We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Other Place

Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good21%
  • Average16%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“comal river”(20 reviews)
“picnic tables”(5 reviews)
“landa park”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like
Nearby
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
27
13
10
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
13
10
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomal riverpicnic tableslanda parkafter hoursfloatvolleyballpropertyunitschlitterbahnshuttleonsite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perhaps I love this place because of my history here. First time when I was a kid, then with my children. I was here when TV's were first installed- it was controversy at the time. Yes, it's pretty primitive- described by my wife about being...More

Thank masterluke007
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We come to New Braunfels every summer and stay at TOP for a family vacation. Great Location, Super friendly staff, Nice place to stay! Walk to the Comal from the front door of your ‘Home Away from Home’, Feed the many Deer who reside within...More

Thank Bess_B85
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Rented three duplexes for 2 nights for my family to enjoy, the rude crowd below kept us from getting zero sleep, quiet hours are not enforced, beer was stolen! 1 duplex had no hot water & the ac was broke!More

Thank Dorothy N
Response from The Other Place R, Owner at The Other PlaceResponded 30 May 2018

We are very sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your stay at The Other Place. We strive to maintain a family friendly atmosphere at all times and for several years now have hired off duty NBPD officers to provide after hours security for our...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

I ate here with my boyfriend for a casual lunch. I had chicken goujons which were nice enough and priced well. However, my boyfriend ordered a cheese burger and French toast, requesting the cheese from the burger on the side. Strangely, the cheese came melted...More

2  Thank Aife H
Response from Barry S, Owner at The Other PlaceResponded 5 October 2017

This review is not about The Other Place Resort since we don't offer any food service. After a little research we found that the review was about The Other Place RESTAURANT in Belfast, Ireland!

Reviewed 14 June 2017

Location is the main draw for staying at The Other Place. These “cabins” have been there forever, or almost. My family has been staying there for 42 years. The Other Place occupies its own peninsula surrounded on 3 sides by the Comal River. Across the...More

Thank f18pilot
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in New Braunfels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Neva S
14 April 2018|
Answer
Response from The Other Place R | Property representative |
Hi Neva, At this time it is too soon to know what is available. We will begin the scheduling for winter months in July/August. You can look at our website for more general information and rates. If you would like to give... More
0
Votes
mine88
13 July 2017|
Answer
Response from The Other Place R | Property representative |
Sorry, but we are completely sold out for that date. Thanks for checking with us!
0
Votes
blanca o
3 July 2017|
Answer
Response from The Other Place R | Property representative |
Sorry, but we are completely sold out.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try a duplex building. Great view of the river"
Read review
"Choose a unit on the ground floor."
Read review
"We prefer the room on the first floor as the steps can be a little tricky for the kids."
Read review
"ALL rooms have a great view! Would be hard to choose which is the best."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing