We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Grand Resort Lagonissi

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Resort Lagonissi
Grand Resort Lagonissi
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

In my opinion this is a three star resort and no more. The rooms in the main building are very bad and dated. We have had a problem even with hot water!!!. The major part of stuff was very unfriendly and rude. We lost some things from our room before chek out I told reception that we can not find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davit T
NikosTzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi, responded to this review

Dear Davit T, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review on the TripAdvisor website. We regret to read that we did not meet your expectations. In regards to your comments about our team kindly note that they are being undergoing a training each season by the High standards of the Leading Hotels of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Don't get me wrong, the location of the hotel is magical. The gardens are well-kept too. The junior staff were a delight. However, this hotel is hopelessly out of date and very over-priced. Its obvious that it has not been re-fitted since the 1980s (my favourite was the VHS players and giant tvs and hi-fi's in the rooms...such a shame...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guidowinter
NikosTzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi, responded to this review

Dear guidowinter, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay at Grand Resort Lagonissi with the readers of the TripAdvisor website. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. Referring to your comment about the room kindly note that we have a continuous renovation program to ensure the hotel is up...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week on business. The attitude of the service staff was excellent. The views and the location were beautiful. Unfortunately, the management of this place is dreadful. Previous negative comments are correct. This place has not been upgraded since the 1980's and the management are in denial about it. This is a three star resort that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwinter1971
NikosTzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi, responded to this review

Dear gwinter1971, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our resort on the website of Grand Resort Lagonissi. We are sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Referring to your comments about the room kindly note that we have a continuous renovation program to ensure the hotel is up to date...

Reviewed 14 October 2016

My husband and I visited the hotel in August 2016 and we were really happy with it. As we have been to Athens a few times before, we decided to try Grand Resort as we were advised it is by the coast but still close to Athens. This was indeed right. We never expected to find such a beautiful hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galateia K
NikosTzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi, responded to this review

Dear Galateia K, We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Resort Lagonissi for your vacation and for sharing your experience with the readers of the TripAdvisor website. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our rooms and our restaurants. As a member of the Leading Hotels of the World...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I am a returning customer to LGR since almost 10 years. I always choose the bungalows in the east side of the peninsula, which offer incomparable privacy and enjoyment. In my view, the particular corner of LGR is by no doubt the best of what you can get in the southeast Athens Riviera. The bungalows are located on the beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgios N M
NikosTzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi, responded to this review

Dear Georgios N M, We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Resort Lagonissi over the past 10 years for your vacations and for sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor website. We greatly appreciate your kind appraisal of our facilities and services and the fact that you had a memorable holiday with us. This review reflects on our excellent...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The setting at this resort was magnificent, the staff could not have been more helpful or attentive. The breakfast buffet was to die for and the scenery was beautiful. We were upgraded to a Mediterranean beach villa and given wine and a fruit basket upon check-in. Our room was spectacular and the views were incredible well worth the price of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George P
NikosTzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi, responded to this review

Dear George P, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and the readers of the TripAdvisor website. We are glad to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. As a member of the Leading Hotels of the World our goal is to meet and exceed our guests’ needs...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I have been 3 days at the Grand Resort Lagonissi and it was a fantastic experience. Great location, near Athens, but it feels like being in a remote Greek island. All the staff is very very friendly, the facilities and beaches are great and the restaurants excellent. The room had beautiful views, was very clean and very elegant. Perfect to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StearmanOPS
NikosTzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi, responded to this review

Dear StearmanOPS, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the readers of TripAdvisor website and for choosing Grand Resort Lagonissi for your vacation. We are glad to read that we met your expectations and that your enjoyed our unique location and facilities. Please rest assured that we will share your wonderful review with the rest...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

It was surely great in the 70s but nowadayas.it is diaappoing. Room.is very small and dark. Italian restaurant really overprized for a.medium quality. We had a.vitello tonnato as a starter and it was really tasting anything but a vitello tonnato. I am.italian and know what a vitello tonnato is. We had our glasses empty the.maitre and the.chef de rang talking.to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxbellan
NikosTzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi, responded to this review

Dear Maxbellan, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. As a member of the Leading Hotels of the World we continuously strive to meet each guest’s expectation and demands in order to offer them a memorable stay....

Tonsberg, Norway
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Service, food, rooms, view, location... Everything was made to make us welcome and satisfied. Always a friendly smile, always a straight answer if there was a question. The food was excellent, even the breakfast :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank don_ole
NikosTzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi, responded to this review

Dear don_ole, Thank you for choosing Grand Resort Lagonissi for your recent vacation and for posting your experience on the website of TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the service, the food and the location. As a member of the Leading Hotels of the World we continuously strive to meet and...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We spent the last 2 nights of our honeymoon here for some r&r before flying back to the states. We were treated to a room upgrade and free bottle of wine and fresh fruit for our occasion, which was such a treat! We relaxed at the pool bar, took baths in our awesome jacuzzi tub, had an amazing massage at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellaina G
NikosTzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort Lagonissi, responded to this review

Dear Kellaina G, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the reader of the TripAdvisor website. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a member of the Leading Hotels of the World our goal is to meet and exceed our guests wishes and demands therefore...

500 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
7:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Beachfront Bungalow (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite with Pool (45)
Viewed
Luxury Sea View Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Sunrise Suite With Private Pool (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagonisi
6.7 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#1 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
637 reviews
6.7 mi away
Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
7.2 mi away
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Plaza Resort Hotel
Plaza Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Anavyssos
187 reviews
11.4 mi away
Aegeon Beach Hotel
Aegeon Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sounio
279 reviews
6.1 mi away
Vouliagmeni Suites
Vouliagmeni Suites
#6 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Resort Lagonissi welcomes you to enjoy a seafront paradise, set on a 72-acre verdant peninsula. Boasting twenty exclusive sandy beach coves and lush natural beauty the resort is nestled in a magnificent private peninsula offering breathtaking sunsets and views to inspire.The resort provides endless choices of luxurious accommodations, all on the waterfront with direct access to sandy beaches or to the sea. Deluxe rooms with stunning sea views, bungalows with private pools, suites with gym quarters and villas with private spa areas, compose the Grand Resort’s luxurious scenery. The latest in comfort of technology pervade every single room combined with sleek interiors creating an ambiance of residential charm and unparalleled beauty. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Resort Lagonissi

Address: 40 KM Athens Sounio Ave, Lagonisi 190 10, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Lagonisi
Price Range: £244 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Resort Lagonissi 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Grand Resort Lagonissi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Resort Lagonissi Hotel Lagonisi
Grand Hotel Lagonissi
Grand Hotel Lagonisi
Grand Resort Lagonissi Greece/Lagonisi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Resort Lagonissi staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Resort Lagonissi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“at their prices, none of the rooms offer value for money.”
 of 5 bubbles guidowinter, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for bungalows on the east side of the peninsula! (room numbers >200)”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgiosNM, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The beach front rooms 412 to 418”
 of 5 bubbles AthensMikki, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sharing pool rooms are small and outdated. Bungalows are much nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles mroczk, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford it stay in a bungalow with private swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles sophiaAthensGreece, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay