We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Victorian Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Victorian Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Thank heavens this hotel did not honor my reservation. There is a reason it is the worst rated hotel in Nacogdoches. When I arrived for check in the manager politely told me my credit card was declined and they had called and emailed me several times to try to correct it (phone calls and emails I never received). When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheesehead_In_Texas
McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I have stayed in this motel almost every time I visited Nacogdoches over the years. It is so close to SFA and all of the downtown historic sites, yet it is quiet and easily accessible. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is wonderful, and there is no better value in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracykomary
Nacogdoches, Texas
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Horrible! Disgusting dump, serious problems! Extension cord used to power lights that don't work anyway. Filthy. Cheerio cereal in bathroom. Crap & hole in bathtub. Unsafe. Fire trap! Pool locked. Bad

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank U9813PLkated
Victorian_Nac, Manager at Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

This guest stay with us and had dog when check out he wanted discount after stay also we found dog hair in carpet for which my house keeper took 3 hours to clean and vacuum floor we had green extension wire which work same as black or white he had problem with that I wish I can post photos of...

Sachse
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

They charged me $50 for washing the sheets and towels. I was told by the owner he had to pay the maid to clean up my mess. I had been sick and there was some stains. Are they not suppose to wash the sheets and towels of all guess? I had not complain about the maid not cleaning the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim K
Victorian_Nac, General Manager at Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Miss. Krayer Kimberly stayed with us in room 208 booking was done online for 2 nights (1\15 & 1\16) on 1\16 she came and paid for 3rd night. on Saturday 1\16 morning she told our housekeeper to clean room and went out when housekeeper went in room she found toilet done on bed, bed sheet and guest had clean all...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Clean room, very friendly staff. Upgraded my room with no extra charge. Booking was really easy. Nice, clean and comfortable bed. I will definitely stay in this hotel again. I paid just $40 plus tax, it was really worth more than that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank al f
Victorian_Nac, General Manager at Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review we really appreciate your king word and recommendation and looking forward to serve you soon

Louisiana
Reviewed 28 October 2015

The room was horrible, there are holes in the bathroom door, the walls are scraped up. The towels the hotel provided were basically rags & the worst was the service, the owner is very rude, & I would not stay there if they paid me. Definitely do not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SusanB2009
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Checked in and charged higher than my booking rate. I questioned & showed confirmation with rate info. Told still cheaper than regular rate, but would check with manager to override. Fridge in room broken & already bought food. Door broken and would not seal, water on shelves. I asked for other room. Told only one room left @ twice the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
Lexington, KY
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Check-in was quick and painless and they did manage to get us a twin doubles room despite the last minute reservation. The room was relatively clean but seemed dated and very tired - worn carpet and furnishings, a little cramped, but the beds were comfortable and everything worked. Mini-fridge and microwave were included, but they were jammed in a corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weary Travellery
Dallas
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Had a terrible experience. Normally I don't give any bad reviews, average at worst. But this was bad enough to make me take the time to write this. I had a confirmed reservation through a very well known travel site - in fact the reservation went so far as to tell me there was no need to confirm it with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank airmark2
Victorian_Nac, General Manager at Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. I would like to apologize for your belief tyou hat the staff did not care. I'm sorry that my staff can not find your reservation and the room offer to was not up to your standard and our staff did offer to switch the room for you....

Muskogee, Oklahoma
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

I was quiet pleased with my stay here. Loved the jacuzzi tub, beds were comfortable. Front desk not so helpful. The sign out front said they would match any competitors price but when I quoted Americas Best Value Inn price. They wouldn't match it. But still worth the price. Grounds keeper very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank okiechellebelle
Victorian_Nac, Manager at Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for excellent review looking forward to serve you again soon

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
#4 of 13 in Nacogdoches
120 reviews
4.8 mi away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#2 of 13 in Nacogdoches
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Nacogdoches
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn
BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn
#7 of 13 in Nacogdoches
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Staff and Management at Victorian Inn & Suites, welcome you to Historical Nacogdoches, the Oldest town in Texas. The Victorian Inn Suites is conveniently located near Stephen F. Austin University, the Medical Centers, Area Shopping and Attractions. Spacious, rooms with all the comforts of home are provided, with work desk and love seats in all rooms, even hair dryers. Iron and Ironing boards are available on request. We also have a Kitchenette Suite and two Executive Suites available.Whether you're visit to the Nacogdoches area is for business, for pleasure, or for both, we are fully equipped and anxious to serve your every need. Here at Victorian Inn & Suites, our single highest priority is to make your stay with us a delightfully memorable experience. Once that you have experienced our friendly, cheerful atmosphere and many guest amenities, you won't want to stay anywhere else when visiting the Nacogdoches area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victorian Inn & Suites

Address: 3612 North St, Nacogdoches, TX 75965-2429
Region: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Price Range: £51 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Victorian Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Victorian Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Hotel Nacogdoches
Victorian Inn & Suites Nacogdoches, Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Victorian Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are quiet, but I prefer ground floor at the end: wooded area is behind the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles tracykomary, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Amandoid, 8 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Keep the bathroom door closed if there is a neighbor on the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles 786jimt, 8 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Anywhere but here.”
 of 5 bubbles DwightA706, 8 Oct 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay