We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Los Angeles

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Los Angeles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Los Angeles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel is situated just a few minutes walk from the sea front. Not a sea view.Nice clean family hotel. Rooms are of good size and well presented. The staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't have food in the hotel but didn't hear any bad reports.There is a nice cafe on the corner,uncle Same a little further on and 'olivers'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristineTyler
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear ChristineTyler, Thanks for sharing your opinion about hotel Best Los Angeles. We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed the hotel and surroundings. We hope see you again very soon. Kind regards. Manel Ortiz Hotel manager

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I was here a week ago and everything is fine. I didn't find any - .Room service very healpfull, WiFi also working fine, sometimes is stucking but as a free internet I'm very satisfaied. Food is awsome, always freash and with good taste. Grill is always on, you can take grilled meat or fish. Staff in the restaurant very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz C
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Thomasz C, Thank you for your comments and kind words. We're glad to know you fully enjoyed your stay. We hope see you again very soon. Kind regards, Manel Ortiz Manager

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank awh75687
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Los Angeles, responded to this review

Durham
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Stayed at the hotel in August ,the hotel was very clean room was small with two double beds for three of us one being a child but as we only slept in it wasn't really a problem,cleaned every day and clean towels staff worked hard .There was a good variety of food so something for everyone ,a coulple of days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Durhamchris
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Family Durhamchris, Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We'll be delighted to welcome again on your next holidays. Best regards. The management

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Good hotel but could do with some improvements. Family rooms are good size but has only two beds so have to share could do with two singles for kids, good size bathroom with good shower , air conditioning was good and not too bad for noise as we was at back of hotel . Food was ok but better food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Steven P, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel Best Los Angeles. Your comments help us to improve our services and facilities and we hope on your next visit you'll fully enjoy your stay. Kind regards. Manel Ortiz Manager

Reviewed 25 August 2016

The service is very bad. The food is very poor. Maintanace is very poor, a chair i was sitting on, in my room broke and i was lucky not to finish my leave in the hospital. My bathroom was flooded twice during our stay. In one of the days we came back to the room at 1400, the room has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shalev J
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Shalev J, Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. Your comments will help us to improve services we provide. We are sorry for the difficulties you encountered and for the mentioned incidents. We take note of your remarks for further revision. Regarding the parking, the places in the hotel's garage are limited, we offer them upon availability....

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We had great time but hotel doesn't deserve all the stars it has due to the staff. We were highly disrespected by service desk staff (Ludmila and Dani) who were rude, had problems speaking English and made our stay unpleasant. First day we got one small room with two double beds- for parents and two adult kids...of course it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula P
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you Paula P for sharing your experience and we apologize for any inconvenience you might have had with our staff. We will take the necessary corrective actions to ensure this incident will not recur. Kind regards, Manel Ortiz Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Room was too small for a family - AC did not work properly - beds too hard - opening window let in all the noise from 5am drunkards. Worst bit was when the shuttle transfer to Barca aiport did not turn up, they did not exactly help and when finally a cab was arranged by shuttle company - the "wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank narindersinghflora
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for not having met your expectations with the size of the room and for the difficulties you had with the air conditioning. Regarding the transfer, we would like to clarify that the hotel does not organize transfers and we had nothing to do with the incidence of the shuttle service and we did not order you...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel in June with 2 of my best friends, nothing was too much for the staff. Food was amazing! Omar the bar man was amazing, I actually think I'm in love with him so if management would like to slip me his Facebook link or Number it would be appreciated. Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachelward89
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Rachelward89 Thank you for sharing your experience at Best Los Angeles and for your kind words. We are happ that you had a pleasant stay. Regarding your request, we can not provide personal information about our staff, we are sure you will understand. We hope see you again very soon. Kind regards. Manel Ortiz Manager

Reviewed 17 August 2016

Just home after a fantastic all inclusive stay at the Best Los Angeles, we had a wonderful time. As a family of four the room we stayed in was an adequate size, clean with fresh linen and towels daily and plenty of complimentary toiletries, mini fridge also had free soft drinks for our arrival. Reception staff on arrival were professional...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katyb1210
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you Katyb1210 for sharing your experience and for your kind words about our staff. We're glad to know you fully enjoyed your holidays at our hotel Best Los Angeles. We hope see you see very soon. Kind regards. Manel Ortiz Manager

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
Best San Francisco
Best San Francisco
#38 of 95 in Salou
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best San Diego
Best San Diego
#46 of 95 in Salou
678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Mediterraneo
Best Mediterraneo
#43 of 95 in Salou
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oasis Park
Hotel Oasis Park
#26 of 95 in Salou
1,018 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acqua Hotel Salou
Acqua Hotel Salou
#28 of 95 in Salou
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
4R Salou Park Resort I
4R Salou Park Resort I
#31 of 95 in Salou
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely Renovated en 2015 and located at the tourist heart of Salou, just 10min. walk from Levante and Capellans beaches. Comfortable rooms with fully fitted bathroom, balcony, telephone, satellite TV, security door lock, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine, bar-cafeteria, games room. Swimming pools (for adults and children), outdoor jacuzzi, children'sarea. Day and night entertainment program. Optional service: parking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Los Angeles

Address: C Falset 9-17, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: £54 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Los Angeles 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Best Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Los Angeles Hotel Salou
Best Hotel Los Angeles
Best Hotel Salou
Best Los Angeles Salou, Costa Dorada
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Los Angeles staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Best Los Angeles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother - they don't listen.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniflower1990, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High level room, away from front of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SummerSun-7, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not recomended to go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles shalevj2016, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the back away from the pools and bars on the street so always quiet at night. Air conditioning adequate.”
 of 5 bubbles Katyb1210, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the back side of the hotel, it is quieter round this side”
 of 5 bubbles GraciesMumUk, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5