We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

4R Regina Gran Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
4R Regina Gran Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

834 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 495: English reviews
Taboada, Galicia, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here on a full board holiday and the food was some of the best we have had on a buffet basis. The chefs and serving staff were artists as well as cooks. The food was always cooked fresh with a choice that should please everyone whether a vegetarian, fish fanatic or carnivore. Salads and roasts changed daily and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
Meltham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm currently still at the hotel from being here a week (full board) as I fly back home tomorrow but I am going to give feedback now so I don't forget. I was due to come here last month but as there was a problem with my booking due to the hotel being fully booked, I was then placed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank mariestfu
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maryellen, It was our great pleasure taking care of you on your recent visit to our Hotel and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. Our team consistently makes every effort to provide an excellent service to all our guests and I am pleased that you mentioned about their professional work in your review.... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good points- close enough to all attractions, good massage therapist, room average done the job more or less. Probably about all I can mention here. This was booked over phone due to having to cancellation on another holiday. Bad points pool far to cold to go in even on a hot day, majority of staff were rude, all inclusive not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gemhal29
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gemhal29, Thank you for sharing your recent experience made at 4R Regina Gran Hotel with us. I deeply apologize that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We take such feedbacks extremely seriously. It is correct, that according to pool regulations, which are exposed in the reception area of our Spa, is require wearing caps. After recieving your... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think this hotel is really good for the price and location is great, 10 minutes from the beach and also if your going to the theme park and water park it's only a small work for adults and children! Less than 10 minutes. The pool is nice but not very long. The only problem i have with the pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josephine W
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Josephine W, Thank you so much for posting a review on the site following your stay at 4R Regina Gran Hotel. It is a pleasure to read such great feedback and I will ensure that your lovely comments are communicated to the whole team. Thank you for mentioning our great location and delicious food. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a week here on half board basis. Good location for portaventura and shops and bars. Wasn't impressed on having to pay to use the indoor pool and also having to buy a cap before you are allowed in, not to mention the mould and tatty state of it! The room was average, the food was average and I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank kezsi300
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kezsi300, Thank you for having chosen 4R Regina Gran Hotel and for your valuable review. I sincerely apologize that we didn't exceed your expectations. We are naturally concerned that you were unhappy throughout your stay with some of our services. Rest assured, we have passed your feedback to relevant departments. According to swiming pools regulations, is required wearing caps... More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read reviews before we stayed I was a bit sceptical about the hotel but after spending a week there I'd say go and make your own mind up! Rooms, are spacious and all have a balcony. We were lucky enough to get a pool view room but even the rooms on the other side had lovely views of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ZebedeeJen
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ZebedeeJen, Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review of your most recent experience at 4R Regina Gran Hotel. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and that our staff were able to make your time here comfortable. I will pass on your amazing words to our team. We are... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went on holiday here in September with my family and it was one of the most boring holidays i have been on. We were all inclusive so we were in the hotel a lot and the entertainment was rubbish. Nothing much at all to do and need to pay for all the activities.Not many activities for the kids either. First... More 

Helpful?
Thank chloedavis60
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chloedavis60, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. We are disappointed and very sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations of service. We will discuss your comments with the relevant departments and all necessary measures to enhance the service level will be taken. Your... More 

Travellers are raving about these Salou hotels

Ilkeston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great weeks holiday here and had a good time, but not really what we wanted. This hotel is not really a 4 star, more like a good 3 star, just little things, but it is the little things that make a good holiday. Food on the whole was plentiful, but not cooked to our taste. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank alan g
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alan g, Thank you for having chosen 4R Regina Gran Hotel and for taking the time to review your recent experience. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great week's holiday with us. But in the same time we are saddened that your visit wasn't what you wanted and that we did not exceed your expectations.... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great hotel. Conveniently located - a 10 minute walk to the beach and a 25 minute walk to PortAventura. Stayed on an all inclusive basis. Plenty of choice at mealtimes. Snack bar had a good selection. Cocktail menu at the bar. Rooms were clean. We had a junior suite with 2 bathrooms. The hotel has an indoor... More 

Helpful?
Thank CaCaScotland
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CaCaScotland, Thank you so much for spending the time to share this wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great stay with us and that our staff were able to exceed your expectations. Your kind words regarding our all inclusive options are very much appreciated. Also, I am delighted that you enjoyed... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our third time staying at this hotel and I have to say absolutely fantastic every time.I would highly recommend this hotel if your staying in Salou the pools are brilliant and it's only a short walk to the beach.We didn't eat in the hotel as we were traveling every day but we ate in different restaurants when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C, Thank you for your fabulous review and for visiting us for third time. Your amazing comments are the best motivation for all us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all of our team here. Indeed, we feel very happy and glad that we are successful in providing a comfortable and satisfactory stay... More 

884 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (357)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (497)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Double Room with Handicap Accesibility (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (129)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
Suite (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.8 mi away
4R Salou Park Resort I
4R Salou Park Resort I
#29 of 95 in Salou
545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#23 of 95 in Salou
1,847 reviews
1.0 mi away
4R Playa Park
4R Playa Park
#12 of 95 in Salou
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
MedPlaya Piramide Salou
0.3 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.5 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#17 of 95 in Salou
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome The 4R Hotels welcomes you to the Costa Daurada, where you can relax, have fun and enjoy a wide selection of leisure activities to spend your vacation. 4R Regina Gran Hotel 4* and 4R Salou Park Resort I 4* y 4R Playa Park 3* y 4R Salou Park Resort II 3* (x Playa Margarita), are located in privileged areas of Salou. Free Wifi and Premium (paid) in all the hotel. Close to the beach or Port Aventura, with its great novelty 2015: Cirque du Soleil 'Ama Luna'. Salou is the tourist town par excellence, known as the "Beach of Europe". Cambrils, 6 km, is the gastronomic and fishing Center on the coast. Reus 8 km is presented as the nerve centre of the region so that your purchases become an art while walking surrounded by modernist buildings raised by the disciples of Gaudi (birth City). Tarragona, located 15 km away, is a Roman city that still retains its amphitheatre and circus, among other elements. Its fabulous Ramblas become a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Hospitalet de L'infant, 24 km south of Salou, has a great Marina and our charming 4R Meridia Mar Hotel 3* is there. If you are looking for a relaxing stay, this proposal is most accurate. Our last incorporation has been the 4R Miramar Calafell Hotel 3* in this coastal town. It is located in first-line of beach, in the Centre of the town and on the seafront. Our hotels, in ideal environments by the sea, have well-maintained facilities, Spa centers, an excellent Buffet service with which you will enjoy the national and international cuisine, animations for big and small, and our support in whatever way you can advise to you know our corners: wine (Priorat, Montsant, Penedes and Terra Alta), the Cistercian route, Delta del Ebro and the Barcelona magic capital of our community. We offer you all our diversity and artistic, cultural and social plurality less than 100 km from our establishments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 4R Regina Gran Hotel

Address: Joan Fuster, 3 - Salou, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: £50 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 4R Regina Gran Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your 4R Regina Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Gran Salou
Regina Gran Hotel Salou
Salou Regina Gran Hotel
4R Regina Gran Hotel Salou, Costa Dorada
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Salou
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#17 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 4R Regina Gran Hotel staff and other travellers.
193 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (193)

Questions? Get answers from 4R Regina Gran Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“odd numbers overlook the pool and are SE facing. Avoid rooms directly above the bar area which can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles lisawP5691CP, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you find a good spot around the pool as some places didn't get the sun till 4 o'clock.”
 of 5 bubbles 996josephinew, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“me and other half faced poolbar it was ok after 2300.”
 of 5 bubbles robertcE5906FW, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room Facing Pool is nice!”
 of 5 bubbles eamo63, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pool side rooms get most of the sun but noisiest at night due to the entertainment”
 of 5 bubbles bobe9823, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay