We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels

TripAdvisorUS$137*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$137*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels
 Click to rate
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Old style keys for doors, old style elevator. Breakfast is not bright. Wifi is OK. Free and just fast enough ( to stream media ) bed and bath are clean and ok. Towels have a smell of standard hotel detergent. But I did not like. TV is OK but there is not enough English speaking channels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler_x870
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this review

Dear traveler_x870, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologize that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. However, we really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and...

Impruneta, Italy
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This Hotel has been a very good choice for my stay in Hof, the room was very large, comfortable and clean. I suggest this accommodation and I will surely choose again it in case I will return to this city. The Hotel has a very nice restaurant. Maybe the breakfast should be improved, but it is a small thing compared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarioDiFiore
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your Hotel Central experience, dear DarioDiFiore. We are delighted that you enjoyed the amenities and in room facilities and our restaurant. We have noted your comments regarding the breakfast. We would very much welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you further so please do contact us directly at the hotel or via email. We look...

edinburgh
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a stop through and to be honest the photos were better than what we received. There must be contemporary modern rooms opposed to the horrible dark wood dated ones we got. The restaurant was amazing for breakfast and the decor was lovely there. The wifi was trash and the little bar was nice but dead. All in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecosse-explorers
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this review

Hello ecosse-explorers, thank you very much for your feedback, which is really very important for us to improve our service. We are so sorry to know you did not have an overall pleasant stay here in our hotel. We are unsure which room type you booked as we have a range to suit every guest's personal preferences. We believe that...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I booked the hotel and I booked a business room as I came there to do business. They advertised that they had internet but the internet that they had was very slow and weak and I could not do any work with it. I mentioned how slow the internet was with the hotel staff and they said there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank z857
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this review

Dear z857, we are really sorry that you found our internet service to be unsuitable for your needs. We understand that internet access is an important feature to some of our guests. We have taken on board your comments and we would like to assure you that we do take all complaints very seriously. Any dissatisfaction on the part of...

Poznan, Poland
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Huge beds and nice bathrooms. Maybe not so modern, but fine. Breakfast were tasty and we've had huge variety of food to choose from. Staff is very nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna Ś
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Joanna Ś, thank you for your review, we are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hof and the Central Hotel in the future. Warm regards, your Central Hotel Hof · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gav B
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this review

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 5 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this review

Fritzlar, Germany
Reviewed 14 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerfz
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this review

Reviewed 13 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler J
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this review

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 17 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwoOhTravelers
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this review

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hof hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel am Maxplatz
Hotel am Maxplatz
#2 of 10 in Hof
31 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Burghof
Hotel Burghof
#3 of 10 in Hof
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Hof
Quality Hotel Hof
#6 of 10 in Hof
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Strauss
Hotel Strauss
#5 of 10 in Hof
55 reviews
2.3 mi away
Landhotel Gut Haidt
1.9 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Munzert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is fine”
DarioDiFiore, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room where the wifi has a stronger signal”
MattLF369, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For best sauna access take a room in 4th floor; for good Internet take a room near to ground floor”
  • sink/toilet view
  • shower view
  • view to entrance
  • view into room
rogerfz, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms were hardwood like ours - we'd ask for that again as they seemed newer.”
TwoOhTravelers, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Back side will be quieter, had a front room”
Gisella44, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$137* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates