Hotel Caserio
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Caserio

Avenida de Italia 8 Playa del Inglés, 35100 Playa del Ingles, San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria Spain
Traveller (636)
Panorama at the Hotel Caserio
360
Panoramas (13)
Pool & Beach (109)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#24 of 132 hotels in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Caserio is fantastic for couples and individuals, situated in Playa Del Ingles. Its modern facilities, pleasant atmosphere and excellent service from the highly qualified staff will ensure you have an enjoyable stay. If you are looking for an unforgettable holiday the Caserio Hotel means sun, fun, and relaxation!. It is located 300m from the beach and 50m from large shopping centres. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel with a regular service. Airport is 30 km away. There are 170 room include fully fitted bathrooms (including, hairdryers, shampoo and shower gel), telephone, LCD (26 inches, with satellite channels), mini-bar (with charge), safety deposit boxes (with charge), piped music, air conditioning and a balcony. The facilities at the Caserio Hotel are of a good standard with excellently maintained gardens and accommodation offering everything you need for a fun and relaxing holiday (two terraces, one in the pool and a rooftop Jacuzzi, sun beds, shower and toilets; which offers fantastic views of the dunes of Maspalomas). Food, drink and entertainment: Complimentary buffet breakfast and dinner with a large variety of hot and cold buffet dishes as well as regular themed nights
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Table tennis
Car hire
Taxi service
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Laptop safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Avenida de Italia 8 Playa del Inglés, 35100 Playa del Ingles, San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria Spain
Name/address in local language
621Reviews136Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 318
  • 182
  • 79
  • 21
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Barbara H wrote a review Mar 2020
Scotby, United Kingdom34 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a fabulous 10 days in this hotel.
First impressions on arriving were that it was bright, airy and modern.
Check in was easy although we had to pay £150 deposit on the room (in case of damage I think) We were given a glass of Cava to welcome us.
The rooms are excellent as is the bathroom. The beds are massive.
The balcony was quite small but we had a sea view.
The pool and bar areas are fantastic with big double sunbathing beds (they have a proper name but I’ve forgotten it)
Very good entertainment in the evening, shame it wasn’t better supported.
The rooftop terrace is lovely too with a Jacuzzi. The rooftop bar was closed in the evening probably because it’s still winter.
The dining room and food were also excellent. I would especially mention all the waiters and waitresses who worked really hard but were also very polite and friendly.
However, you have to get in the elevator very quickly before it closes, the doors are fast and don’t seem to have good sensors. I did mention this to reception so hopefully it will get sorted.
I would definitely return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leogarcia, Director General at Hotel Caserio
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Thank you very much for your comment and for recommending our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. With respect to the € 150 deposit, not pounds, it covers all the usual deposits such as towels, safe, etc. and also the credit you have during your entire stay in drinks, meals, etc. We hope to see you again soon with us. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John G wrote a review Feb 2020
Pinxton, England, United Kingdom21 contributions25 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival the check in was ok but I could not believe how small the lifts were; labelled as safe to hold 5 persons, by the end of our one week stay the management had placed a notice saying that only 4 persons could use it; this caused problems at meals times as the hotel was busy. The food was not good and lukewarm at best. Breakfast was not too bad as I never eat much at home but the evening meal was very disappointing and some nights I struggled to find anything I fancied, I never once had a bowl of soup. Due to there being only one member of staff serving you could be waiting over 5 minutes to be served your choice of meat or fish and by then your plate of food would be cold. Some nights they had various scraps of chicken and whole cooked rabbits on offer...not to my taste. The dining room is quite small and gets very busy so some nights you struggled to find a table. I did not take many euros with me as I was fully expecting to change my money either at the hotel or at one of the on street traders. I could not believe that a 4 star hotel would not offer a money exchange service. Wary of using an ATM abroad I had to find a bank to change my money; I had to make two visits as the first time I did not have my passport with me.The entertainment was not to my taste. To be fair to the hotel, the room was good, the staff were good and the rooftop sundeck was excellent. I will not be returning to the Hotel Caserio or indeed Gran Canaria...I will be returning to Tenerife.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leogarcia, Director General at Hotel Caserio
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Thank you very much for your comment. We regret not having met your expectations. With regard to food, we try to offer variety for all tastes, although it is a very difficult subject. Every night there is a soup or cream. Perhaps, you should have asked our staff if you missed any service. Although the hotel is full, there is usually no more than 5 minutes waiting for a table, this compensates for the freedom of customers to choose what time they want to eat and not have a mandatory shift assigned. We do not offer a currency exchange because the demand is too short.  Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John E wrote a review Feb 2020
Dudley88 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just spent 10 days on a Jet2 Package at the Caserio.and to be honest cannot fault the Hotel in any way.
It is locate near to beach etc and there is plenty of activities and bars nearby.
The The hotel in modern and spacious with good size well furnished room that are cleaned daily to a high level.
The staff and waiters are friendly and helpful at all times.
The pool area is spacious with more that enough sun beds of a high standard available also with bars adjacent.
The Restaurant is clean and well stocked with a good selection of pan European foods to cater for all tastes and found no problem with finding good British type meals.
Overall we would recommend this Hotel without hesitation
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Dinner time in the evening can be very busy delay till around 7pm or bit later and you will have...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leogarcia, Director General at Hotel Caserio
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Thank you very much for your comment and excellent score. Your recommendation is very important for us and for other clients who can choose our hotel for their next vacation. We wish to welcome you again soon. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy M wrote a review Jan 2020
Epsom, United Kingdom7 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel with TUI after my original Thomas Cook booking was cancelled, but this was not due to Any Fault with TUI.

There are only 2 small lifts to service 8 floors of rooms and unfortunately on our 3rd morning the lift broke down while I was in it with my husband and 2 other people. We pressed the alarm but the volume was so low that we could not hear the person on the other end. After 15/20 mins we were let out and I went to reception to report the problem with the volume. The director, Leo Garcia Hernandez, came out to speak to me and his response to me (even though I have since been informed that the lift breaks down every couple of days) was because I was too fat, even though the total weight limit was significantly under the maximum limit. This was in a very loud voice and I was totally humiliated. I literally cried all day and left the hotel immediately. I called TUI to try and get us moved however this was not possible. When I finally got back there was a bottle of wine and fruit basket with a pre printed with compliments card, while I immediately returned to reception. This completely spoilt my whole trip.

Taking my personal feelings out of the equation, the reviews stated that there was entertainment nightly which, while strictly true, was in a very small space where almost every view was blocked by pillars, but the entertainment was absolutely rubbish anyway. The pool area was nice, but pool was absolutely freezing. Mainly the shops in the area were tatty souvenir shops, although there is a good Spar shop opposite.

General reception staff were professional and helpful (with the exception of director).

Dining - quite small area and not helped by the fact that they kept half of the restaurant reserved when we sometimes had to wait for a table. Food was not great, unusual meat such as whole headless rabbits piled high, which could put many people off. Main guests seemed to be Germans so all food seemed to be aimed at their taste. My husband is vegetarian and there was often nothing to cater for him. Puddings were not very good. Main waiters were good, however there was one that was so miserable and slammed bottles on the table so hard that they almost smashed. This was every night so it's either his normal disposition or he was having a very bad week.

Rooms were good size but need redecorating, shower rubbish as water gets all over the floor.

I would never have stayed here again, but what the director said to me does mean that I will never go back to gran canaria again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leogarcia, Director General at Hotel Caserio
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for your comment. Regarding the incident with the elevator, what we cannot allow is that you do not listen and only shout when I try to explain why the lift stopped. In no case have I mentioned anything about your weight, only after trying to speak without getting it, I have told you that there are two parameters to be met in the cabin, number of people and maximum weight that the elevator can transport and on this occasion they were more of the four people you comment on. In addition, we also do not allow your husband to enter my office while I was in a meeting to threaten to punch me in the face. The security measures have fortunately worked. With respect to the rest of the criticisms, I refer to the general comments of our clients in this same portal. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DaisySalt wrote a review Mar 2023
Sussex304 contributions237 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently had another week break at this hotel.

Like:
Location
Breakfast
Room
Pool and roof terrace
Cleanliness
Not so keen on:
Variable service at dinner
Variable food at dinner
Variable service at reception
Dislike:
Off hand manner of some waiting and reception staff

This hotel is starting to charge much higher prices based on past reviews however I observed a relaxation of standards of service on this visit.
Management need to tighten things, for example all staff need to greet and welcome clients.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mario Quevedo Backhaus, Director General at Hotel Caserio
Responded 23 Mar 2023
Dear Daisy, Thank you for posting a review and dedicating your time. We regret to learn from you that you weren't happy in your holidays with us and also hadn't the chance to get your feedback on spot in order to listen to you in person. We would loved to attend you during your stay and receive your suggestions. We always try our utmost to improve our service on a daily base and meet our clients wishes. With Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JonnyP wrote a review Mar 2023
Scotland10 contributions18 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
As soon as you arrive you’ll be asked for a cash or card €150 deposit that will be returned when you check out, worth keeping this in mind. The room itself looked like it was starting to look a bit tired and could do with a refresh, silicone a bit black, scuffed walls, tap a bit loose etc. The bed was comfy though and the room was fairly big and clean. The rest of the hotel and the pool area are in tip-top condition and are very well kept. The pool area and rooftop area are both particularly very nice but the sun loungers are a bit close together and can be a bit chummy (just hope you don’t get a farter or a snorer next to you) but there are plenty of double sun beds you can use that have a bit more space around them.



The restaurant has two 2-seater tables pushed close together to make four place settings so be prepared to avoid making eye contact with the strangers sat next to you for the week.

Now the food: Although there was plenty to choose from, my wife and I thought it was just so unappealing (in fact my wife ate mostly salad for the week), everything was just a bit bland and lacked any kind of flavour. Maybe it’s because of a UK palette and the restaurant catering for a variety of Europeans that it just didn’t appeal to us and wasn’t to our taste? I dunno. The same with breakfast, the hot dishes just didn’t look appetising at all. Most days I had ‘sugar puff shaped cardboard’ and egg on toast for breakfast but there was always plenty of fruit and pastries to choose from. As I said, there’s lots of food to choose from, it just lacked any appeal.

I felt like I was eating the food just to fill my belly other than eating for enjoyment.

Finally, the staff. They are the true assets to this hotel. Most members of staff we came across were happy and very friendly and looked like they enjoyed their job. We were always greeted with a smile especially by the bar and restaurant staff.
Would we return? Unfortunately not.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mario Quevedo Backhaus, Director General at Hotel Caserio
Responded 2 Mar 2023
Dear Jonny -Pat, We are really sorry to learn from you that your holidays weren't happy as you expected. Your kind words about the staff will be shared. In order to improve our service and also get on first hand the information of the UK taste. we would appreciated to get it from your personally during your holidays. With Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DonnieHunter wrote a review Aug 2022
Ayr, United Kingdom14 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from my recent stay at hotel Caserio with my wife.
The hotel is very modern with plenty of facilities and a very relaxing pool area including the day beds.
The staff could not have been more helpful. Check in was quick and easy. At mealtimes there was always plenty of staff on hand and by the pool side there was a variety of staff to meet your needs including a masseuse, entertainment options, life guard and bar staff.
The food was a large buffet selection for breakfast and dinner which was regularly checked and replenished by the many chefs. The dinner selections varied throughout the week giving plenty of choice. The bar snack menu for lunch by the pool had a good variety and we ate here often while sunbathing.
The entertainment throughout the week was displayed in communal areas. There was morning yoga (sometimes on the roof terrace), aqua gym in the pool, fashion shows by the pool, “lazy games” and a variety of evening entertainment including singers, magicians and a dj. Special shout out to Mauro who was brilliant throughout our stay!
The room was large, clean and modern with a good sized en-suite with toiletries and a hair dryer. The bed was comfortable, there was a fridge and kettle and the smart TV was a good size with a range of channels plus apps such as prime and Netflix you could log into.
The location of the hotel is great with a spar across the road and is a short walk to a selection of good bars and restaurants some which the hotel guests get a 10% discount.
On our last day we had a late flight but after we checked out we were still allowed to use the pool and day beds. The hotel stored our cases and provided towels and showers so we could get washed and changed before we headed for our flight which was a very nice touch!
Overall we would definitely return and would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing break in Gran Canaria.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leo García Hernández, Director General at Hotel Caserio
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Dear Donnie, Thank you for posting a review and dedicating your time. We are very glad to know from you had a good stay with us and received excellent service from the staff. Great also that you enjoyed good food and had a lovely holiday with us. Your precise description of your stay in our Hotel Caserio is just the way it is. We appreciate every detail mentioned of your happy experience with us!We look forward to having you back. Please take care and "hasta la vista" !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Henry M-L wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom187 contributions116 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The good:

The hotel is recently renovated, looks great with lovely pool and rooftop Chill-out area and hot tub. The beds are super comfy both in room and around the pool. The breakfast has a good selection

The bad:

The staff are bizarrely rude and unhelpful! Especially reception and the head waiter, everything is a headache and seems to be a hassle for them. This is not personal as saw them be like this with anyone asking for anything. My female friends were especially victimised by the male rude staff, over the hotels mistake, almost go as far as aggressive and intimidating - they are raising a separate compliant.

The showers are small hand held things that flood the bathroom no matter how used.

Breakfast stops very early, if you are a little late you are turned away. Despite seeing lots of food left that we assume is wasted.

The evening meal is a very odd mix of mystery food. Almost no labelling at all, with the chef and head waiter unsure what was meat and what was fish or vegetarian. Worrying as we are both veggie and if you have any allergens forget it!

When asked for veggie option we were told salad, if you want a veggie main course you need to preorder day before?! Something we were never told.

Pool side there are almost no veggie options with no possibility of changing or asking for something veggie. They even refused chips without a burger, one day - despite only selling meat ones?!

There are no irons in the room and only two from reception for the entire hotel, with no list of who has it or when it’s coming back, just ask another day.

The lifts must not have been renovated and smell strongly of drains.

They take a charge of €150 deposit but it’s held by the hotel (not just a card swipe) that’s not mentioned anywhere despite paying in advance.

No water in room even when you first arrive

Generally much better hotels locally.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Don’t book half board, take an iron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leo García Hernández, Director General at Hotel Caserio
Responded 11 Dec 2021
Thank you very much for your comment. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us but we cannot agree with several of your statements and as you can see in the comments of other clients, precisely our service and kindness is a very positive sign. Regarding the deposit, it is information that appears in all the descriptions of our hotel. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brent K wrote a review Nov 2022
Sherwood Park, Canada2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A short 5 night stay, full pension, in the 3rd week of October from Canada was rewarding right from check in to check out. Front desk staff were always polite, patient and more than accommodating. I raised a concern about the air conditioning the first morning and Frederick had it dealt with by the time we had breakfast and took a walk on the promenade. Salem, Sebastian, Juan and all of the others in the restaurant and bar are very knowledgable about their products, local wines and rums for example, but also provide an entertaining experience rarely seen. Warm hugs, hand shakes, joking dancing and singing extended the food experience into a personal experience that makes a holiday rewarding. Our room was kept immaculate and we had no hesitancy in leaving some Euro's on the pillow in the morning to thank the room staff. The food has good variety and quality. I do like to eat food unfamiliar to me and they didn't disappoint as they also highlighted the local fruits, cheeses, fish, lamb and rabbit. Ultimately though, I must extend a special thank you for the way my day started and ended, which was solely the responsibility of Mauro and Nellie, the entertainment programmers. What compassionate personalities to follow breakfast with for a stretching or Yoga session and provide great evening entertainers layered between games with the guest's, music and dancing which was always fun modern and tasteful!! If you're looking for nightlife, start out in the hotel for their show and then head out for adventures. With all my praise, I do have a couple of negative observations which I notice others have commented on. The elevators are tiny, 5 person max, but only if one is a small child. 4 adults are a squeeze. We're fine with the staircase, but others wouldn't be. Also along the line of poor engineering is the location of the show stage in relation to support posts which block the views from a number of angles. If you want to see the shows, get an early seat. My spouse and I rarely would like to return to a previous vacation spot, but for Hotel Caserio, we'd make the exception!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mario Quevedo Backhaus, Director General at Hotel Caserio
Responded 13 Nov 2022
Thank you for your review Brent! We are very glad to know from you had a good stay with us and received excellent service from the staff. It's a honour for us and learn from you after such a long distance journey with your spouse from Canada to Gran Canaria that you had a good stay with us and received excellent service starting from our front desk , continuing in our main buffet restaurant and to the entertainment activities contributing to your 5 night stay with us! Your kind words of fedback have been shared with the team who ar all so delighted you had a fabulous gastronomic experience andlovely holiday with us. We look forward to having you back! With Kind and warm Regards, The Hotelmanager Mr. Quevedo and his entire team of the Hotel Caserio
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MouseyKBrown wrote a review Jul 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom21 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a great location, close to the beaches, restaurants and bars. There is a Spar across the road and it is close to the bus station. The beach nearest to this hotel has loungers and a parasol for 9 euros a day. The hotel itself is well maintained and clean. The pool area is clean and tidy, the tiles in the pool are a little slippery, there are not really enough loungers etc for the amount of rooms. The bar has a wide range of cocktails that are reasonably priced, bar staff are all very pleasant. The restaurant has a good selection of different food everyday, the waiting staff are all very good, nothing is too much trouble and the manager is lovely. It has a welcoming feel to it. Douglas and Sarah on the animacion team work tirelessly all day and evenings. They more or less remember your room number straightaway. I had heard about Douglas prior to staying here, he is quite a celebrity and a really great guy, they are lucky to have him and Sarah! The rooms themselves do have a kettle and cups despite Jet2 description stating they don't. There is a large widescreen tv and a large comfortable bed. The housekeeping was very good for the first four days but after that not so good, the floors weren't swept and a spillage was left despite us wiping up the bulk of it. It could do with a little more air con in the restaurant and public areas. The negative side for us was it was added to the Vibe collection, we were told this in an email by Jet2 after we had booked it. On looking up what Vibe collection meant I was disappointed that Jet2 didn't mention they were planning to add the hotel when we booked as we wouldn't choose that type of hotel/holiday. I was a little annoyed by having to pay 150 euro deposit on my credit card, they are unable to take off the drinks bill and give you a partial refund from that so you use a credit card you get charged twice for conversion. You can pay it in cash which I wasn't aware of. There was some noisy occupants in the next room and across the way, thankfully only disturbing the last two nights, despite this we were pleasantly surprised. The Vibe collection demographic isn't particularly suited to this hotel, there were quite a few "older" adults and some of pension age. Playa del Ingles hasn't really changed much since we last visited 24 years ago and in some areas could benefit from regeneration. I don't generally visit the same place more than once but would go back to this hotel, but before the Vibe season kicks in.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Slippery pool tiles so be careful! There aren't really enough loungers for the amount of rooms,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Eileen D
glasgow234 contributions64 helpful votes
Yes you can. Reception staff will be happy to help with that.
Answer from emnjnee
London, United Kingdom116 contributions84 helpful votes
Yes, we had a kettle when we stayed
TUGGYTAYLOR asked a question Jan 2023
Preston, United Kingdom45 contributions38 helpful votes
Does this hotel cater for Coeliacs (Gluton Free))
Answer from Paul B
7 contributions2 helpful votes
I wore smart shorts most nights and the safe was 2:50 euros a day . You need a key from reception
Rikkihj wrote a tip Feb 2024
19 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be nice to the staff and you will get it back tenfold. Beach is but a walking distance away. Restaurants and bars, shops and all very close by."
Read full review
Eileen D wrote a tip Feb 2024
glasgow234 contributions64 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lifts get busy at meal times. Pick a lower floor if you have mobility issues."
Read full review
Jonathan wrote a tip Dec 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom17 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just enjoy the magic of heaven."
Read full review
delrio1963 wrote a tip Dec 2023
Torquay, United Kingdom20 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Want to enjoy a nice drink in lush garden surroundings? Go over to the Parque Tropical Hotel by the bus station."
Read full review
dickisleofman wrote a tip Nov 2023
isle of man1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tea and coffee facilities in room, but need to provide your own tea etc but spar shop just across the road"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Playa del Ingles area.
PRICE RANGE
£99 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
caserio hotel playa del ingles, hotel caserio, caserio gran canaria
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaSan Bartolome de TirajanaMaspalomasPlaya del Ingles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL CASERIO - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Caserio
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Caserio?
Nearby attractions include Minigolf Atlantico (0.2 miles), Shopping Center Tropical (0.2 miles), and Aguila Roja Centro Comercial (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Caserio?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Caserio?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Caserio?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Caserio?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Caserio?
Conveniently located restaurants include West End Restaurant, Bollywood Indian Restaurant, and Restaurante Gran Asia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Caserio?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Caserio have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Caserio offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Caserio?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Caserio?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Caserio?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Iriarte (8.7 miles) and Finca Condal Vega Grande (6.5 miles).
All Playa del Ingles HotelsPlaya del Ingles Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire