We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Apartamentos Montemar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apartamentos Montemar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chose these apartments for price, location and had 2 bedrooms. There is a lot of noise from the road at night, either road sweepers, dustbins being emptied or things being delivered, most of these happen at 4-6 am. There is always something. And then on Saturday nights the local boys cruise the road in cars or park up playing music...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First of all when we booked this trip we thought we hit the Jackpot.It was everything we were looking for when we were searching for a family trip so to say we were excited was an understatement.The price was great and the hotel looked good on pictures for what we were paying to stay there. When we got there it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy W
Reyðarfirði Iceland
Reviewed 31 October 2016

There is too much noise from the street and a lot of bugs. You can not use the garden after 8 pm even though most of the noise comes from other hotels in the neighborhood. The appliances work poorly. The pool is very cold. The only good thing was the big balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 99irist
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 20 October 2016

"+" If you want place for put your bags and take a sleep, this is it. No noisy bars, no lounges with drunk people and crazy parties. Good quality and perfect location for normal price. Free parking on hotel's territory (be careful, on streets near by parking is not free and police or some municipal officer checks cars). 10 min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnastasiiaEvy
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

If you want a basic place to put your bags,fine.If you are ex pectin entertainment or a bar or a lounge then Dont come here.Everyone we have spoken to are of the same opinion,we can't wait to get home.sun and sea brilliant anything g else forget it.just being honest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun F
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with four friends in a 2 room, 5 bed apartment (1 sofa bed). There were plenty of appliances in the apartment (no toaster though) and suitable cooking equipment. Beds were comfy and balcony overlooking the pool was a nice bonus. Apartment was clean and affordable. Pool area was great, spent lots of time either in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CobraHJR
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Got a safe and out Internet at the desk on arrival. Receptionist was plenty and friendly. Our apartment was on the 3rd floor ( stairs ) view was great. It was a clean 2 bed apt, last decorated 1990's, it had a toaster, kettle, microwave etc. Some plugs weren't working and we couldn't lock our balcony door too. Wi-fi wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gingerbelfast33
bristol
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Fantastic location literally few steps to promenade and beach. All restaurants,shops etc all very short distance. Apartments are ok get what you pay for. Fine for what you need.need updating but ok balcony was really big . I was apprehensive about whole resort but was pleasantly surprised,dunes really lovely. Went to Puerto Rico for day but was disappointed,went there years...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dustyBristol
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

I have just returned yesterday from the most horrific week of my life! We Arrived at 9pm and were led to apartment 1. Well what can I say? Absolute pig sty of a room. The electrics were poking out of the wall and were obviously unsafe. The power sockets were black where they had blown! There was dust and muck...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lissy B
Montemar_Apartments, Gerente at Apartamentos Montemar, responded to this review

Dear Lissy B, First of all we deeply apologize for all the problems you had during your stay with us. Apartment 1 has been recently closed for some weeks as it was being repaired. Unfortunately, we had some issues with the electrics provider, though, which made it impossible to get the sockets in time. Our apartments are thoroughly cleaned before...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.0 mi away
Los Ficus
Los Ficus
#70 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Las Orquideas
Apartamentos Las Orquideas
#73 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#32 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roca Verde Apartments
Roca Verde Apartments
#120 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Las Faluas
Apartamentos Las Faluas
#85 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Montemayor
Apartamentos Montemayor
#50 of 92 in Playa del Ingles
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Montemar Apartments are 5 minutes away from Playa del Inglés, in Gran Canaria. Facilities in the common areas include adults and child pool, solarium, tennis court, table tennis, minimarket and pool bar. The apartments are basic but comfortable, including an equipped kitchen and spacious living area. All the apartments have a great balcony with sea or pool view. Public transport to all destinations can be found witihin 100 meters from the apartments, and the sea promenade is only 20 meters away. Commercial and leisure centers are in a 5 minutes walk distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartamentos Montemar

Address: San Cristobal de la Laguna, 3, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £26 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Montemar 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Apartamentos Montemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montemar Apartments Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Apartamentos Montemar Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos Montemar staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Montemar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms face pool and sea”
 of 5 bubbles dustyBristol, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Top floor has brilliant views of the sea and sand dunes.”
  • Our View
  • View of the sand dunes
  • Our room
 of 5 bubbles rosieDorset, 19 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Room 1 is a big corner room but is adjacent to main road”
 of 5 bubbles Libbymarsha, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Front apartments have sea and pool views.”
 of 5 bubbles Countryfiles, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Any one think of going suggest request room by pool area as bit further way from busy one way road seemed to be less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 686angieb, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay