Miraflor Suites
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Miraflor Suites

Calle Timple 4, 35100 Playa del Ingles, San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria Spain
Traveller (351)
Panorama of the Bungalow at the Bungalows Miraflor Suites
360
Panoramas (9)
trevligt besök.
Room & Suite (191)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#43 of 131 hotels in Playa del Ingles
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
The bungalows of Miraflor Suites are situated centrally in Playa del Inglés, in wonderful gardens surrounded by palm trees, with sweet water swimming pool with integrated children’s pool, sun terrace, sun beds and parasol. Miraflor Suites is located in front of Apart hotel Rondo where the reception and another restaurant can be found.Distance to the beach 1500 meters, free shuttle bus service several times daily. In the neighbourhood you can find bus stops and shopping facilites. The shopping centres “Yumbo” and “Kasbah” are in short walking distance. All rooms are also accessible for elderly and disabled guests, with doors 86 cm, 90 x 90 cm and an accessible shower. Handles, toilet seat and shower chairs are available, pre reservation necessary.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Shuttle bus service
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Calle Timple 4, 35100 Playa del Ingles, San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Airport De Gran Canaria
16.7 mi
See all flights
427Reviews86Q+A42Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 143
  • 175
  • 73
  • 17
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kayte W wrote a review Mar 2020
Chichester, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for a week 2 adults and a 14 yr old. The apartment was well equipped and immaculately clean. It is such a shame that they charge for Wifi, charge a deposit for beach towels. Charge you everytime you want to change your towel. Charge for the safe. Reception staff are lovely and very helpful. The alcohol that is part of the all inclusive is cheap and not very nice. There are too fewer staff. They are all stressing and make you feel guilty for asking them for anything at all. The all inclusive buffet is good with a good variety but never hot. The man who cooks the eggs needs some lessons. Eggs are either under cooked over over cooked. But in our last 2 days we discovered from another guest that you can ask him to cook omelettes fresh for you! They were delicious. The al la carte restaurant is brilliant and you can go every night (when it is open). It is quite a strange experience being surrounded by peacocks and then the rabbits come out at night they are very cute. There are lots of supermarkets nearby and only a 30 minute transfer from airport. A few little touches could make this resort really good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vald78 wrote a review Mar 2022
Finland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 6 nights in two one bedroom apartments (one was bought as a romantic suite and the other as a family bungalow for four). As requested, we were allocated rooms next to each other. The rooms were clean, spacious and had all the necessary amenities, but were a bit outdated. The hotel garden is beautiful and well maintained with a very relaxing atmosphere. We made friends with one of the cats and the all the birds were fun to watch. We paid for All Inclusive plus, which turned out to be a great deal! We had access to the restaurants and bars at four different hotels of the HL chain (Miraflor, Rondo, Sahara Playa and Suitehotel), and almost all of the drinks at the bars were included, including freshly made smoothies, very nicely prepared cocktails (especially mojito was prepared to perfection), branded liquors (e.g. Carlos brandy), cava sangria, etc. The restaurants were all Buffett. We always had breakfast at Rondo, which was adequate but nothing special (no freshly squeezed juice nor omelettes to order, and quite limited selection of fresh fruits, but decent eggs, bacon and bread). Lunch was quite limited at Rondo (mostly basic items like pork, fish, chips, salad) but somewhat better at Sahara Playa (some additional items such as Jamon Serrano). The dinner was best at the Miraflor grill restaurant with items like shrimps, mussels, and freshly grilled tuna, entrecôte, etc. It was open from Sun to Thu only. Dinner at the suitehotel (adults only) was more upscale and also included many quality items. Rondo had also decent dinner, but not as good as the other hotels. With AI plus, you could get bottles of wine up to 12 euros, such as Sangre de Toro, at dinner. There was no lunch or breakfast at Miraflor. The staff at Miraflor and Rondo were all great, and I wish to thank all of them for the great service and hard work! Especially at the Miraflor Voodoo bar and restaurant! The only rude service was at the Sahara Playa pool bar (both times we used that bar, 3 different persons). The pool areas at Miraflor and Rondo were not crowded and you could find loungers at any time of the day. The pools were not crowded either, especially not the colder ones (there was literally no one swimming in those!). As a conclusion, the AI plus concept, great staff and lovely gardens make this hotel a real gem in Ingles. I would like to give five stars, but it clearly is not a five star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nalini wrote a review Sept 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just got back from a 5-day trip, en we couldn't have been happier with our stay at Miraflor Suites. Everyone was so nice and helpful, with a special shout out to our new friend Gian. He made sure our time at Miraflor was amazing! He took really good care of us and other guests, always with a smile. Including a fantastic serenade during dinner time, along with the 2 musicians who were performing there (Gian found out this was actually our honeymoon!)

The bungalow we stayed at was spacious, clean, New towels everyday if you wish. One tiny issue we had was with the shower/bathroom, it's a bit outdated. That didn't spoil any fun, however: we had a lovely terrace from were we made friends with the beautiful peacocks.

The food was suprinsingly different eveytime we ate there, not amazing but good enough (well beyond what you would expect from 'all inclusive').

We will certainly recommend this to our friends and family!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Lopez, Director General at Miraflor Suites
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Dear guest Miraflor Suites team thanks you for having chosen us to spend your holidays. It is a pleasure for us to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and also the service provided. We look forward to welcome you soon Best regards Stephan Kübli, manager Miraflor Suites ****
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Guillaume F wrote a review Aug 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was really disappointed with the hotel .. in 1 hour you have seen everything there was to see. the rooms are too small. we are all gathered around a small swimming pool. it does not deserve these 4 stars at all. the staff is unfriendly. there is no mini bar in the room, and no drinking water. if you want to drink something you have to go to the only bar of the hotel located around the swimming pool. past 10:30 p.m. your All Inclusive past is no longer of any use to you and you will have to pay for your consumption, even for water .. if you like to drink water during the night remember to stock up in your room with the cups in cardboard that you are given to drink. Frankly, I am very disappointed with this experience. I did another hotel on the island which was also 4 star and it was really on another level. I strongly advise against it. I hope that my opinion will help this mediocre hotel to improve and invest in a warmer and more welcoming atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I was really disappointed with the hotel .. in 1 hour you have seen everything there was to see.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Lopez, Director General at Miraflor Suites
Responded 8 Sept 2023
Dear guest, we are sorry to read, that we couldn't satisfy your expectations. All of the opinions are treated seriously and we will do our best to improve wherever necessary. Best regards Stephan Kübli, manager Miraflor Suites ****
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Piotr G wrote a review Aug 2023
Warsaw, Poland
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is old, dirty and facilities in bad conditions. 1. The room - fungi under the shower and on the steeling, dirty, furniture nearly "destroyed". 2. House keeping - not doing their job, floors not cleaned (unless escalated), trash not take out regularly, internal sidewalks dirty with bird excrement (the hotel hosts several pea cock families naturally pooing everywhere) . 3. Food - We had all inclusive option. Not only the dinner service that starts 6.30 pm is empty 10 min past 7pm, but also only pay as you go guests are being served by the waiters (including taking used dishes or glasses from the table). One day, when we complied there is no food, the answers were "no inglese", we were also called vulgar adjectives but hotel stuff. The worst vacations in my life. I have filed complain to the local resident and the travel agency if not satisfied by the response, I will sue the agency/hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Lopez, Director General at Miraflor Suites
Responded 8 Sept 2023
Dear guest, we are sorry to read, that we couldn't satisfy your expectations. All of the opinions are treated seriously and we will do our best to improve wherever necessary. Best regards Stephan Kübli, manager Miraflor Suites ****
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cathie h wrote a review Oct 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Connected to the Hotel Rondo the miraflor bungalows were perfect. The staff on arriving and all through they stay were excellent (99% of them ) the bungalow was great clean and so close to pool and bar. The bar staff during the day were excellent and the animations team too who work really hard. Always something going on for all ages and although I was alone it never felt to loud or intrusive.
As all inclusive the food was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Lopez, Director General at Miraflor Suites
Responded 29 Oct 2022
Dear Cathie, Miraflor Suites team thanks you for having chosen us to spend your holidays. It is a pleasure for us to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and also the service provided. We look forward to welcome you soon Best regards Stephan Kübli, manager Miraflor Suites ****
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lottie wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our second time at Miraflor as a family of 4. Were still here with two days to go and I feel confident writing my early review. This place is beautiful and so are the staff (even though they are overworked, especially the pool bar staff) the rooms are perfect and kept clean almost daily. Beds are comfortable and there’s everything g you need for a family. The pool is lovely although it gets very busy. You need to get up early to get a sunbed by the pool… didn’t bother us too much as we are early risers! There’s not much entertainment around the pool during the day but this suited us. The food… what can I say! It’s bloody amazing and such a variety to suit everyone. We’ve not had one bad meal time as the food is exceptionally good. Thanks to the chef and staff 😍

The shop at the end of the road is handy but staff there are incredibly rude and miserable😩 such a shame as it’s a great shop. The staff need to look for new jobs if they are that miserable! So rude!

The whole place is beautifully looked after and the grounds are stunning, the peacocks are an added bonus too, we loved them x
Reception staff are so helpful and friendly too.

Overall a fabulous stay again and I’m in no doubt we will
Return for a third time soon x
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lestinati wrote a review Oct 2022
Camberley, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the most amazing family holiday in August with our 2 children aged 5 and 2. They had the best 10 days ever!

We loved staying in a bungalow, it's much nicer than being in a big hotel block as you have your own garden and space. But as many others have mentioned, the bungalows aren't really that fancy. Fine though - kept clean and everything worked.

The food was pretty good in the main restaurant, but in the a la carte restaurant it was amazing! Best we've ever had on an AI holiday like this. Free to use, you just need to book in advance.

Animation team were ok but didn't really interact much with our kids. It was all aimed at the German guests, but this didn't stop our kids joining in as much as they could.

The pool was great, we spent most of our time playing and splashing and had the best time.

Overall it was one of our favourite holidays, but we probably wouldn't return to this hotel as it was pretty expensive for what we got.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Lopez, Director General at Miraflor Suites
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Dear guest, Miraflor Suites team thanks you for having chosen us to spend your holidays. It is a pleasure for us to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and also the service provided. We have taken note of your comment about the animation team and will improve to avoid any of these situations in the future. Even though you have mentioned in your comments, that you might not return to Miraflor Suites, we hope that you will change you mind and look forward to welcome you again in the future. Best regards Stephan Kübli, manager Miraflor Suites ****
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mm M wrote a review Jul 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I really liked the place, little houses, nice staff, peacocks and rabbits around them, not so far to the beach. The food could be better but was acceptable. The rooms are not the newest but looked fine BUT in kitchen and in bathroom there were cockroaches… I think they are in every house because our friends also had them. So that would be wonderful hotel but I cannot recommend it due to cockroaches.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paula M wrote a review Jul 2023
County Wicklow, Ireland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel.
Staff nice, rooms ok.
Pool area a good size and well contained.
Food was not great, we had breakfast and dinner included and we ate both outside of the complex every day.
The area had not got much going on, not a great selection of restaurants or shops.
One fantastic place for food though is the Bistro at the top of the round! Amazing breakfast / brunch and lunch!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Lopez, Director General at Miraflor Suites
Responded 8 Sept 2023
Dear guest, Miraflor team thanks you for having chosen us to spend your holidays. It is a pleasure for us to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and also the service provided. Even though we are sorry to read, that we couldn't satisfy your food expectations. We hope to welcome you in the future Best regards Stephan Kübli, manager Miraflor Suites ****
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
colmandy asked a question Aug 2022
Portsmouth, United Kingdom21 contributions14 helpful votes
Hi.Are all meals across the road in the Rondo hotel?.Tia.
connier217 asked a question Aug 2022
1 contribution
Hi can you rent a buggy?
James asked a question Jun 2022
Crawley, United Kingdom5 contributions
Can anyone tell me if the hotel can provide an iron and ironing board?
Jamboy999 asked a question Jun 2022
23 contributions5 helpful votes
Can you use the restaurant at the rondo
Answer from Lottie
28 contributions4 helpful votes
Yes either all inclusive or payment. Food is amazing
Guillaume F wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I was really disappointed with the hotel .. in 1 hour you have seen everything there was to see. "
Read full review
Koen wrote a tip May 2023
Utrecht, The Netherlands9 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a bungalow away from the street, for the Axel Hotel on the opposite side sometimes has loud parties."
Read full review
robbeveridge wrote a tip Nov 2022
Brighton, United Kingdom28 contributions25 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not for the British Market "
Read full review
James H wrote a tip May 2022
London, United Kingdom109 contributions84 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid purchasing the wifi"
Read full review
Bedrick B wrote a tip Dec 2018
Manchester, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"families with kids....."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Playa del Ingles area.
PRICE RANGE
£119 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bungalows miraflor park hotel playa del ingles, hotel miraflor park, miraflor park hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Miraflor Park
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaSan Bartolome de TirajanaMaspalomasPlaya del Ingles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MIRAFLOR SUITES - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Miraflor Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Miraflor Suites?
Nearby attractions include Motos Tivoli Gran Canaria (0.3 miles), Eiffel Bar (0.2 miles), and Mardi Gras Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Miraflor Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Miraflor Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Miraflor Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Miraflor Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nuevo Rokoko, Way2brothers, and Wapa Tapa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Miraflor Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Miraflor Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Miraflor Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Miraflor Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Iriarte (9.5 miles) and Finca Condal Vega Grande (7.3 miles).
Is Miraflor Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Playa del Ingles HotelsPlaya del Ingles Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire