We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Near Alliance

Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (6)


The Comfort Suites - Roanoke, TX is an all suite brand property with both king and double bed rooms. Our double bed rooms all have queen size beds in them, making for a very comfortable group or family visit to the city. Corporate travelers appreciate the oversize guest suite style room to conveniently have a place to work and a separate location to pull away and just relax. Complimentary breakfast is provided daily and free hi-speed internet is always available. We share excellent relationship with our local restaurants, so do make sure to stop by our front desk and see what special savings we have available for you when dining in the local area. We are minutes away from I-35 and within 30 Mins of DFW Airport. Excellent location for special retreats or business training events.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 20
  • 6
  • 8
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We came to visit family in Southlake, TX and this location was near by. The Hotel was extremely clean and when we asked for anything they were very accommodating. Next time we come into town we are definitely staying there. Very affordable!!!
Read more
Response from tinap330, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near Alliance
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Romccardell, We are truly excited to hear you had a nice time during your most recent stay. I will be sure to share your comments with our team, as your words will inspire them to continue pushing harder to maintain this level of service. Thank you for selecting our hotels, and for sure... please do come back and stay with us anytime. We would love to host you again whenever you are in the area. Thanks a Million! Sincerely, Karl R. - GM
Read more
First, poor heating/AC: 60 degrees when we checked in (because management does not activate until check-in) and took over 2 hours to reach 70 degrees. Second, not handicapped-friendly. Our room was adjacent to entrance exit closest to parking, but not lighted after dark (very
Read more
Response from tinap330, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near Alliance
Responded 12 Feb 2019
Dear Bruce P., We first want to thank you for selecting our hotel as your most recent place for accommodations. It is always our goal to ensure all guests receive a comfortable visit during each stay. This is why, it truly saddens us that we were unable to meet your expectation during your visit. However, you taking the time to reiterate your concerns afford us the opportunity to once again sincerely share in with your discomfort and clarify our desire to remain within compliance of both or brand and federal laws. You are correct, the temperature in every guest room should be acclimated to adhere to the conditions of the weather. We have shared this information to our team and sincerely apologize that your unit was not set at the correct temperature upon your arrival. In regards to your other concerns, all lighting around our hotel, either meet or exceed our brand requirements; and our handicap parking, both the number of spaces, as well as location of parking spots, were designed and approved according to the city required building codes. From our brand requirements to the ADA federal requirements on both handicap and service support animals, we are very firm on these policies, as it's our job to not not only ensure a comfortable stay, but to also stay with n the compliance of the law. Again, we appreciate you selecting our hotel, and providing this feedback. We are hopeful this information will help ensure you continue to have enjoyable stays in the near future, wherever the highways may take you. Best Wishes - Karl R. - GM
Read more
Very disappointed in our 3 night stay this time. We stayed here a couple of months ago and it was great. Not sure if management has changed or what is going on. To begin, not a friendly welcome. Room was around 100 ° but ac was set at 61 ° called front desk and asked for a
Read more
Response from tinap330, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near Alliance
Responded 12 Oct 2018
Dear nmjensen, Thank you for taking a moment to share this information with us. Your comments seem to one we did discuss during our morning huddle. We are sorry to hear your stay was most uncomfortable and did not meet your expectations. Please note, our bathrooms were actually fully renovated at the end of last year, as our bathrooms next to our beds are one of the most important areas we want to make right for our guests. A/C units typically are not turned on unless there is a reservation made in advance. It sound to me, if your room was not cool when you walked in, most likely you booked either less than an hour prior to arrival or you were a walk-in at our hotel. If you give it about 20 mins, it will will cool off quickly, as our A/C units are brand new as well. Either way, we apologize for this inconvenience and are hopeful you will continue to be a loyal Choice Brand hotel visitor. Management truly does care about you and all our guests. We take all feedback seriously. Thank you again for staying with us!
Read more
My room smelled musty, there was so much moisture in the air that the floor, bedding, and contents of my suitcase all felt damp. It was gross. The fitness center had outdated equipment which would be okay if it they weren't broken. The StairMaster and elliptical machine were
Read more
Response from tinap330, Manager at Comfort Suites Near Alliance
Responded 21 Sep 2018
Dear Michellef442, We truly appreciate you sharing this information with us, as we are always interested in knowing our guests' concerns. It seem based on the information you have provided, that your air conditioner was not turned on prior to your arrival, which can cause a more stuffy feeling in the room. This is definitely not the norm, and will be shared with our operations team. We ask that you please accept our sincere apology for not being more proactive in preparing for your arrival. In regards to our fitness center, we actually just completed 2 phases or our 3 phase renovations. Our Lobby, Public areas, and sleeping room bathrooms were part of the 1st 2 phases; our fitness center is in phase 3, which we are planning to begin in 2019. We are happy to hear you are into a healthy lifestyle and are hopeful that even though our equipment did not meet your expectations, you found them still in excellent conditions, to support strong cardio workouts, as we do ensure all our equipment in proper working order. Thank you again & Best Wishes, Tina P.
Read more
The hotel is ok for a night or two, but not very comfortable, as it is quite old fashioned and needs updating. The breakfast was not very interesting, with a poor selection. Prices however are not too expensive.
Read more
Response from tinap330, Manager at Comfort Suites Near Alliance
Responded 18 Sep 2018
Hi TiggyLancashire, We truly thank you for visiting our hotel while staying in the Roanoke, area. However, it saddens us to hear that our accommodations did not meet your standards. We place much care in the up-keep of our hotel, so that our guests can have an enjoyable stay. To provide addition information about our hotel, the Lobby area was refreshed 1 year ago, and our new designed bathrooms were completed at the beginning of this year. We are constantly working to ensure our hotel stays as modern as possible. In regards to our breakfast, the selections we provide are based on our brand requirements, however, we are always open in receiving suggestions to share with our corporate leaders. We completely understand that not every brand is for everyone, but are hopeful if the opportunity comes again, you will try us out and for sure see us in a different light, as we are very much customer service focused. Best Wishes & Happy Travels in the near future!
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementComfort Suites Near Alliance
Double Queen Suite
Photo provided by managementComfort Suites Near Alliance
Double Queen Suite
Photo provided by managementComfort Suites Near Alliance
King Suite
Photo provided by managementComfort Suites Near Alliance
King Suite
Photo provided by managementComfort Suites Near Alliance
Guest room with added amenities
"Stay at one of the other area hotels."
"We prefer upper floors."
"Ask for an Up-Dated Room"
"A family friendly water park is about a quarter of a mile from this hotel if you are traveling with kids."
"Try somewhere else."
US$97 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
comfort hotel roanokecomfort suites roanokeroanoke comfort suites
United StatesTexasRoanoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing