Look at rooms before you pay!! Do not let site pictures fool you....our room looked nothing like the pictures shown!"
"Rooms on the back don't have the traffic noise from Marsha Sharp Freeway. Very easy access from Quaker Avenue."
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasLubbock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing