We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes

Booking.comUS$60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$80*
US$60*
Great Deal
US$61*
US$80*
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes
 Click to rate
Overton, Nevada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 days ago

This hotel was great. Staff was nice and friendly and check in was easy, even if it was nearly midnight by the time I arrived. Room was clean and very comfortable. Everything really nice upon arrival. I have ZERO complaints! The breakfast was so fun. My first day in Spain and to my great pleasure there was Churros and Chocolate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PirateMomJ
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This simple, but extremely conveniently located hotel is a great spot for winding down a visit to Spain or for getting over the jet lag. Very nice friendly and efficient staff is the biggest asset. There are good eats close by : O cachelo, Orecanto, Asador Tejas Verdes, the food court in the outlet mall 500 mts away (good shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor2go
Marbella, Spain
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Second visit to this hotel, the previous some seven years ago. Still no modernisation. Room walls and ceilings have cracks, marked, old and dated furniture, cigarette burns on carpets and bedding (non-smoking room!). Breakfast was very disappointing. The extremely small underground car park requires an extra payment and is fine if you have a roller skate, anything else - then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LawrenceSalvoni
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes, responded to this review

Hi LawrenceSalvoni, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member since 2002 and for taking the time in posting a review about our property on TripAdvisor. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I regret to read that you found your last visit to be disappointing. I am...

Ayamonte, Spain
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Closet for a bedroom a minute bathroom needs a lot of TLC paint peeling from the walls, the breakfast is awful and Jaded Parking is a challenge and compared to some other Hotels. Couldn't wait to leave I drove from Malaga over the sierra's arrived late otherwise I would have walked out. I am a fan of this group or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siluriandevon
Gehosan, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes, responded to this review

Dear Silutiandevon Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This hotel is conveniently located for the airport with a good price. However, the parking is terrible, the breakfast is extremely poor quality (lots of food, drink, and variety, but all barely edible), and the staff were grumpy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Affy F
Gehosan, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes, responded to this review

Dear Affy F Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations at breakfast. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide...

Greece
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Being a traveler for almost 25 years now,for professional reasons,I tend to evaluate establishments only under the light of the price paid.This is a typical case of getting what you paid for.Small rooms,with all the amenities except a mini bar.Strong wi-fi signal,American motel like breakfast,clean. At € 70 per night breakfast included, it is a value for money proposition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christospap
Gehosan, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes, responded to this review

Dear Christospap, Thank you so much for your review. As a experienced traveller we appreciate your comment and we thank you for sharing with us. Best Regards MLopez

Towcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

A very poor hotel, rooms are dated and not very clean, in my room (122) the wallpaper was peeling off the walls and the carpet was disgustingly dirty. I needed an iron to iron a shirt and was charged a €20 deposit (even after trying to reassure them I would not return to England with their Ironing board & Iron)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shrimperboy
Gehosan, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very sorry to hear that you can not recommend our hotel despite of our hotel staff and breakfast met your expectations. Thank you for your comment about your room, please be sure that we are going to take the proper actions in order to fix it. Regards MLopez

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

"Really bad hotel"" is all i can muster at the moment as it 5.40am and, having travelling all night without sleep, I have been forced to wait in the hotel lobby on steel bar chairs with my 6 month old baby as we have apparently exceeded this hotel's maximum 4 person occupancy. I have a husband and 2 other young...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda J
Gehosan, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, We are sorry to hear that from you, knowing that you were informed 3 times at the booking process that maximum capacity is 4 people, included babies. At the moment that we were aware that you were trying to get 6 people (2 adults and 4 children) in the room while your reservation was for 4, the receptionist...

Reviewed 16 August 2016

They forced me to rent a room for 4 years child..!! They have bad staff.. They have very bad breakfast.. They try to charge me more for anything... reception is empty most time.. and they have poor service. IT IS NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mo A
Gehosan, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes, responded to this review

Mo A, You made a reservation for 2 adults + 2 children, and you came with 2 adults+3 children. As our maximum occupancy is for 2 adults+ 2 children, you have to book a second room, so it is not our fault. You have been adviced three times of our maximum occupancy during the reservation process. We charged you only...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This hotel has to go through some major renovation. used for some groups it felt for me during BF that I'm in school again very busy not welcoming and loud. The rooms are small, old and not taken care well. this isn't a place to return to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iophir
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes, responded to this review

Dear iophir, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback concerning your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear that the overall hotel was not up to your expectations. We appreciate your comments on the aspects of the room that need updating and rest assured, this will be shared with management to determine the areas that will...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Sebastian de los Reyes
0.3 mi away
NH San Sebastian de los Reyes
NH San Sebastian de los Reyes
#2 of 6 in San Sebastian de los Reyes
286 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel  Madrid Aeropuerto T4
B&B Hotel Madrid Aeropuerto T4
#1 of 6 in San Sebastian de los Reyes
258 reviews
1.2 mi away
Globales de los Reyes
Globales de los Reyes
#4 of 6 in San Sebastian de los Reyes
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Alcobendas
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel San Sebastian de los Reyes
AC Hotel San Sebastian de los Re...
#3 of 6 in San Sebastian de los Reyes
176 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Madrid Alcobendas
Ibis Madrid Alcobendas
#3 of 8 in Alcobendas
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hotel Holiday Inn Express Madrid Sebastian de los Reyes, the ideal location for business and leisure guests visiting the North of Madrid.The Hotel is situated in heart of one of the most important business areas, and is located 15 km to the north of Madrid, 10 km from Barajas Airport and only 6 km from the new airport terminal( T 4 ), with easy access to A-1 and within very close proximity to the Madrid Trade Fair IFEMA) .Bus stop to city center adjacent to hotel and Hospital del Norte Metro station 500 meters fom hotel In addition the hotel has 118 modern style double and twin bedrooms fully equipped to offer a comfortable, warm and friendly stay.In our rooms we offer as well Laptop connection with high speed internet WIFI at a charge and Digital movies pay-per-view service The Hotel Holiday Inn Express Madrid Sebastian de los Reyes is also close to some sports facilities like the Golf Clubs el Jarama y la Moraleja within a 7 km radius and the famous race track Circuito del Jarama, a historical site for F1 races which still holds car, motorcycle and truck races. Also we are one of the close Hotel to New Leisure Park Micropolix Stay with us and enjoy our Stay Smart spirit and ambience and make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes

Address: Avenida de los Pirineos S/N | esq Camino de lo Cortao, 28700 San Sebastian de los Reyes, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > San Sebastian de los Reyes
Price Range: £43 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian De Los Reyes Hotel
Holiday Inn San Sebastian De Los Reyes
San Sebastian De Los Reyes Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a king and sofabed. it gives you some more space”
ahabib3, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Thin walls make choosing a good room tough.”
rebeccah883, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Inner rooms are quieter.”
canoepunkie, 18 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the exterior or you will have a room facing a courtyard and all of the other rooms”
jwkrengel, 3 May 2013 | Read review
“This hotel is outside of madrid, but very close to one of the metro stations that can take you into the city. As the hotel is located in an industrial park, there is not much to do after hours. Great restaurant around the corner.”
2lapiedad, 23 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$61
TripAdvisorUS$60
HotelQuicklyUS$80
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates