We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 303: English reviews
Palo Pinto, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Man, I'll tell y'all what, these people went above and beyond to put up a couple Longhorns in town for our Tech game. We ended up with one of the big rooms above the front desk. While on the old side, it was clean and well-kept, and the furniture and amenities themselves were new and top-notch. Mainly, the room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank JohnTFord
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sure, I read all the criticisms. Look, it is dated, so am I, it's downtown, we have a dog. Room under $70, light breakfast and no dog charge. The room with double beds is fine. Everything is maintained as well as possible for an older place. It is also surprisingly quiet for a downtown hotel. There are various restaurants and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 350marvin
LQ0521GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent remarks on your stay with us. It helps our staff to make our guest experience better. I was happy to hear that your stay here with us was so satisfactory. Our team is working hard to improve the experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again, Mgr. Sergio, S. More 

Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
160 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had to book rooms for two of us for a Friday night before a very big football game at TT. This was the only place not requiring a two night minimum. Rooms are small and not very well kept. Coffee maker falling apart, No cream, no sugar, no tea! One room had mold, small amount, in the shower. One towel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
LQ0521GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments on your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to see that your stay was not up to your standards. This is not the experience we wish our guest to have. I see that your stay was on the weekend of our University football game. I know it can be frustrating... More 

Blanco, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stay here at least 4 times/year. We have two dogs and they are allowed here. We have always had a quiet, comfortable, clean room. Staff are helpful and pleasant. It is an older LaQuinta, but it is maintained very well.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank blancojim41
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

good experience overall. Great rate. Friendly staff, good location decent breakfast comfortable room and bed good atmosphere. I will stay here again. am in Lubbock for work and already have another reservation

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Allen A
Garden City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The hotel staff was very friendly and efficient but the rooms were in poor condition. The room smelled and the shower leaked. It needs to be renovated. We did not try the breakfast. We will not stay again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Christy S
LQ0521GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I see by your comments that the room you stayed in defiantly had some issues, I do apologize for this inconvenience. We are an older property trying to... More 

1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

. Stayed here four years ago on our trip to Albuquerque. It was ok then so we decided to stay again. Bad choice..the room smelled terrible, smelled dirty. Oh well, just a few hours of shuteye, and we will be back on the road..... And the bed was horrible. I've slept better on an air mattress.....

Helpful?
Thank Billy B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I had the misfortune of staying one night at this hotel and I was quite miserable. The room was dirty and we found one live roach and three dead ones in the same vicinity. The front desk was called and was told that no other rooms were available but that someone would be sent to spray. The young man that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Louella H
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My daughter and I stayed 2 nights while she looked into Texas Tech. The price was right, and the room was immaculate. However, there was neither microwave nor refrigerator in the room, disastrous for our leftovers from dinner. The card key worked sporadically, like once in every 5 swipes. The continental breakfast was dismal. The orange juice had the appearance... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel V
LQ0521GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on your stay with us. I was very happy to see that the cleanliness was up to your standards, our team is working very hard on our customer service. I see by your comments that you reserved a room without refrigerator and microwave combo, we do have rooms available with... More 

edinburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Dirty comforters, replaced with even dirtier comforters. The room smelled like mold. Layers of dust behind the night stand. The comfort had red stains which looked like blood but we were told it was red paint. The comforters had ink on them and brown stains. I was double charged for my room even when I was told they would discount... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Yvette C

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center
0.1 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
#36 of 63 in Lubbock
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Lubbock Downtown/University Area
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center

Address: 601 Ave Q, Lubbock, TX 79401-2613
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Price Range: £52 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock La Quinta
La Quinta Lubbock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rm 255 all day every day, I do have pics, but net issues getting them from my phone to the laptop,so y'all'll have to trust me on this.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnTFord, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor was nice to take my pet out to do her business.”
 of 5 bubbles McRower, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Get a ground floor king”
 of 5 bubbles jerryl168, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“place is very run down...not your average La Quinta quality”
 of 5 bubbles melodyt977, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All rooms open to the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles ozarklandman, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay