We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mediterranean Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,021: English reviews
Start your review of Mediterranean Palace Hotel
 Click to rate
Clitheroe
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I agree with the last few reviews, there is so much wrong with this hotel, hard to know where to start. Okay, so its tatty and needs a refurb, we get that and it's difficult for a hotel of this size etc. However, we had a suite with a plunge pool, my son cut his foot on a broken tile...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HollyBankSmiths
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

warm welcome, drinks on arrival, quick check-in, nice room, clean and spacious but the room decor was a bit tired. i understand hotel is part way through a refurb but it was ok for our needs and cleaned daily, however a big disappointment was that the outdoor pools were far too cold, no-one could stay in it for more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanbol2n
Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Don't bother booking a room with a plunge pool rubbish for the price 1400 for a week and you a TV that don't work only 2 plugs in 2 rooms one that's used by the fridge and one for TV the WiFi is on and off with problems the staff don't care at all, 5 years coming to this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris K
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris K, Thank you very much for posting your impressions about your stay with us. I am sorry to know that you have felt disappointed by the standard of our facilities. I hope you reported the inconveniences to our reception, the maintenance department could do something about the cleanliness of your room, because the cleaning is one of the...

blackpool
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In its day probably a very swish hotel, but now needing a revamp. I haven't seen a CRT television in a long time but they are alive and well in this hotel. I paid £ 145 per night bed and breakfast which on reflection was too dear. The breakfast food cant be faulted but you eat very much in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlackpoolOptimist
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your impressions about your last stay with us. I hope you have enjoyed your holidays in Mare Nostrum Resort A complete room refurbishment is on the agenda although not scheduled yet. Let me suggest you to stay at any of the sister hotels during your next visit to Tenerife. I am sure...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

As I always book a 5 star on any holiday vacations you expect to get the best , in this case it's NOT it's the worse hotel I have ever stayed at ! I travelled with my 3 children aged 6 months 22months and 7 I will always go that little extra for suits and what not for the space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Le999
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinión. I am very sorry to see that your experience with us has been so far below your expectations. Regarding the problems you have mentioned, I can assure you that our cleaning staff makes a great job and all rooms and bathrooms are perfectly cared for. If you wish a deeper cleaning or you...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent as always but too many children travelling free. Food very good and staff very attentive. Nothing is too much of a problem beginning to be a little bit dated now and is not as modern as other hotels it is trying to compete with. However it is handy for shops and restaurants in the nearby locale

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nita914
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive report. I´m very pleased to know that our services, facilities and location have surpassed your expectations. Has all the reason, we are in a privileged location near the golden mile, where you can find the best shops and restaurants as well as the proximity to the beach We will be happy...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our second visit to this hotel was excellent, well equipped room withittke gift boxes for the children and cute little bathrobes. Amazing free entertainment for the kids, car racing, soft play, discos etc. Buffet breakfast had everything you could ask for and cava! Rooms slightly dated but well equipped with safe, fridge, tv. Very friendly staff and even had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle L
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Danielle, Let me thank you very specially for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your satisfaction with us here on Tripadvisor. I´m very pleased to know that you have enjoyed most of our services and staff attention. I know that, together with a quality service, a warm attitude makes a big difference when staying in...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having read lots of reviews we were expecting an older type hotel that needed updating.We were pleasantly surprised with the room.It was spacious with flat screen TV,Sliding door wardrobes & enough storage for everything.The bathroom was also very spacious,if a little dated. The only thing is ,everywhere seems to be tiled & the walls really are paper thin ...you hear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa210278
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you very much for your nice comments. I’m happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit and I would like to thank you for choosing us for your holidays in Tenerife Regarding the temperature of the food at diner, following the Spanish safety and hygiene regulations, food must be kept at a limit temperature to keep...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

a first class hotel with excellent obliging staff. my wife and I were celebrating our fifty third wedding anniversary at the hotel,the hotel provided us with dressing gowns and slippers on our anniversary day and decorated the room with balloons and rose petals on red bed sheets, all in all a very pleasant holiday and excellent buffet food

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michael h
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post such a positive and detailed review on your recent holidays at Mare Nostrum Resort. I am truly happy to know of your satisfaction with most aspects of our service and facilities, and very specially with our staff attention. I know that, together with a quality service,...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in an excellent location. We were on the 5th floor with seaview, the room was a little bit tired however it was spotless and spacious. The reception is contemporary if not impersonal. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The pool area is good however the temperature in the pool was cold. We were booked in for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer S
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post such a positive and detailed review on your recent holidays at Mare Nostrum Resort. I am truly happy to know of your satisfaction with most aspects of our service and facilities, and very specially with our staff attention. I know that, together with a quality service,...

1,770 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1451)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
View from Room (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (178)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (327)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Other (602)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Standard Room with Mountain View (23)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (27)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#13 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,694 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
552 reviews
1.1 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,066 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,974 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect choice for a family vacation, this gorgeous hotel on the Playa de las Americas - the best beach in Southern Tenerife - has the largest, most exciting and safest Kids Club on the island. It is located right next to the best leisure center and shopping area of Tenerife - making it the ideal place for all members of the family to spend an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mediterranean Palace Hotel

Address: Avda de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £94 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mediterranean Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 535
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Mediterranean Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Palace Tenerife
Mediterranean Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Mediterranean Palace Tenerife
Med Palace Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#22 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mediterranean Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
242 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (242)

Questions? Get answers from Mediterranean Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for one of the refurbed rooms away from lifs and the main reception”
 of 5 bubbles susanbol2n, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pool view room a must”
 of 5 bubbles BlackpoolOptimist, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool view floor 3 & up”
 of 5 bubbles Lisa210278, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“views over central fountain”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhC3936ND, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 5th floor with seaview are sunny”
 of 5 bubbles jennifersA4810WV, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5