We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Near Alliance

Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (6)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Comfort Suites - Roanoke, TX is an all suite brand property with both king and double bed rooms. Our double bed rooms all have queen size beds in them, making for a very comfortable group or family visit to the city. Corporate travelers appreciate the oversize guest suite style room to conveniently have a place to work and a separate location to pull away and just relax. Complimentary breakfast is provided daily and free hi-speed internet is always available. We share excellent relationship with our local restaurants, so do make sure to stop by our front desk and see what special savings we have available for you when dining in the local area. We are minutes away from I-35 and within 30 Mins of DFW Airport. Excellent location for special retreats or business training events.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
59Reviews
46Photos
0Q+A
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 20
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very disappointed in our 3 night stay this time. We stayed here a couple of months ago and it was great. Not sure if management has changed or what is going on. To begin, not a friendly welcome. Room was around 100 ° but ac was set at 61 ° called front desk and asked for a
Read more
Response from tinap330, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near Alliance
Responded 12 Oct 2018
Dear nmjensen, Thank you for taking a moment to share this information with us. Your comments seem to one we did discuss during our morning huddle. We are sorry to hear your stay was most uncomfortable and did not meet your expectations. Please note, our bathrooms were actually fully renovated at the end of last year, as our bathrooms next to our beds are one of the most important areas we want to make right for our guests. A/C units typically are not turned on unless there is a reservation made in advance. It sound to me, if your room was not cool when you walked in, most likely you booked either less than an hour prior to arrival or you were a walk-in at our hotel. If you give it about 20 mins, it will will cool off quickly, as our A/C units are brand new as well. Either way, we apologize for this inconvenience and are hopeful you will continue to be a loyal Choice Brand hotel visitor. Management truly does care about you and all our guests. We take all feedback seriously. Thank you again for staying with us!
Read more
My room smelled musty, there was so much moisture in the air that the floor, bedding, and contents of my suitcase all felt damp. It was gross. The fitness center had outdated equipment which would be okay if it they weren't broken. The StairMaster and elliptical machine were
Read more
Response from tinap330, Manager at Comfort Suites Near Alliance
Responded 21 Sep 2018
Dear Michellef442, We truly appreciate you sharing this information with us, as we are always interested in knowing our guests' concerns. It seem based on the information you have provided, that your air conditioner was not turned on prior to your arrival, which can cause a more stuffy feeling in the room. This is definitely not the norm, and will be shared with our operations team. We ask that you please accept our sincere apology for not being more proactive in preparing for your arrival. In regards to our fitness center, we actually just completed 2 phases or our 3 phase renovations. Our Lobby, Public areas, and sleeping room bathrooms were part of the 1st 2 phases; our fitness center is in phase 3, which we are planning to begin in 2019. We are happy to hear you are into a healthy lifestyle and are hopeful that even though our equipment did not meet your expectations, you found them still in excellent conditions, to support strong cardio workouts, as we do ensure all our equipment in proper working order. Thank you again & Best Wishes, Tina P.
Read more
The hotel is ok for a night or two, but not very comfortable, as it is quite old fashioned and needs updating. The breakfast was not very interesting, with a poor selection. Prices however are not too expensive.
Read more
Response from tinap330, Manager at Comfort Suites Near Alliance
Responded 18 Sep 2018
Hi TiggyLancashire, We truly thank you for visiting our hotel while staying in the Roanoke, area. However, it saddens us to hear that our accommodations did not meet your standards. We place much care in the up-keep of our hotel, so that our guests can have an enjoyable stay. To provide addition information about our hotel, the Lobby area was refreshed 1 year ago, and our new designed bathrooms were completed at the beginning of this year. We are constantly working to ensure our hotel stays as modern as possible. In regards to our breakfast, the selections we provide are based on our brand requirements, however, we are always open in receiving suggestions to share with our corporate leaders. We completely understand that not every brand is for everyone, but are hopeful if the opportunity comes again, you will try us out and for sure see us in a different light, as we are very much customer service focused. Best Wishes & Happy Travels in the near future!
Read more
This hotel stay was good. I spent three nights here. Checkin went smooth. The room was clean. While most of the people were friendly, make sure you don't show up for breakfast close to 9:00. We got there about 8:45 and they were starting to tear it down. By 9:00, the door was
Read more
Response from tinap330, Manager at Comfort Suites Near Alliance
Responded 20 Aug 2018
Dear IowaUSMC, We truly appreciate you sharing your most recent experience with us. Breakfast at our property does end at 9AM, however, nothing should be removed until this time expires. It is possible the pans were being replenished, as we do have to remove them to refill the items inside. However, please note, we do take every response seriously, so I will be sure to share your concerns with our breakfast team, as we do want to maintain our brand's integrity. Thank you so very kindly for making our hotel your home-away-from-home. We are hopeful whenever time requires you to stay in or near our market again, you will once again give us the opportunity to host your accommodations! Sincerely, Tina P. - Manager
Read more
I chose this hotel because it was the only one in the area that allowed for cancellation without an upcharge. Others added approximately $20 if you wanted cancel option. Since we are seniors, I won't reserve without it. All staff were courteous and helpful. The room was large
Read more
Response from tinap330, Manager at Comfort Suites Near Alliance
Responded 1 Aug 2018
Hello Glynnbandy, We are super excited to hear that you found your accommodations most comfortable! Thank you so very kindly for taking the time to share with others your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is most valuable to our staff, as they love hearing how their service made a difference to our guests. Yes, you are right. Last week was a scorcher, but we are happy to know our A/C did it's job and kept your family cool! We look forward in hosting you anytime you are in or near the Roanoke, TX area. Best Wishes, Karl R. - General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementComfort Suites Near Alliance
Double Queen Suite
Photo provided by managementComfort Suites Near Alliance
Double Queen Suite
Photo provided by managementComfort Suites Near Alliance
King Suite
Photo provided by managementComfort Suites Near Alliance
King Suite
Photo provided by managementComfort Suites Near Alliance
Guest room with added amenities
PreviousNext
1234
"Stay at one of the other area hotels."
"We prefer upper floors."
"Ask for an Up-Dated Room"
"A family friendly water park is about a quarter of a mile from this hotel if you are traveling with kids."
"Try somewhere else."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort hotel roanokecomfort suites roanokeroanoke comfort suites
LOCATION
United StatesTexasRoanoke
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing