We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Hotel Porto Mannu

Traveller (436)
Room & Suite (212)
Pool & Beach (102)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Residence Hotel Porto Mannu is located in Capo d'Orso, on the sea-shore close to the Archipelago della Maddalena, in the northern part of Costa Smeralda, at 4 kilometers from Palau and at 40 kilometers from Olbia. The resort offers accommodation in comfortable rooms and apartments all on the ground floor, 2 swimming pools with sea water, a beach-volley field, fully equipped beach bookable in advance (until exhaustion availability), pier floating charge booked in advance (up to availability). Diving center "PADI", fee courses.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
534Reviews
669Photos
35Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 133
  • 239
  • 99
  • 44
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
They're not on social media, probably to avoid public complaints. The attitude towards their customers is terrible, they clearly plan to get as much money out of you as possible and don't expect any repeat business. The dinner is to be avoided at all costs, the service is
Read more
Response from Stefano L, Proprietario at Residence Hotel Porto Mannu
Responded 5 Sep 2018
Even if we are not on social media, we read customer reviews and respond when we think it is appropriate to do so. Here on TripAdvisor there are 520 reviews about us: we are not hiding. Our reply to this specific complaint has already been published three times, because your complaint has been already posted on Google, on Booking.com and here on TripAdvisor, in the review entitled "I would give zero stars if I could!". I would not like to add anything else, but your review is so fake that I decided to tell you clearly what I think. Your claim to get a lower price for a service that you did not like is simply groundless. Our services and our prices are not negotiable. If a customer dines in my restaurant and then refuses to pay the price on allegedly fake pretexts,I call the police because this is what a civilized human being does to protect his rights. Your attitude of screaming on every social is childish. Our professionalism comes from 30 years of work in the hotel industry and is certified by literally *thousands* of reviews - sometimes positive, sometimes negative - published by our customers over the years, here and elsewhere. You can go on with your social campaign of zero-rating reviews, if you want: but we will continue to exist, work and have thousands of satisfied customers.
Read more
The room itself was fine and the breakfast was OK. However, the buffet dinner was completely inedible. There were flies everywhere and the food was congealed and horrible. I have added a photo of the best thing on the menu... When it came to paying, we tried to explain that we
Read more
Response from Stefano L, Proprietario at Residence Hotel Porto Mannu
Responded 5 Sep 2018
Your complaint was not made at the restaurant at the end of the dinner but at the check-out, two days later. We asked the maitre if he had a complaint from you, he told us that you had a quiet dinner (including some selfie in front of the dessert buffet), and that the only problem occurred when the waiters informed you that you could not consume food and drink brought from outside the restaurant. Your complaints started exactly at that time. For this reason we believe that there was nothing wrong with food and service (after all that evening about 200 people dined at our restaurant, without any complaints or report from any of them), and for this reason we asked payment in full. Rating zero? Sometimes this can be a great compliment, it depends on who gives you this vote.
Read more
"Sea-view" Room for which we paid extra with much anticipation, 6 months in advance, had not even a glimpse of water, not even from the extended porch area out front. Manager agreed that there was no view of the water but insisted that was what they call "Sea View Rooms" - they
Read more
Response from Stefano L, Proprietario at Residence Hotel Porto Mannu
Responded 7 Aug 2018
"Breakfast room disgusting" (this is insulting), "poor quality food offer". This is a lie. We serve about 250-280 persons for breakfast every day, from 8 to 10 AM. Some of them are happy about the quality of our service, some less and some are not, but no one have never said that we are disgusting. "Coffee or tea order taken only 20 min after we finished eating". This is a lie. 20 minutes for each customer? This means that it takes only 83 hours a day to serve 250 people. Ok, maybe 2 persons for each table: in this way, it takes only 40 hours a day to serve everybody... "Manager was called in": this is a lie. I am the manager and one of the owners, and we never met during your stay. You met the front desk manager, she simply rejected your request to pay less money because you didn't like the room. "Sea view. Room...had not even a glimpse of water, not even from the ...porch". This is a lie. Why don't you post a pic about this complaint? Possibly because, if you do it, everybody will see that the room is sea-view? In your review on Booking.com you gave the restaurant a bad rating, the lowest possible. This is a lie. You have never had lunch or dinner here. "Management does not care about ensuring a nice experience for their guests". Maybe it is because of this unprofessional behavior that the vast majority of our customers return from year to year to spend their holidays here, possibly in the same room or apartment? As said elsewhere, I would have preferred to remain silent. But everything has a limit.
Read more
I have been to Porto Mannu for just four days with my boyfriend, but at the end of the holiday I wanted to spend there another week or more. Everything was above expectation, from the venue, to the rooms, the service and, of course, the sea! The only thing I would say is that
Read more
The location is amazing only 10 minute drive to Palau; the rooms are cozy and clean with modern TV and a nice terrace. There is a private beach and pools. Everything we asked they provided us with a smile! Great service and good value for money! Recommended
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorResidence Hotel Porto Mannu
The Classic Two Rooms Apartment (Zone I) at the Residence Hotel Porto Mannu
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorResidence Hotel Porto Mannu
The Classic Two Rooms Apartment (Zone H) at the Residence Hotel Porto Mannu
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorResidence Hotel Porto Mannu
The Classic Two Rooms Apartment (Zone H) at the Residence Hotel Porto Mannu
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorResidence Hotel Porto Mannu
The Standard Room with Sea View at the Residence Hotel Porto Mannu
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorResidence Hotel Porto Mannu
The Classic Two Rooms Apartment (Zone I) at the Residence Hotel Porto Mannu
PreviousNext
12345643
There are several restaurants in Palau, 5 kms from Porto Mannu. There is nothing closer, except the restaurant/buffet of the hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
C è animazione x i tennegers?
Confermo la presenza, da metà giugno ai primi di settembre circa, di animazione soft con uno staff composto da 4-5 elementi. Il servizio è gratuito.
0 votes
Show all answers
No, purtroppo non disponiamo di questa attrezzatura...
0 votes
Ci può contattare telefonicamente al numero 0789/709281 oppure inviarci una mail specificando l'esatto periodo di soggiorno? Le risponderemo al più presto. Grazie.
0 votes
Non ci sono aree gioco attrezzate, siamo spiacenti. L'accesso alla spiaggia è libero, mentre l'utilizzo di ombrelloni e lettini è a pagamento. Grazie.
1 vote
PreviousNext
1234567
"Don't bother paying extra for 'Sea View" unless they guarantee terrace that can in fact see water (no water views from rooms)"
"All rooms appear to be ground level apartments although can be uphill moving away from the public areas."
"Ask for nonsmoking area if you don't smoke."
"Don't get the rooms near the pool, very close to the terrace and people gather and could be noisy."
"Ask for a sea view, its well worth it to wake up in the morning to a wonderful beach and sea."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence hotel palau
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of Olbia-TempioPalau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing