We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Best Michelangelo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Michelangelo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Dhun na nGall, Ireland
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We couldn't fault the hotel- the location is perfect- 1 street back from the beach, the food was plentiful and a great choice- we had breakfast and dinner and always ate more than we should have. The rooms where modern and very spacious with a decent side balcony- ours overlooked the pool so we got the sun in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mo2009
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your complimentary comments and for your kind recommendation. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and would consider coming back in the future. On behalf of the entire team, thank you, and we look forward to see you again. Kind regards, Ines Marzol Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We have now completed one week of our 3 week stay at this excellent Aparthotel and are delighted with everything We travel abroad , at least 6 times each year , generally Long Haul in First Class hotels but decided to holiday closer to home for our August vacation We chose this Aparthotel after careful ` due diligence ` Quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert f
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear robert f, Thank you for your complimentary review about Best Michelangelo and for your recommendation on Tripadvisor, while staying with us 2 more weeks. We are pleased that you appreciate the refurbished apartments, our gastronomy with themed dinners, our location and the friendliness of our staff. We hope the rest of your stay will be even more pleasant, and...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We booked a 2 bed apartment and half board. The apartment was fabulous couldn't have asked for more, 2 bedrooms one with a great walk in show and toilet and the other one just off the living area. Lovely clean modern apartment I would recommend anyone to say here but only in a self catering basis. Great location with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennymarie17
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. We are happy that you appreciated the newly refurbished apartments. On the other hand we are sorry of our gastronomy did not live up to your expectations and also if you did not feel well treated, we can assure you that it was...

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Self catered family holiday.u get what you pay for.rooms were nice and clean.hotel looked nice.pool area not so great water was cold.entertainment was poor.hotel is in a good location.would go back for the right price again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missytt
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments after your recent visit to our hotel Best Michelangelo. We are extremely pleased that you had a pleasant stay and our services lived up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you once again in the future. Kind regards, Ines Marzol Hotel Manager

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 9 July 2015

I had booked us into the Planas, but it was so bad that within hours I had gone online and booked us into The Michaelangelo. The staff are fantastic! Always willing to help. Near to the sea front and surrounded by plenty of eateries, shops and supermarkets. The rooms are fully kitted out for a self-catering stay and they are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria R
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel Best Michelangelo and for your kind mentions about our services. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with your family and you enjoyed every moment of your holiday. We would love to welcome you once again in the future. Kind regards, Ines Marzol Hotel Manager

Norfolk
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Very impressed with this basic 1 bed apartment for 4. Very clean, fresh towels daily, half board =food very good, yes geared to Spanish but we all ate very well- not many places have an omelette and pancake chef and cava for breakfast on what we paid. We were only brits there and had no problems- pool clean and very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank debznco
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your kind comments and for taking the time to share it with others. There is Nothing we like more than to know that our guests have enjoyed their holidays and we have been able to participate on it. We love to hear that you enjoyed our food and that your stay was quiet. It would be...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This hotel is very outdated and the pool's not fab (and freezing). It massively needs and overhaul but it is nice and clean. It's n a good location, right next door to a supermarket and walking distance to the beach. There are a small selection of bars and restaurants nearby. Yes, I have stayed in nicer places (with staff that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gemma G
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you so much for your time in sharing your experience with us and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed a nice and peaceful holiday. We would love to see you again in Best Michelangelo. Yours Ssncerely, Ines Marzol Directora Best Michelangelo

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2014

dont pay to much to come to this its really old and worn out.. staff are rude but salou is so lovely beach and everything is lovely.. yes i would come back to salou but no way will i stay here again..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tylertiyah
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I regret that your stay with us was not satisfactory and I apologize if you had a problem with one of the staffmembers, it would have been nice to know at the time to fix it. Thank you also for your comments because they always help us to improve. Best regards, Ines Marzol Directora Best Michelangelo

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2014

visited this hotel last year with my husband and 2 daughters, 16 and 13. our first thoughts of the place was good, the reception was nice and clean and staff were nice enough. We got up to our room though and our thoughts changed alittle, the kitchen area was tiny! one person in the kitchen at a time and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachyhawf
BestHotels2014, Directora at Best Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your comments and for taking the time to share them, this helps us to know the opinion of our customers and thereby improve our services. Best Michelangelo is sold as a no animation complex and quiet accommodation. We regret not meeting your expectations and therefore your holidays have not been entirely satisfactory. best...

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I wish there was a rating between average and very good - good - that's what I would say. We booked this holiday as a last minute cheap break so we could get away from the rat race. They say you get what you pay for, and we weren't expecting the Hilton or anything, yet we weren't thinking it would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bay-Pixie
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Best Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear guests, We would like to express our gratitude for your visit at our Best Michelangelo and for the time you spent to write a review on your personal experience. This will help us to know where we can still improve in our daily work to enhance our guests holiday among us. We hope to welcome you again in the...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Da Vinci Royal
Best Da Vinci Royal
#40 of 95 in Salou
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.1 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 95 in Salou
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#23 of 95 in Salou
1,849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#18 of 95 in Salou
556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located a 100m. from the beach and promenade, at the tourist heart of Salou. Comfortable apartments which offers accommodation for 2/4 people or 4/6 people, equipped with balcony, living room with satellite TV, telephone, electric cooker and basic kitchenware, microwave, fridge, fully fitted bathroom, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. Swimming pool (for adults and children). Optional services: parking (on request at Best Da Vinci hotel)and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Michelangelo

Address: Calle Lleida 16, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: £69 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Michelangelo 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Best Michelangelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Residencial Michelangelo Hotel Salou
Michelangelo
Best Michelangelo Salou, Costa Dorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Michelangelo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Best Michelangelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a pool view on a lower level- there are 6 floors so you might have a wait for the lift to an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Mo2009, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request pool view room on higher level floor ( we were on 5) as some street noise from cars as narrow roads”
 of 5 bubbles debznco, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a pool view as it is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 903gemmag, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
“dont go here if you will be out late at night. get a room facing the pool. get a high up room so you get the sun on the balcony. GO TO CHAPLINS ON A MONDAY NIGHT!!”
 of 5 bubbles rachyhawf, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Pool view were quite nice”
 of 5 bubbles clairedjnj, 16 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay