We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Stayed here in September 2016, had a great time, found the rooms very clean and tidy with 90% of everything you need for the duration of your stay, apart from a kettle, after asking if we could have one was told that there were none available and that they were not offered (checked the internet to find that they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter K
GAYLOSALMENDROS, Gerente at Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your post. Higly appreciate. We are glad to know your holiday experience has been succesful in our resort. Yor comments regarding our facilities and staff are very helpful for the rest of readers. Regarding kitchenette, the description is clear in our official website. We do not have kettles in the bungalows and, as mentioned, some...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Arrived late at night about 9pm, night porter greeted me but I couldn't understand anything he was saying haha, couldn't get safe key or wifi until following morning. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. The room was clean, fresh towels daily. Shower very good, plenty of hot water. Can be private outside your room or join the main area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adrian T
GAYLOSALMENDROS, Gerente at Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club, responded to this review

Dear Adrian, Many thanks for your post. Your kindness and nice comments regarding us are highly appreciate and helpful for the rest of the readers, for sure. We work really hard day by day in order to ge all our customers and friends the best service they deserve. Looking forwarf to welcoming you back!

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This was my third visit and have gone back because it is normally very friendly and a relaxing place to unwind for a week or two. Upside is that the management and welcome was very friendly, like an old friend welcoming you home, hand shake and a bottle of Brut (nice touch, but to much for 1 person, alternative would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
GAYLOSALMENDROS, Gerente at Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club, responded to this review

Dear Ian, At first, We would like to express you our gratitude for your faithfulness as regular customer in Los Almendros. For this reason, let surprise us your comments about our bar manager. Ricardo is an important part of the Almendros team and always worries that all customers are satisfied with the service and its quality. We regret that your...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This is a bit of an old fashioned bungalow park, but the rather big pool and very nice personnel make up for the minuses ! Overall a great experience. The minuses are really the paying WIFI which hardly ever works and the fitness (which is not used, clearly because none of the machines are maintained or even connected..)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enrique D
GAYLOSALMENDROS, Gerente at Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club, responded to this review

Dear customer, Estimate your comments regarding our services and resort. We take note about everyone.However we have to inform you that our WIFI services is running properly and gym area is not big, but confirm you the machines and its maintained is always update. Thank you very much

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Excellent place to stay,have fun around the pool or jacuzzi, sit at the bar and make friends,a short walk from Maspalomas Beach and Nude area of the Sand Dunes,also a short walk from the Gumbo Centre for night life.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OUTRAGEDSO13
GAYLOSALMENDROS, Gerente at Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding our facilities, services and location. Working everyday to offer better service. Warmest Regards

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We love this place is so chilled out the staff are so friendly the rooms are done every other day and it's nice not to have a load of kids and you can just get naked, only one little thing is we did notice that a lot of people bringing there own drinks then we found out why when a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart-trevor W
GAYLOSALMENDROS, Gerente at Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your post. We really appreciatte your comments regarding our resort. Your personal experience and descriptions are so helpful for the rest of readers and ourselves. Therefore, refering to your comment about price of a pint in our bar, we can guarantee that is a price really competitive in reference to similar accommodations and resorts. We...

Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

A good place to stay a week. Don't wait for a luxurious site but it's a good compromise to avoid hotel. One very bad point... If you need to work, to be on Internet ... Forget ... The wifi is awful, pathetic and expensive. Except that, very good place in the center of the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabrice c
GAYLOSALMENDROS, Gerente at Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your post. We really regret your comments regarding wifi service. The service is working properly. We could help and assistance you in case we would had been informed in our reception during your accommodation. We really work hard to be better everyday. Best regards.

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

I'm not usually in the habit of putting comments on here but feel it's nessasary on this occasion given the poor management/service we received while staying here this time. We were due to arrive on Thursday 24 March for 1 week and several weeks after booking and only few days before arrival we received an email advising los almendros were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jonnymackin
GAYLOSALMENDROS, Gerente at Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your post. The situation regarding your booking was informed properly and in the right time to your travel agency. All conditions were accepted by you, so we do not understand your comments related to this fact. During your stay we had a water breakdown in our resort. It result an unexpected and sudden water shutoff which...

Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

It is always a pleasure to visit Los Almendros, and this time was no exception. Upon arrival we were told to relax and check into our bungalow and deal with payment the following day, we reached the bungalow and were met moments later by Richar, the manager of the bar, with a bottle of sparkling wine in an ice bucket...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jmadool
GAYLOSALMENDROS, Gerente at Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club, responded to this review

Dear Customer Los Almendros really appreciate your comments and feedback regarding our staff and services. We assure you that clients satisfaction is our only target everyday. Reading this kind of reviews confirm us that Los Almendros is working in the right line to improve its facilities and quality of service. Thank you very much Los Almendros Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Super friendly Staff and welcome. Thursday evening bbq which, I might normally avoid but this was very nice; simple food and nice atmosphere. First night in GC for us, so took away the stress of trying to find somewhere nice to eat- which is well known and notoriously difficult to find in Gran Canaria. Bungalows are SUPER clean, fresh towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 74DannyC
GAYLOSALMENDROS, Gerente at Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your post. We really appreciate your comments and kind review. These are really helpful for us to know. In this way, we can improve day by day. We are really loooking forward to welcoming you back.

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.7 mi away
Axel Beach Maspalomas
Axel Beach Maspalomas
#7 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#5 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,438 reviews
0.9 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3,516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Los Almendros is a wonderful complex of bungalows, private and exclusively designed for the gay community, offering high quality accommodations. We give you all services that you need and the best amenities so you can enjoy unforgettable holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club

Address: Avenida Francia 3, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £52 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Almendros Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a pool room!”
 of 5 bubbles B1285CKpeterk, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 nice and quiet at the side”
 of 5 bubbles adriant961, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want busier: ask for a bungalow at the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 451enriqued, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“As for pool side.”
 of 5 bubbles OUTRAGEDSO13, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A busy road borders the north side and bungalows away from the pool offer the choice to retreat to your own patio and small garden area.”
 of 5 bubbles Ianchessic, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay