We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madame Vacances Residence et Chalets La Fontaine du Roi

Save
Share
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good29%
  • Average18%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible11%
17 Mar 2018
“It is alright.”
22 Jan 2018
“Nice chalet in a family sky station”
AMENITIES
Pool
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
1
2
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
2
3
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Had apartment for 8 which was fine for our family of 4. The situation is good with great views. Apartment was dirty and shabby but you get what you pay for I suppose. Had our skis stolen from our locker on the second night of...More

Thank J L
Response from ServiceClientele, Guest Relations at Madame Vacances Residence et Chalets La Fontaine du RoiResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments on our residence. I am very sorry to hear that we have not been able to live up to your expectations this time. As you have said, although the apartments are value for money, dirty apartments really are unacceptable!...More

Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

The apartments are nice and cheap but if you want hot water and internet forget about it. We stayed in a 12 people apartment however the hot water is only enough for like 4. They put a sign on the wall that this the way...More

Thank Gábor T
Response from ServiceClientele, Guest Relations at Madame Vacances Residence et Chalets La Fontaine du RoiResponded 22 March 2018

Hi Gabor, Thank you for taking the time to review our residence. I am sorry to hear about the problems you had with the hot water and WiFi, as you say the apartments are a good price and we believe great value for money. We...More

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this chalet for the first time The chalet was ok clean but the mattress and the bed were not that comfortable There is a swimming pool open from 10 am with hot water but very crowded after 4 pm The wifi works only...More

Thank Esteban V
Response from ServiceClientele, Guest Relations at Madame Vacances Residence et Chalets La Fontaine du RoiResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you for your comments Esteban. I am sorry to hear that you found the residence only "ok". As other reviews also state, the residence is value for money and I hope you believe this too. Kind regards, Ginny

Reviewed 21 January 2018

Stayed with 5 friends in a studio proportioned for 8. Comfortable, clean, with panoramic view. Well equipped kitchen, easy to prepare simple fast meals appreciated by the group. Bakery and supermarket in a vicinity. Close to the ski lift.

Thank 222Jan
Response from ServiceClientele, Guest Relations at Madame Vacances Residence et Chalets La Fontaine du RoiResponded 10 February 2018

Many thanks for your comments on our residence. I'm very glad to hear you had a great stay with us. Hope to see you back with us soon. Best regards, Ginny Ski France

Reviewed 18 September 2017

the flat was as we expected for the price we paid although nicer and more spacious than others we've encountered at other places but the service was exceptional. we delivered boxes a day before we arrived with a delivery company who left it at the...More

Thank Chaim M
Response from ServiceClientele, Guest Relations at Madame Vacances Residence et Chalets La Fontaine du RoiResponded 19 December 2017

Many thanks for your lovely review, Chaim. The staff working at the residence are always very helpful and it is great that you have acknowledged this in writing. Please do get in contact with me at Ski France if you wish to return to the...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Mid-range Hotel in Saint Jean d'Arves
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Jean d'Arves
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Mid-range Hotel in Saint Jean d'Arves
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Jean d'Arves
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Madame Vacances Residence et Chalets La Fontaine du Roi staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Choose different accommodation in the village."
Read review
"ask for flats near the reception building for best parking and easy access to swimming pool and games."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing