We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sea Isle Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sea Isle Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

We take a family trip every year to Port A and always stay somewhere different. This was my least favorite! The biggest problem: NO WIFI! It was a dead zone and we had no service or reception. I guess I should have asked, but who doesn't have wifi?! This place had big water coach roaches crawling around. The doors to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daverrason
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Worst vacation! Do not stay here. We stayed in the Bright Spot (SIV27). We were hoping for a nice family vacation and were majorly disappointed. The room was old and not as nice as it was in pictures, but clean enough. The problem was the party that went on right outside our window until about 2 am. Our entire family...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kstaples1135
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Nice and clean spacious rooms. Convenient location close to the coast. But no view of the coast due to the dumes and the walk to the beach isnt to far. Price is fair. Family oriented with a nice clean pool to enjoy your evening at. Pet friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The view is always better on the second floor because of the dunes but boy are we grateful for them when high waters accor, they are our first defense against flooding. We are glad to be your home away from home. We strive to provide an open and inviting environment...

New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I spent this past weekend at Sea Isle Village for a bachelorette party. The unit was cute and we had a great time in Port A. BUT... there is NO boardwalk to the beach. There is a sidewalk to the dunes and that's it. You are on your own. I got blisters on the bottom of my feet from walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kking_08
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

We are so glad you and your party enjoyed Port A. this weekend! Yes, the sand can get hot here in the summer. We are fortunate enough that we have a sidewalk to the beach a lot of condos are not able to build a wooden boardwalk due to the protection of the dunes. The dunes help protect us from...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have used this booking company before and trusted they would set us up into something nice. Sea Isle #57 was disgusting. The number one issue being that neither the deadbolt on main door locked nor did the screen door. There was no liner in the trashcan and there was a lightbulb out in the fan/light combo in the living...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jenny L
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

The management of Sea Isle Village would like to sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay in unit #57. After reading your review we went over to the unit and was thoroughly embarrassed at the state of the unit. As you know we have a management company that not only takes care of the reservations but housekeeping, and reporting of maintenance...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have stayed here any times, and will go back again. The place is dated but clean and comfortable. Has all you could want in a hotel plus some extras. If you do a lot of wireless the coverage is lacking, as the only real spot is in the office. There is a path through the dunes to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul E
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoy coming here and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future. We are in the process of finding a solution to our WiFi issues. We hope we will have a new system in place before your next visit. We do strive to make sure we are doing all we can...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My girlfriends and I stayed at Sea Isle Village #54 for Girl's Weekend. We loved the location and our stay. It had a microwave, fridge, dvd player and a nice tv. My friends and I were able to put 4 chairs, a canopy, our groceries and luggage in there with enough space to walk around, so its plenty spacious. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mia V
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

We are so glad you and your girlfriends enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make SIV a welcoming and comfortable place for all to enjoy. We are glad that we were able to take care of the sink and remote promptly allowing you and your friends to enjoy your stay uninterrupted. We know how important girls weekends are...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This place has a GREAT view of the ocean right out the front door that leads to the balcony, which was enjoyed with morning coffee or the sunset view. Room was clean and big enough for all of us. Within walking distance to local shops and dinning. This place has a little bit of everything. Basketball court,swimming pool, bbq pits....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petrieimp
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. The view from the second floor is always the best. We look forward to you visiting us again in the future. Like us on facebook to keep in touch with future upgrades and discounts.

Staples, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed Dec. 28 until March 29. The condo has a great view of the ocean but u couldn't see it very good as the picture window seal was broken and it was cloudy - they said a new one would b put in. It could use some updating - I.e. some cooking utensils were rusty and could use a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank wintertexan46
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the picture window. Thankfully it was under warranty, it has been ordered and due to be replaced this month. It is our goal,as the Sea Isle staff, to make sure that our units have all the conveniences of home for your comfort . We will let the management company know that the unit...

Walker, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed the months of Jan and Feb. Very nice unit and the staff was very very nice and friendly. All winter texans made you feel welcome. Easy walk to the beach and around town. The new Stingrays Bar and Grill had great food and friendly service. The one thing we did not like was not being able to use...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jerome H
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you guys here this winter. It is nice how convenient the condos are to town and the beach. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and visiting with the other winter Texans. We do have a great group of people staying here. We are sorry that Port Escapes did not relay any information about the washer and...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
0.5 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
428 reviews
1.5 mi away
Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach
0.4 mi away
Blue Palm Inn
Blue Palm Inn
#34 of 43 in Port Aransas
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Sea Isle Village

Address: 1129 S 11th St, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5706
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Sea Isle Village Hotel Port Aransas
Sea Isle Village Port Aransas, Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Isle Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles jennyl470, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
“If WIFI is important to you, bring your own wireless router to plug into the cable or be very close to the office.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulE657, 9 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Unit # 54 has the gulf view”
  • View from the front door and window
  • Looking to the left from the balcony
 of 5 bubbles petrieimp, 26 May 2014 | Read review
“This unit is very up-to-date and feels like home.”
 of 5 bubbles Jonezgrl, 14 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Read the specific room reviews. Units vary.”
 of 5 bubbles singlechannel1, 2 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5