We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
The IFA Dunamar Hotel is the only hotel situated next to the beach in the famous Playa del Ingles area of Gran Canaria. This privileged location gives the hotel amazing views of the Canarian coast, as well as 6 kilometers of golden dunes. Its original architecture, in a pyramidal shape, gives the hotel an elegant and distinguish atmosphere. Equipped with all modern comforts and very close to the centre and shopping and leisure centres, it constitutes the ideal place for a memorable stay close to the sea.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Wheelchair access
Bar/Lounge
Paid Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Room Service
Paid Internet
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
882Reviews
713Photos
46Q+A
83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 364
  • 335
  • 115
  • 56
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Hotel really nice and clean serviced room daily. Food good quality and hot. Bar service good tell them where you are sat and they bring your drinks in the day at pool and at bar in evening go sit at your table and they come to you, no hairdryer in room but free safe in ours and f
Read more
Recently refurbished, very spacious entrance and public bars. Double room ( not sea view) was recently refurbished, very spacious and clean.Bathroom to a high standard with walk in shower not a bath. Towels changed daily and maid service daily. Restaurant was very very good. Lots
Read more
Well located hotel. Unfortunately annex facilities and its pool and especially the sun terrace were unavailable when we were there. This is partly why we booked to stay at the hotel and it was in the middle of refurbishment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Crisanto R, General Manager at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Roving43757656346 Thank you for choosing the Hotel Corallium Dunamar for your holiday. We were very sorry that the nudist terrace was not open during your stay. However the rest of the hotel is not in the middle of refurbishment. It it in full operation. We hope to see you again in the future and send you greetings from the entire team of the Hotel Dunamar.
Read more
The Corallium Dunamar hotel by Lopesan is located very close to the beach at Playa del Ingles. The staff are very efficient and helpful. The buffet in the restaurant has a wide choice for both breakfast and dinner, and the food is excellent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Crisanto R, General Manager at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Iain M Thank you for the good review you have given us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be very happy to welcome you back to us. Sincerely, from sunny Gran Canaria.
Read more
+1
Me and my daughter spent only 3 days during Easter at IFA Dunamar. The Hotel must have been a fancy location. The Deluxe-Room had very hard mattress and it felt rather as a simple room with Ocean-View . We were informed that renovations will start in May and last 4 months. Theref
Read more
Response from Ifa D, Public Relations Manager at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels
Responded 7 Apr 2018
Dear A6CM, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your last stay in South Gran Canaria, and also for taking the time to publish your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with the mattress. We apologize for the possible inconvenience caused. Your comment was immediately forwarded by us to the responsible department. We thank you for your constructive criticism. The well-being of our guests is always the first priority. We are looking forward to welcoming you again as a guest, to convince you of our service and to remain, Best regards,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCorallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels
Photo provided by managementCorallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels
Photo provided by managementCorallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels
Photo provided by managementCorallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels
Photo provided by managementCorallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels
Previous
Hi, We're arriving on the 8th of September and have been told there is still some work being done on the hotel, is this correct? Do you know what level of disruption there will be and will occupied rooms be affected by noise? Thank. Paul and Melanie 😎
does a lift go down from reception to the gate at the bottom so you can get out on the seafront
Yes.
1 vote
We have booked via Jet2 for 10 days from the 25th Aug. I have a few questions... Is it possible to advise me of the room number ? Last year we very much enjoyed a room on 14th floor. Am i able to hire a mobility scooter for 10 days and safely charge it up each night ?
Hi. What date do you expect the refurbishment to be finished and how much disruption will there be? Thanks
Hello Thank you very much for your interest. The hotel will open on August 22. Regards
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi what is the sunbed situation like ? Do you have to be up at the crack of dawn ? Is the pool area locked until a certain time ? Just cos thinking of maybe coming in August. Thanks Lisa.
Dear Lisa Reservation of sunbeds at our hotel is not allowed, we believe that the people use the sunbeds if they are there. Always are available most of the sunbeds. If the guests don't respect/accept the hotel rules, it is the person's own image. How he is, and he does not know how to live with other people. The basis of life! Kind regards
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"Rooms on the reception building have Ocean-View. Higher rooms are better."
"Sea view on one of the upper floors"
"Pick if possible sea view"
"top floor corner room overlooking sea"
"a room with sea view is very nice, very nice view"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$132 - US$404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ifa hotel playa del ingles
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaMaspalomasPlaya del Ingles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
273
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing