We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Palm Beach International Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Palm Beach International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Stockton, California
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I purposely started a TripAdvisor account because of my traumatic stay at this hotel. I am someone who generally doesn't complain but what happened at this hotel got me so upset that I feel obligated to warn others about our stay. My family (mom, dad, uncle, aunts, brother, sister, grandma) and I arrived at Palm Beach Hotel in Kuta, Bali...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank tiffany305
John L, Director of Sales at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this review

These kids will not stop harassing us. They stayed here with their parents almost a year ago, and first told us 1 person got bites, then later, it was 1 person and she saw someone in the restaurant with bites, then she said no now her brother had bites, now she is saying it was her hole family. They have...

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Have read many reviews and will agree that the main point of this hotel is some breathe of old local culture. It's great, but guys.. old culture not means mirror in the bath opposite my chest, it's not broken lamps up to my head which fixed on 1 screw only & ready to fall down each moment. And why not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bestmax5
John L, Director of Sales at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, if you want a 5 star, go stay in a 5 star. We are making many changes weekly to the hotel. It is the best 3 star hotel you will find in Kuta. If you got one of the bad rooms, this complaint may be understandable. We have around 15 rooms out of 100 that need more work. Best...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Said it was an air b&b and gave us a different name so we were not able to double check. For what it is, a tired old motel, it was very expensive. We will not be staying here again. The room is shabby but reasonably clean but the bathroom has mouldy corners. There is only one PowerPoint and that is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen C
John L, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this review

Hi this hotel is not a B@B, its a 100 room resort, that is right across the street from the beach, and behind Lippo Shopping Mall. Can you please tell us where you booked? we will try to find it on Our own as well, because for the price, location, beach, you cannot find anything better for less. We have...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I cannot believe some of the reviews on here. If you want a 5 star hotel then pay $200 to $300 don't book a $25 to $40 a night hotel then complain that it's old, not good enough, etc. This is my 3rd stay here in a year and it ticks all the boxes for me. Good location, quiet, great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank balijojo
John L, Director of Sales at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this review

Heck Yea, Cannot agree with you more. When people buy the cheapest room possible, so they get to stay at a really nice Resort Style hotel, but, expect and demand a 5 star, those are the ones that complain all the time. We rarely ever get complaints from people booking Superior and Deluxe rooms, just the people spending $20.00 dollars...

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Having stayed at Palm Beach 3-4 times previously and given it the benefit of the doubt it'll improve but sadly this Resort is very tired & would be hard pressed to return again until standard of Rooms, Linen, Bathroom Facilities is upgraded to a much improved standard. Palm Beach is in a great location, close enough to Kuta without impact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princessmauzie
John L, Director of Sales at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for your review. We are going to show this to the owner, and do what you suggest. Here is what we have got approved for right now. 1) ALL BRAND NEW FLAT SCREEN TV's :))) We just had a meeting today and purchased 97 brand new 32 inch LCD TVs. All have USB Ports, and...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We (family of 5) just returned from a 16 night stay there and after reading the reviews was a little worried. Turned out to be ok :-) it was a little tired and the restaurant was a little bit average but thats where it ends. Breakfast was fine a selection (different each day) of Asian style foods . But eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
John L, Director of Sales at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for your review. Could not agree with you more. It needs some work, but for a 3 star hotel, this place is great, Cannot beat the price, and location is excellent. Come stay again, it will be a little better next time. Thanks, John Lerner.

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

My cousin and I needed to crash somewhere for two nights that was near the Airport as we had a late flight in and TO get our bearings before exploring Bali and this was perfect for that. Pool, aircon, comfy bed, and the beach is 5 minutes walk away. Nice resort. 3 things to look out for is the bugs,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phoebe L
John L, Director of Sales at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review. However, the beach is less than 1 minute walk away from the hotel. Water is no good in all of Asia. Must always drink bottled water. There are Miskito too in all of these places, but not much to worry. Most hotels treat the water, so bad ones don't grow, but yes, anywhere in...

Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2016

To be fair, this hotels rates are very cheap, however I expected a little more. The staff were very friendly and 'some' were quite good at their job. Others however appeared to have little experience and no idea of what was required of them. Our room was old but clean and the aircon worked well. Numerous requests for a bath...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Neil B
John L, Director of Sales at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, we have new staff now, better, more friendly. Towel issue solved, we bought lots of them. If you pay little, and expect a 5 star resort, could be the problem. This could be a 4 star resort, if it was, it would cost a ton more per night. What it is, is a really cool classic Balinese resort hotel....

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2015

We are a husband, wife with four kids and due to the recent volcano's issues spent almost a month at the Palm Beach, Located at the end of no thru road, we like the fact you aren't in the noisy busy areas but still within walking distance of wide variety of shopping areas, and places to eat. having been to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rian N
John L, Director of Sales at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, could not have said it better myself. Next time you come, you will be even more happy. Were waking it up now, making it better and better.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Stayed at Palm Beach for a week. Wasn't really expecting much for what we paid but was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are great, air con worked very well, bed was comfie and the location is very peaceful. Pool was clean and very nice. I love the location. The best part of this hotel was the lovely staff, from the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank balijojo
John L, Director of Sales at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review.

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.0 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel Bali
Palm Beach Hotel Bali
#180 of 225 in Kuta
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bakungs Beach Hotel
Bakungs Beach Hotel
#14 of 19 in Tuban
276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Sandi Phala
The Sandi Phala
#5 of 19 in Tuban
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#70 of 225 in Kuta
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Palm Beach is a old classic Balinese style Resort in a fantastic location and Less then 1 minute walk to the beach, and 3 minutes walk to Lippo Mall. The hotel has lots and lots of tree's, fish ponds, restaurant with bar, friendly staff, it is a great hotel for those on a budget. Please do not expect a 5 Star New Hotel. This is a great 3 star hotel. You can walk down the beach to Discovery Shopping Mall and waterboom park in about 10 minutes walk. We upgraded the Wi-Fi to 50 megabits, so its pretty fast now. We replaced around 50 of the bathrooms with new simple ones. We bought new beds less then 1 year ago for most rooms. The pool is really big. Rooms are Big and have AC, Fridge, balcony. Deluxe Rooms and some Superior rooms have new 32 inch Flat Screen LCD. The area is very safe at night, and quiet. Best of all it is less the 10 minutes from the Airport. Please come enjoy Our nice tropical Balinese hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palm Beach International Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Banjar Segara no. 1, Tuban, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Price Range: £14 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Palm Beach International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach International Hotel Bali/Tuban
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palm Beach International Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Palm Beach International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had room 308 &309 but all the ground floor is being renovated so my guess is the will be the better rooms..”
  • view from room 309
 of 5 bubbles 645MarkW, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were two friends travelling and the double bed was a cheaper option so we booked that.”
 of 5 bubbles phoebel932, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms appear to have been refurbished....the 300 numbers. Views from rooms are basically over the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles neilb470, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“ask for lower floor, stairs become annoying”
 of 5 bubbles RianN_13, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“This is a good hotel for those that don't like the hard sell and safe for families!”
 of 5 bubbles mickp850, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay