We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn

Expedia.comUS$113*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$133*
US$113*
US$133*
US$113*
US$133*
US$113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 February 2017

When you entered the main doors to register a sign told us to walk back outside and find the clerk in another hotel room. After registering we found our room to be OK for decor/cleanliness. The hotel was in the process of remodeling so the main entrance or lobby was not usable. It was hard to find the breakfast room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stoogeg3
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review

Thank you stoogeg3 for giving our hotel a try. You visited during the week we were tiling the front entrance so visitors needed to use a side entrance but that job is finished and the main entrance is open again. The breaker problem in our temporary breakfast room seems to be solved and we will be back in our bigger...

Texas
Reviewed 10 January 2017

stayed a few times while looking for a retirement home, each time the room was clean, well maintained, and comfortable, the staff was great and the breakfasts very good. Location is convenient. Needless to say we were happy with the property

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew C
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Drew C for mentioning our clean rooms, full breakfast and friendly staff. There are several retirement homes in the area and our hotel is happy to offer an extra discount when visiting loved ones there. We are conveniently located in the center of town and therefore....close to everything! Hope to see you next time. And your welcome to...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We had a very short stay at the hotel, but the water in the shower was the hottest I've ever had in a hotel. The room was clean and the front desk staff was extremely friendly. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for wanting to stay here again Jamie P. Most guests mention our breakfast, cleaning staff or free workouts at Anytime Fitness when complimenting our hotel. But there are times when a great shower is the most important thing. We also have a couple of rooms with whirlpool tubs for even greater satisfaction. And you can watch the free...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I never write these, but its time I pay it forward because we had an awesome experience, it was truly wonderful. The customer service really made us feel important, it was simular to Ritz Carlton and I'm not kidding. Even offering to pack breakfast incase we might have been leaving in hurry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winetripping
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review

Thank you winetripping for choosing our hotel for your White Elephant party, those can be a ton of fun. Hope you ended up with the Top Gift. There always seems to be one that everyone covets. We at the Marble Falls inn really enjoy this time of year. We like helping guests year-round but Christmastime brings out the best in...

Sandia, Texas
Reviewed 13 December 2016

John at front desk was very professional, friendly and helpful. We Will absolutely book with this Hotel when we visit again. We were with party for Josh Henderson of Granite Falls. Thanks for a great time. Kathleen Garza

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleengarza1969
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Kathleen for your comments. I am glad you found our hotel accommodating and had a good time at your holiday party. See you next year! We have many exciting things coming in 2017.

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I visit marble falls often and this is my go to place to stay. They have a good breakfast and it's free! Awesome staff. Whenever I need something done they are more than happy to do any request for me. They also have amazing cookies. I recommend anyone visiting marble falls or just passing through to stay here. You won't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattcruz4
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review

Thank you mattcruz4 for taking the time to review our hotel. And thank you for being a return guest, again and again! We appreciate you encouraging others to give us a try. Thanks for mentioning our better breakfast. You are not the only one who is surprised by both the quality but the fact that it is included in your...

Reviewed 7 December 2016

Keep in mind that this is not a full service, super fancy hotel. But what it is, is a great place to stop for a family to get some rest and some good ideas on what to do in the area. The hotel is conveniently located in the middle of town on the highway. The building is under renovations, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryanntotherescue
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review

Thank you maryanntotherescue! You are right, we are a great place to stop for families. Besides good information about what to do, our pool is very popular with the kid crowd and after tiring themselves out parents appreciate our free dvd library to keep the kiddos occupied well into the evening while mom and dad get some downtime. We were...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We were just getting away for the weekend from the big city of Houston. We wanted to check out the walk of lights and all this cool little town had to offer. The two gentleman that work at the front desk were extremely helpful in setting us on the right path to check out the local attractions and sent us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnyboys56
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review

Thank you johnnyboys56 for choosing our hotel. We appreciate you mentioning us as the best value in Marble Falls, that's exactly the image we are shooting for. There are many, many good restaurants in our unique town and my staff has many, many recommendations. They take responsibility for our guests stay by making sure they know about all our town...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We stayed at the Best Western Marble Falls with much of our family and friends while attending a wedding. The staff at the hotel was wonderful and helped us every step of the way. The pricing was very reasonable compared to other hotels we shopped in town. Most of the rooms we occupied were newly renovated with new carpets, paint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moved2Texas
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Moved2Texas for your kind review. Thanks for mentioning our renovations, i'm glad you liked the new carpet, paint and tiling. My staff knows weddings very well so I am not surprised they were helpful. We understand wedding attendees unique needs. I'm happy you found our breakfast tasty, most people are pleasantly surprised! See you next time.

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

First room the toilet was broken, second room reeked of smoke and was a non smoking room, third room was acceptable. The quality is not up to the standard of Best Western that I am used to, in both cleanliness and decor. Won't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prleone
Ruby D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your visit with us. Our hotel is under renovations and we are working to meet the current Best Western standards that you have enjoyed at other properties. We do have several rooms that have been renovated, with new carpet and tile, I'm sorry we did not have one of...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
12.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Post Oak Inn
22.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Inn
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Inn
#1 of 1 in Johnson City
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose this attractive Marble Falls hotel-pet-friendly, close to Faulkenstein Castle and Lake Marble Falls. The BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn is a quality hotel, less than an hour outside of Austin in Marble Falls. Guests staying at this hotel in Marble Falls will experience the best in customer service, amenities and accommodations-all for a reasonable price. This Texas hotel is minutes away from a variety of local golf courses and water sports on Inks Lake State Park, Lake Buchanan and Pedernales Falls State Park. Hotel guests will also enjoy visiting the Sweet Berry Farms and Longhorn Cavern State Park. This Marble Falls hotel is also ideal for guests during local events including the Wildflower Season, Christmas Walkway of Lights, the Annual Dragboat Races and more. Corporate travelers will be close to JM Huber, National Oilwell Varco, Chemical Lime and Cold Spring Granite. This Marble Falls Texas hotel offers a variety of room types including whirlpool rooms and king rooms. Each spaciously appointed guest room includes a refrigerator, microwave, free wireless high-speed Internet access and extended cable with 32-inch flat screen HDTV. A complimentary hot breakfast featuring freshly made waffles is available each morning. Business guests will appreciate the on-site business center and meeting facilities. This Marble Falls accommodation also features a fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and free parking. Pets are welcome with restrictions. Enjoy all that Marble Falls Texas has to offer at the BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn

Address: 1403 US Hwy 281, Marble Falls, TX 78654-4505
Region: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Price Range: £87 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marble Falls
Marble Falls Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see your assigned room first.”
stoogeg3, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“first floor rooms are more convenient, all rooms open to outside.”
DrewC666, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Close to pool, hottub ;-)”
Winetripping, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We really liked our room towards the back (east) of the building, very quiet.”
maryanntotherescue, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We loved our ground floor room and being able to park right in front of our door.”
johnnyboys56, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$113* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$113
TripAdvisorUS$113
HotelQuicklyUS$133
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates