MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach

ask for a pool view -  you get pool mountain and sea view!!
Traveller (602)
Room & Suite (179)
MedPlaya Hotel Balmoral
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£98
Get rewarded with One Key
£98
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#11 of 44 hotels in Benalmadena
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach (prev. Balmoral), in Benalmádena, is perfect for families, couples, and young people to enjoy a sunny holiday on the Costa del Sol. The Alba Beach features exterior rooms spread across 7 floors, with most of them offering exceptional views of the Mediterranean Sea. Renowned for its warm and friendly service, the Alba Beach boasts two swimming pools, one for the little ones and another for adults. The pool area provides several sun loungers for guests' use, as well as tables with umbrellas for relaxation and a bar service. The Alba Beach hotel offers a buffet-style restaurant with dishes from regional, Spanish, and international cuisines, as well as a wide variety of activities for adults and children provided by the entertainment team. Additionally, both the rooms and the common areas of the hotel offer free WiFi. Benalmádena is located in the heart of the Costa del Sol, one of the world's most important tourist destinations. The hotel is just 50 metres away from the beach and a stone's throw from Puerto Marina, a fantastic complex of bars, shops, and restaurants surrounding the marina. It’s also close to Paloma Park, a wonderful large green park area, ideal for strolling or relaxing in the pleasant climate of the Costa del Sol with children. Don't miss out on everything that MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach and its surroundings have to offer. You'll be captivated!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Parking
Public wifi
Paid internet
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Private bathrooms
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Price:5% off room rate

Location

Calle Albatros 1, 29630, Benalmadena Spain
Name/address in local language
1,394Review291Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 501
  • 464
  • 270
  • 85
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jeanne07_10 wrote a review Dec 2023
Wellingborough, United Kingdom26 contributions17 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from our week long stay at MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach. 21/11 to 28/11 2023 and wished we had stayed longer. Nice 3 star hotel which is spotlessly clean in all areas and rooms are cleaned every day. We upgraded our room (was only £17 each) which meant we had a fridge and a kettle with a supply of teas and coffee. Also a lovely sea view in one direction and a hillside view in the other from the sunny balcony. There was entertainment every night but we only went once to the Flamenco which was really good. Food was excellent with plenty of choice at both breakfast and dinner. Paella, chicken, fish and pork were on the menu one night so a good selection.
Plenty of vegetables, salad, fresh fruit and cakes. They did have chips available every night but mainly the food was home cooked and good quality. Hotel is ideally situated just 50metres back from the seafront and the local bus stop. Buses run to Torrelominos, Fuengirola and Malaga. You can also get to Marbella if you change at Fuengirola. Currently there is 60% off bus fares so we got all the way to Malaga for 45cents (you have to buy a bus card from the Tabbaco shops for 1.80 Euro then you top it up) The seafront is nice and level if you have walking difficulties and just gets a bit hilly when you reach the Marina. Takes about 25 minutes to walk to the Marina. A ten minute walk from the hotel (uphill) opposite the big park is Selwo Marina which is a small zoopark. Well worth a visit - we watched the dolphins being trained and the parrot show wasn't them doing tricks but they were flying from one keeper to another - amazing to see them in flight. They had also placed food in the trees so the parrots were flying round to get the treats. The penquins were in an inside enclosure which was kept at Artic conditions even has a snowfall in one part of the enclosure. Plenty of other animals to see. Definitely recommend this good value hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Upgrade room then you can get a fridge, kettle and tea/coffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager , Marketing at MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach
Responded 4 Dec 2023
Dear Jeanne: First of all we would like to thank you for your wonderful words and for praising both our service and our staff. The entire team is proud that our clients have a nice stay. We work very hard every day to offer the best service and it seems that we are achieving it. Our hotel is located in a dream location, surrounded, as you indicate, by numerous venues, restaurants and well connected. Our superior rooms are very relaxing with beautiful views of the pool and the sea. It will be a pleasure to welcome you whenever you wish and repeat your experience. Kind Regards, Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa G wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at The Medplaya Balmoral Hotel
we have stayed in a few Medplaya hotels in different places over the years
Location: The hotel is in a good location there is Restaurants just on the main street.
The beach is across the road
buses are very reliable to all different places bus stop across the road.
Hotel: we stayed on level 2 an its very noisy could hear entertainment when they were in the bar area
the walls are very thin
not sure if are room was next to a boiler as we could hear when water was running etc
you don't get a kettle in your room but you can hire one off the hotel for €10 for 7 days whats well worth it you can get coffee sachets tea bags and some milk with it.
The cleaners kept your room clean changed your towels every day but they didn't change the bed sheets for the whole 7 days we were there
also you only get a pillow each so if you ask reception for an extra pillow they will give you another one no problems
The food was Luke warm but it depends what time you go for food
its more or less the same food repeated every day
avoid 8.45-915am for breakfast as thats the busiest time
20.00-20.30 is the busiest time for tea
Staff: The reception staff were very nice and friendly and helped with any issues
Francesco who worked on the bar was very friendly
Entertainment: Different acts on every night they start at 22.00 bingo on at 21.00 some times the entertainment was in the bar area next to the restaurant or in the entertainment bar upstairs above the Restaurant there is a screen next to the Restaurant with whats on.
Pool Area: plenty of sun beds and chairs and tables to sit around
there is a bar area outside but its only open in the summer time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestMed, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear C4970MDlisag, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with regards to your stay at the Hotel Balmoral. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed what the Hotel has to offer and that you especially liked the location of the hotel. Hopefully you would consider staying with us again in the future. Kind Regards, Laura – Community Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MandyJokl wrote a review Mar 2020
Halifax, United Kingdom160 contributions109 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a two star hotel that delivers exceptional value for money.
Having visited this time last year we were very happy to choose this hotel again.
We booked direct with the hotel. There are different prices depending on what cancellation fee you require. If you want to be able to cancel up to the day before with no charge it is a higher price than if you pay up front with no refund for cancellations.
The price difference between bed and breakfast is quite small so we opted for that. A bonus is that you can choose lunch or evening meal depending on your plans for the day. No notice needed. You just turn up for lunch and they make a note so you can't turn up for evening meal as well.
The food is simple, but quite a lot of choice and tasty. Usually at least three meat choices, a fish choice and a pasta dish. Restaurant staff were lovely. Drinks were a very reasonable price.
The rooms are small and basic. Beds were comfortable. Last year we had pool view rooms but this year we didn't choose those. We were in the fifth floor so we still got a side view of the sea and amazing sunrise views.
The bathroom on the non pool side did seem slightly smaller than the one we had last year. Rooms were spotless. Beds were made every day and the sheets changed mid week.
All the cleaning staff were friendly saying hello every time you walked past one of them.
Reception staff very welcoming and helpful.
I would happily go back again to this hotel when returning to benalmadena.
Thanks to all of you for a great holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestMed, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear MandyJokl, Many many thanks for your sweet and friendly feedback. We are thrilled with the compliments for our staff and very glad you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you very much for choosing us, we will be glad to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Laura - LCM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sharonparker62 wrote a review Oct 2021
Sheffield, United Kingdom99 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just got back from a wonderful holiday in Benalmadena we went for our Ruby wedding anniversary we stayed at this hotel the med playa hotel Balmoral it is one of the best hotels we have been in .The management and staff are a credit to this hotel everything is covid safe you were masks in the inside of the hotel out side in pool area you can take them off and in your rooms also while you are eating and drinking , they are hand sanitizers machine near lifts, bar, restaurant, reception, entrance to pools near toilets and the corridors were rooms are . The rooms were lovely and clean every day plus towels change every day too the tv and air con are free the safe you have to pay for . The restaurant is very clean and food was great something different every day so thank you to the chefs and the restaurant staff for a perfect service and lovely food . The bar is inside hotel and you have no problem getting served friendly bar staff very polite .outside the pool opens up at 11am until then it is fenced off they is lifeguards on until it closes at 6pm the outside the tables are kept clean at all times we went half board and found the drink prices very reasonable. One of the meals we had in restaurant we was given a glass of champagne and a pink carnations for the ladies which was wonderful as it was 40th wedding anniversary the hotel sent a bottle of red wine and a beautiful letter congratulating us this made our holiday special as two days before our holiday our beloved dog died in our arms of old aged which left me devastated so I.m so glad we had a wonderful holiday and a big thank you to the management and all the staff at the hotel for a wonderful stay we will definitely be coming back again to this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Floor 5 balcony sea view you can see sun rise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Loyalty Community Manager , Marketing at MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach
Responded 20 Oct 2021
Dear sharonparker62, Thank you for your nice words and your excellentrating. We really appreciate your satisfaction with the hotel and with the staff. I personally will share your friendly comments with all of them. All they are doing hard work in order to distinguish your holidays with other ones, our staff make the Hotel Balmoral different. Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback with us and we hope to welcome you once again. Best regards, MedPlaya hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daisy123 wrote a review Apr 2022
20 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a cheeky little breakaway for some spring sunshine and stayed at the hotel for 4 nights.
The hotel was spotlessly clean in all areas.
Rooms are basic but clean - if you can get a room facing the pool you can enjoy the sunshine on the balcony in the afternoon.
This area has some fabulous local tapas restaurants and a beautiful beach literally across the road.
Breakfast can be busy if you go at busy times however there is a great selection available and the staff are constantly topping it up
A wonderful base for a few nights.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Loyalty Community Manager , Marketing at MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach
Responded 2 May 2022
Dear Michd1221, Thanks for sharing such a positive feedback of your recent stay with us. We strive to offer the best value for money option for our guests and also a great service. We hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, MP hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
141beanbag wrote a review Jun 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom9 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
just got back from this hotel paid to go in a superior room an extra £100 as they advertised a kettle which we had and a fridge which it is not it is basically a cool box with a door on kept nothing cool,superior rooms i have stopped in the past supplied dressing gowns. the rooms were cleaned every day but our bottom sheets were never changed over a ten day period.The evening meals i would descibe as slop, stews,pigs trotters,over cooked chicken the salad section was non existent and desserts wre crap, breakfast okayish,i reported my feelings to jet 2 rep but what could he do it mainly caters for the the spainish and it shows.spainish clients given abuse to english which i had first hand experience which i give back as much if not more.The staff are not the most friendly we really felt unwelcome which came across throughout the resort. The price of drinks around resort are expensive and they up prices without telling you,we went into one just on the front from the hotel called Angels cocktails we were drinking in there from the drinks menu when we asked for the bill he stuck a euro a bottle on the magners (6 instead of 5) which i had had a few when i questioned him he just said cost of living and the prices on the menu don't matter so be very carefull,
Would definitely not return to this hotel or resort we have been 5 times to benalmadna and never experienced such ignorance
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: west side non superior
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Loyalty Community Manager , Marketing at MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Dear guest, We are very sorry to receive your negative comments. Regarding the buffet, we offer a daily menu programme where dishes are changed every week. Dishes are catered for both, national and international clients beingsome of the them very popular among our guests. Our special Gala dinner every Wednesday is very much appreciated as well. We usually receive lovely comments for our staff, and are highly sorry you felt you were not properly attended. Dressing gowns you mention are provided with our Club rooms, as well as sleepers, safety deposit box and a tasty bottle of wine. We truly apologise for not having been to resolve this to your satisfaction during your holiday. Kindest regards, MedPlaya hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue L wrote a review Apr 2022
Stockport, United Kingdom45 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got back from a weeks stay. The hotel is basic but very clean and the staff are lovely.

The breakfast was really good but the other meals a bit hit and miss with some very odd combinations.

The pool area is nice again very clean with lots of sunbeds and tables and chairs the poolside bar wasn't open but it is early in the season.

The rooms (normal) we basic but with comfortable beds only 1 thin pillow but got extra straight away when we asked. Could do with a bin in the bedroom instead of just in the bathroom.

We had a great stay for a very reasonable price it's also in a good location near bars , restaurants and public transport
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Loyalty Community Manager , Marketing at MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach
Responded 2 May 2022
Dear Sue, Thanks very much for your lovely review. We are glad that you had a wonderful holidays at the Hotel Balmoral and such an enjoyable stay. Your suggestions are very much appreciated as they help us to enhance our services day by day. Best regards, MedPlaya hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gangad09 wrote a review Jul 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom29 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I found the hotel okay. The room was cleaned everyday plus clean towels and bed linen changed three time in 11 days so no complaints. No problem at all with the staff friendly enough and very nice reception staff. The pool opens extremely late 11am by which time people have decided to do other things for the day. Disappointing.
The food was really really poor absolutely the worst Medplaya hotel food I have ever seen. The breakfast was okay now the lunch and dinner,out of the 11 nights we stayed I only enjoyed the food twice and we had to eat out 6 nights as the food was that poor having to eat buttered bread rolls for your evening meal is no fun considering you’ve already paid for the food as we were half board.
The entertainment pretty poor however I do understand that they are staff and not professionals. I found the Spanish guests very rude particularly the elderly ones.
The resort as a whole was poor and we found ourselves getting a bus to Torremolinos or Feungirola as both are miles better. Would I return? 100% no.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Loyalty Community Manager , Marketing at MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your recent stay with us. We are very sorry indeed to read that you were disappointed with various aspects of our hotel and service, and that we were unable to resolve this to your satisfaction during your holiday. We sincerely hope that in spite of your disappointment you enjoyed your stay. MedPlaya hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian b wrote a review Sept 2021
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a week at the Balmoral.must say we were really impressed by the whole experience.the place was spotlessly clean,the staff were friendly and helpful. There was room service every day with clean towels and the whole hotel was cleaned top to bottom every day.the food was good and well presented.add to all that it is literally 2minutes to the beach which makes it an ideal spot for lazy days on the beach. This hotel is only rated 2 star but don't be put off by that, it deserves higher in our opinion. Would definitely recommend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Higher floors for best views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Loyalty Community Manager , Marketing at MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach
Responded 29 Sept 2021
Dear I4208HMianb, Thank you for your fantastic review and for your recommendation. Our best advertising is the satisfaction of the clients who recommend us, like you. We hope that you will be a regular guest at the Hotel Balmoral and we can welcome you in your next visit to Benalmadena. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ailsaramsay-king wrote a review Aug 2022
Perth, United Kingdom11 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly like to say that for a 2.5 star hotel I was expecting just that! Infact what we got was 3-3.5 stars! I always find it funny that people infact pay for a 2.5 star but expect 4star! This hotel certainly surprised us, we normally stay in 4 star hotels so we were expecting basic. We chose this hotel for the location which was spot on!
The hotel was very clean, pool area was clean and enough seats and beds. Pool was as warm as a bath which was fantastic. Lifeguard on hand and best part the pool is open until 8pm and gets the sun all day!

Restaurant was modern bright and staff very efficient and all with smiles. The restaurant manager ran things very well, he also mucked in with his staff and always there to make sure you had everything. The food was decent, okay not 4 star but we were able to eat every day with a wide variety. Fantastic that you can use either luch or dinner for your half board, this was a nice touch. It meant if we had a pool day we could nip in then eat out in the evening!

Rooms were clean, we asked for a sea view and they kindly arranged this for us, on the top floor. Fantastic views. Air conditioning was fab and needed! 2 sets of lifts in hotel which was also great.

Pool bar was brill, great selection of drinks, you can get a large wine for 2 euros 30! Wow!

The position of the hotel is amazing, 2 minute walk from the beach, 5 minutes to the fountains/market and a further 5 mins from the promenade. Try “las Brisas” restaurant! We had 4 excellent meals. Staff are lovely 😊

Overall I would definitely go back. As a travel agent we tend to send people to 3 star and above but would hve no problem recommending this hotel.

Hop on hop off bus, dolphin park, marina and cables cars were all worth a go!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Loyalty Community Manager , Marketing at MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Dear Lisa, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Balmoral for your recent holiday and for taking the time to comment. We are pleased to read that all aspects of the hotel ticked the boxes for you and we hope to see you again. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie N asked a question Apr 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom6 contributions
Hi, do all the balcony,s have a pull out drying rack?
Jmw1802 asked a question Feb 2024
Alexandria, United Kingdom25 contributions30 helpful votes
Are there any rooms that have walk in showers
Answer from lemans1988
Winchester, United Kingdom32 contributions46 helpful votes
Yes you cam
khlproperties asked a question Dec 2023
Swansea, United Kingdom25 contributions22 helpful votes
Is the pool open throughout December?
Answer from Alison s
Manchester, United Kingdom23 contributions11 helpful votes
Hi people were smoking and vaping outside .
Trek370630 wrote a tip 2 May
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Restaurant is to small at busy times and the tables are too crammed "
Read full review
Pauline D wrote a tip Apr 2024
Huddersfield, United Kingdom21 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go to Gibraltar! "
Read full review
Stephen D wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Buses get crowded to fuengirola mkt ,go earlymalaga is gt for shopping ,nice beach,castle etc,nice bars a old winebodegas,gt station for too"
Read full review
Prettyboyofoldham wrote a tip Mar 2024
Oldham, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just enjoy the wonderful facilities, staff and atmosphere"
Read full review
Juliet Bailey wrote a tip Mar 2024
Washington, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a superior room with a seaview to is well worth the extra charge.buy a bus card from any small shop and you can travel all over the area for 50 cents"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Benalmadena area.
PRICE RANGE
£70 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach Balmoral
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolBenalmadena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
210
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MEDPLAYA HOTEL ALBA BEACH - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach Balmoral
Which popular attractions are close to MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach Balmoral?
Nearby attractions include Black Jack Sports & Family Bar (0.2 miles), Castillo de Bil Bil (0.1 miles), and Scanlon's Shamrock Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach Balmoral?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach Balmoral?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach Balmoral?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach Balmoral?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach Balmoral?
Conveniently located restaurants include Asador Malbec Wine Club by Gastrogaucho, Bocados Grill (Arepas Gourmet), and Pirañaconda Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach Balmoral?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach Balmoral?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach Balmoral?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plaza de Toros de Torremolinos (2.4 miles), Torre Vigia Bermeja (2.9 miles), and Villa Romana De Los Molinillos (2.9 miles).
Does MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach Balmoral have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach Balmoral accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Benalmadena HotelsBenalmadena Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BenalmadenaHotels near MedPlaya Hotel Alba Beach Balmoral
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire