We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Club Med Aime la Plagne

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Med Aime la Plagne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of Club Med Aime la Plagne
 Click to rate
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had our family and friends here for a week at half term and thoroughly enjoyed it. 4 of the children from 4-12 learned to ski in the ski school and the others that could ski improved under the guidance of the instructors. The food was to a high standard, plentiful and varied. All the chefs were friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John V
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Aime la Plagne, responded to this review

Hi John, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Aime la Plagne. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time! See you next near, Yours sincerely,

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at Club Med Aime La Plagne last week over half-term with my partner and 4 kids. I've stayed there before a few years ago and although the hotel was tired and in need of updating, the rest of the stay was fabulous. This week there were just too many disappointments not to write a review: 1. Reserved 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Aime la Plagne, responded to this review

Dear Alex, We are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your holiday. We truly regret that your stay at Club Med Aime La Plagne was not up to your previous experiences with us. I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our resort. I would like...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Quite small compared to their other ski ones and staff not as good when I was there but nevertheless it was okay. The food was a bit worse from what I am used to at club med which was a surprise and a shame.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Aime la Plagne, responded to this review

Hi Alex, We are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your holiday. I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our offer at the Aime La Plagne resort. Your comments will help us establish what improvements can be made to avoid that matters such as the...

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bonjour to each one of YouAll,I wish to say how lovely and caring was The Chief of Village Ryan Leach,for his Superb Professionalism,Caring,Attentive to all the GM,Guests,and his Staff who gave all their Very Best of Attention,and Care,and Love to each onef Us All,I Highly Recommend AIME LA PLAGNE,with Ryan Leach as The Great Manager,Thank You Very Much. Laurence Fatus

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank laurencefatus
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Aime la Plagne, responded to this review

Hi Laurence, We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Club Med Aime la Plagne. Thank you for your kind comments. We looking forward to welcoming you again very soon! Yours sincerely,

Enfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel worthy of 4 trident. Great room best I've had at club med ski. Food nice but standard fare that you would expect at club med. only bad point check in not good 2.5 wait for room and the indifference of reception. Special mention to Lola our instructor who if we didn't get what she was explaining would always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Aime la Plagne, responded to this review

Hi Roger, We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Club Med Aime la Plagne. We looking forward to welcoming you again very soon! Yours sincerely,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Resort has a very convenient location for skiing. It has a direct access to the slopes. Food quality is ok (time to time less than expectations), hygiene (unfortunately) poor... It is hard to find a clean fork or knife...

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCSavas
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Aime la Plagne, responded to this review

Hello MCSavas, We are happy to learn that you enjoyed skiing with us at Club Med Aime la Plagne. Nevertheless we are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with a few aspects of your holiday. I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism. We will certainly use your comments to improve our offer in the near...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first clubmed holiday and to say we were delighted is an understatement. The staff were excellent, from arrival where you are ushered into the hotel everything is taken care of. Plenty of entertainment and food about, and a special mention to the kids club who take your kids at 0830H and get them skiing and having fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monken d
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Aime la Plagne, responded to this review

Hi Monken d, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Aime la Plagne. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and improved your skiing skills! I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we will have...

Mazkeret Batya, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been more than 10 times in different club-med starting from 1985. Usually it is a great experience and best value for money, and even more. This time was poor. It started when we got the rooms (3) that are in annex building - not renovated, old, smelly (almost untouched like in the last time i have been there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ofer k
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Aime la Plagne, responded to this review

Dear ofer k, We are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your holiday. We truly regret that your stay at Club Med Aime la Plagne was not up to your previous experiences with us. I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our Aime la Plagne...

Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We stayed at Club Med Aime La Plagne 2nd-9th Jan 2017 as a family of 5. Located on it’s own at the top of a chair lift from Plagne 1800. The Hotel sits a few hundred metres below the main Aime La Plagne buildings (the “Ocean Liner” & Club Med 2100). If you are a non –skier there’s not much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Aime la Plagne, responded to this review

Dear Adrian, I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our Aime la Plagne resort. I would like to assure you that your helpful comments will help us establish what improvements can be made to avoid that matters such as the ones you experienced occur in future. Above all, I would like...

Israel
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Yes the price might seem tempting, yes the site is great with numerous ski routes for each level, yes the view is amazing and unique. The club itself is a run down building with nothing else to offer but ski. The food in the restaurant is fair at best and most times once you sit down to eat it you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuyBo
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Aime la Plagne, responded to this review

Dear GuyBo, We are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your holiday. We truly regret that your stay at Club Med Aime la Plagne was not to your liking. I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our Aime la Plagne resort. I would like to...

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macot-la-Plagne
0.5 mi away
Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova
Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova
#12 of 27 in Macot-la-Plagne
32 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Carlina
Hotel Carlina
#4 of 27 in Macot-la-Plagne
112 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Mont Soleil
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le M...
#3 of 27 in Macot-la-Plagne
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Les Balcons Village
Hotel Les Balcons Village
#7 of 27 in Macot-la-Plagne
120 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Club mmv Plagne Montalbert Les Sittelles
Hotel Club mmv Plagne Montalbert...
#5 of 27 in Macot-la-Plagne
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Hauts Bois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On a mountain-top facing Mont-Blanc, Aime la Plagne looks out over a ring of immaculate ski slopes. The natural setting is complimented by the hotel interior, completely renovated in 2005 : wood, stone and pure lines lend this refuge a comfortable, hospitable feel and stimulate the senses. This Club Village is a real launch pad to the joys of whizzing over the snow, and a paradise for all who love sports and freedom. They'll enjoy perfecting their moves in the snow park or venturing out on skis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Med Aime la Plagne

Address: 73210 Macot-la-Plagne, Aime, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Aime > Macot-la-Plagne
Price Range: £322 - £621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Med Aime la Plagne 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Aime la Plagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Aime La Plagne Hotel Macot-La-Plagne
Club Med La Plagne
La Plagne Club Med
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Macot-la-Plagne
#3 Family Hotel in Macot-la-Plagne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Med Aime la Plagne staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Club Med Aime la Plagne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher Floors have Less Noise,but It is So Perfect in Every Way,I eard no nose on my 5th Floor”
 of 5 bubbles laurencefatus, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles oferk716, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and request a room not on the bottom floor of the extension - cold!”
 of 5 bubbles LindsayK363, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Views to slope, higher the floor, less noise”
 of 5 bubbles pipm51, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Floor five. The laundry is above and no noise”
 of 5 bubbles l0uisesc0tland, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5