We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Club Med Aime la Plagne

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Club Med Aime la Plagne
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 146: English reviews
Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at Club Med Aime La Plagne 2nd-9th Jan 2017 as a family of 5. Located on it’s own at the top of a chair lift from Plagne 1800. The Hotel sits a few hundred metres below the main Aime La Plagne buildings (the “Ocean Liner” & Club Med 2100). If you are a non –skier there’s not much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
Israel
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Yes the price might seem tempting, yes the site is great with numerous ski routes for each level, yes the view is amazing and unique. The club itself is a run down building with nothing else to offer but ski. The food in the restaurant is fair at best and most times once you sit down to eat it you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuyBo
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Perfect for children, small and cozy. location on the sloops - ski in ski out. the rooms are quit small, but the shower is good. food is nice and varied. Special thanks to the ESF instructor - Joelle - she is the best! teaching, looking and correcting all the time, she made this holiday to be unforgetable Thank you club...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank שנהב ב
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I arrived at 12:40 to be told by reception no room was available until 3pm, I could leave my luggage in the lounge area but it was my responsibility if it was stolen. Despite my requests I was told nothing would be available until at least 3pm. After lunch I returned to the lounge area by reception at about 1:30...

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MottyHOH
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Aime la Plagne, responded to this review

Hello MottyHOH, We are happy to learn that we were able to satisfy your expectations and that you were able to enjoy you holiday at Club Med La Plagne. We are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your holiday, but delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I would like...

suffolk
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms clean and comfortable, check in and out process easy, great food and drinks and ski in ski out location fantastic. Unfortunately only half the pistes and lifts were open because of lack of snow, which meant the pistes were a bit bare in places and rather busy in others. Not the hotel's fault obviously! Only issues were not being...

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbgaw
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Aime la Plagne, responded to this review

Hello mbgaw, We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with our facilities during your stay at Club Med and that you enjoyed your stay overall. Nevertheless we are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your holiday. I have noted that unfortunately some aspects didn’t meet with your expectations. I would like to...

Blacko, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The welcome was not in line with my previous experience. The rooms were fine, small as expected but all in good order. The communal areas were fine but it was very difficult to find a quiet and warm area. The food was the worst I ever had at Club med and the service was extremely poor. It felt that we...

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LillySunshine
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Aime la Plagne, responded to this review

Hello Lilly, We are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your holiday. I have noted that unfortunately some facilities at the village didn’t meet with your expectations. We are also saddened to hear that your overall stay at Club Med La Plagne was less enjoyable than your previous experiences with our resorts. I would...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at Club Med over New Year with family and friends. The location is great with true ski in/ski out capability. The rooms are small, but with good storage and decent shower room-and, you're not in them for long. Our welcome from Oliver after a long journey was warm and he'd ensured that the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire Y
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Aime la Plagne, responded to this review

Hello Claire, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our facilities during your stay at Club Med La Plagne and that you enjoyed your end of year holidays fully. It is fantastic to hear that your family and yourself had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort. I would like to thank you for...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently returned from 8 nights at this resort. It was our third Club Med Holiday, but our first time at La Plagne. We had a really fantastic week, I was so touched by the extraordinary effort that the staff made to ensure that we all had a really special Christmas. There was a lovely welcoming atmosphere which we really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubbish24
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Aime la Plagne, responded to this review

Hello rubbish24, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our facilities during your stay at Club Med La Plagne and that you enjoyed your end of year holidays fully. It is fantastic to hear that your loved ones and yourself had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort. I would like to thank you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I spent 5 days at Club Med Aime La Plange in Dec 2016. Our experience was good from the moment we landed at Geneva airport where we were greeted by the Club Med reps who assisted us with our transfer arrangement to the resort. Even though, we changed our flights due to cancellation from the airline a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad A
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Aime la Plagne, responded to this review

Hello Ahmad, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our facilities during your stay at Club Med La Plagne and that you enjoyed your end of year holidays fully. We are sorry to learn about your wife's injury, but it is fantastic to hear that your family and yourself had a great time and enjoyed every aspect...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This was my 3rd Club Med ski holiday. As my skiing holidays are always with a group of blokes, some who ski very well, some less so, and some who drink a lot and some who don't - finding a solution that catered for us all was quite a result. The Club Med here is quite small. The welcome though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sussexmouette

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macot-la-Plagne
0.5 mi away
Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova
Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova
#13 of 27 in Macot-la-Plagne
13 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Mont Soleil
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le M...
#3 of 27 in Macot-la-Plagne
193 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Les Balcons Village
Hotel Les Balcons Village
#7 of 27 in Macot-la-Plagne
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Carlina
Hotel Carlina
#6 of 27 in Macot-la-Plagne
105 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Club mmv Plagne Montalbert Les Sittelles
Hotel Club mmv Plagne Montalbert...
#4 of 27 in Macot-la-Plagne
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Hauts Bois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On a mountain-top facing Mont-Blanc, Aime la Plagne looks out over a ring of immaculate ski slopes. The natural setting is complimented by the hotel interior, completely renovated in 2005 : wood, stone and pure lines lend this refuge a comfortable, hospitable feel and stimulate the senses. This Club Village is a real launch pad to the joys of whizzing over the snow, and a paradise for all who love sports and freedom. They'll enjoy perfecting their moves in the snow park or venturing out on skis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Med Aime la Plagne

Address: 73210 Macot-la-Plagne, Aime, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Aime > Macot-la-Plagne
Price Range: £298 - £394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Med Aime la Plagne 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Aime la Plagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Aime La Plagne Hotel Macot-La-Plagne
Club Med La Plagne
La Plagne Club Med
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Macot-la-Plagne
#3 Family Hotel in Macot-la-Plagne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Med Aime la Plagne staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Club Med Aime la Plagne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and request a room not on the bottom floor of the extension - cold!”
 of 5 bubbles LindsayK363, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Views to slope, higher the floor, less noise”
 of 5 bubbles pipm51, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Floor five. The laundry is above and no noise”
 of 5 bubbles l0uisesc0tland, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Book rooms at higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles sandhya64, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are tight on space but adequate, and look either down the valley or up the piste”
 of 5 bubbles popsie1191, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay