We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

IFA Buenaventura Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
IFA Buenaventura Hotel
IFA Buenaventura Hotel
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,640 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,543: English reviews
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

From the first moment at the check-in, the reception team very unfriendly. We asked the unfriendly lady at the reception urgent for a doctor because my friend was very sick, and her answer was ...You have to wait at the line ! The Gym was very expensive and the most dirty Gym have ever seen in my life. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trifon2014
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I visit Playa del Ingles quite often and have stayed in quite a few hotels in the past, this was probably one of the highest prices I've paid and honestly it really was not worth it. We chose the room only option and this is the first hotel I've stayed and there be no fridge (this was 55 euros to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie912016
Management response:

Dear Guest Charlie, We appreciate you for taking the time to write your opinion from your recent holidays on Tripadvisor. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you might had during your stay dealing with your room. We are sorry to read you were not satisfied with the reception staff and with the poolbeds service. We will inform the... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Not suitable if you have a noisy 5 year old!!! Got a call to my room from reception at 5pm to say my young son was noisy!! He was only making police noises as he played with his police car!! She even said its not normal. Reception staff are miserable but the rest of the staff are friendly and happy.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe A
Management response:

Dear Zoe, We appreciate you for taking the time to write your opinion from your recent holidays on Tripadvisor. We will inform all the department involve to take over your comment and improve in this service. We hope to see you in the future and check our improvements. Kind Regards, Ifa Buenaventura More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel with large pools, onsite gym and spa treatments. Exception team of staff from reception, to poolside, to animation team. Only negatives are the lack of air conditioning in rooms, and the selection of food and drink on the all inclusive. Food being absolutely terrible and ridiculously repetitive. Despite this, would definitely stay again as everything else overshadows the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Innocent1988
Management response:

Dear guest, On behalf of the management and the entire team of our IFA Buenaventura Hotel we would like to thank you for your generous commentaries and may we assure you that we will pass them on to all the hotel departments which contributed to your holiday enjoyment. We hope that we may count again on your company and please,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Strayed at the hotel in November decent staff however the beds are extremely uncomfortable like sleeping on a rock! Also no air conditioning in the rooms which I would have expected in a hotel of its size (wasn't too bad as in November however could imagine it being unbearable in the summer season). Going for evening meal as part of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
Management response:

Dear Richard S, We would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor from your recent stay in Ifa Buenaventura hotel. We would like to apologize for that things that supose and inconvenience for your holidays We will inform our staff about your lovely words that will give them strength to continue with the daily work. Best Regards, Ifa... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a week in September 2016 really enjoyed it and recommend the fully inclusive. Tried to rebook this year through Thomas Cook and advised it was as 18 to 30 hotel so was steered towards a more family hotel. Completely confused as the hotel had everything for families! Happy to have gone back but we didn't,t qualify for 18/30 by... More 

Helpful?
Thank James D
Management response:

Dear James D, Our customers’ happiness and satisfaction during their stay at the IFA Buenaventura Hotel motivate us to work every day with major enthusiasm trying to fulfil all our guests’ expectations and needs. Thank you for having chosen our IFA Buenaventura Hotel for your holidays. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you again very soon.... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited for a week 14-21st November. The good points: Great Varied Food Great Selection of Drinks Fantastic Staff Good Location Animation Team The bad points: WiFi poor no reception on floor 3 Sofa Bed broke in my room, asked for a replacement got given another mattress instead. Shower head holder was faulty, water went everywhere when having a shower,... More 

Helpful?
Thank houst1380
Management response:

Dear houst, Thank you for the great review of our hotel IFA Buenaventura! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.No doubt to contact me to speak about the wifi and about the sofa bed to hear what exactly happen. We will pass your nice comments to all our animation team.... More 

Meols, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first all inclusive holiday and we found it excellent. The variety of food was amazing catering for many tastes. Whilst we did not take advantage of some of the facilities they did appear to be first rate especially the fully equipped gym. We will definitely do this again and probably the same hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank 474ianmichaelc
Management response:

Dear 474, Thank you for the nice comments of our hotel IFA Buenaventura! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Begoña San José// Public Relations More 

Derby, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed as a group of 11 friends celebrating a special birthday. Had a few reservations after reading some of the reviews on here but was really surprised. Hotel is clean, well laid out and bedrooms are large, although no air conditioning, fridge or kettle. Food was always hot and freshly cooked and we never struggled to find something we liked,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda64
Management response:

Dear Amanda, Thank you for the great review of our hotel IFA Buenaventura! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your birthday and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Begoña San José// Public Relations More 

Karlstad, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at IFA Buenaventura nov 11-18,2016 with all inclusive. The food was good, the pool was cold. The beds are too hard for us. The weather was great. The WIFI we bought did work around the pool area and in the restaurant but not in our room(floor 8). There was free Wifi in the bar close to the reception.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 423hans
Management response:

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for a fantastic review on Tripadvisor from your recent stay in Ifa Buenaventura hotel. We are really happy to know you had a wonderfull holiday in our hotel . We would like to apologize for that things that supose and inconvenience for your holidays and we would like to inform you that... More 

1,547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1265)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (230)
Viewed
View from Room (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (210)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (491)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Pool (53)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.4 mi away
IFA Continental Hotel
IFA Continental Hotel
#24 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
2,116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Las Margaritas
Barcelo Las Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3,492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Axel Beach Maspalomas
Axel Beach Maspalomas
#7 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#109 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#3 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,112 reviews
1.1 mi away
IFA Catarina Hotel
IFA Catarina Hotel
#25 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about IFA Buenaventura Hotel

Address: Ganigo 6 - Plaza de Ansite, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £54 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — IFA Buenaventura Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 724
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your IFA Buenaventura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ifa Buenaventura Resort
Hotel Ifa Buenaventura
IFA Buenaventura Hotel Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#22 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#28 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from IFA Buenaventura Hotel staff and other travellers.
328 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (328)

Questions? Get answers from IFA Buenaventura Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room above ground level due to shading by trees.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesd487, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any floor but try to get low odd number 01 to 15 for the best views”
 of 5 bubbles Amanda64, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First no of your room is the floor ie. 728 is floor 7.”
 of 5 bubbles thesource, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the main pool are quieter.”
  • View from 3rd floor room
 of 5 bubbles tmint29, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor is where the adapted rooms are just get in receptio”
 of 5 bubbles JDougieMcKinlay, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay