We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 226: English reviews
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stay here while I work, so I have an initial experience review and an continual stay review. Initial arrival shows that while the Hotel was in the process of updates the staff provided me with additional service to include allowing me choices of rooms that would allow my stay to be peaceful and conveient. There were no negotiations, the...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelseikel1
San Benito, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianagK1237EX
Audrey K, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, responded to this review

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay, great breakfast. Quiet. Stayed here once before and that is why I came back. Very pleased. If the rates were a little lower I would of stayed for a Month or so. If your looking for a place stay here

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
Audrey K, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay!

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are very dated and not clean. Silverfish bugs in the bathroom and the ceiling in sleeping room had bugs on the ceiling. Not up to the quality of other Country Inn and Suites we have stayed in. If we hadn't prepaid we would not have stayed!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 649brendan
Audrey K, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.

St Louis, United States
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindamS5540SY
Corpus Christi, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan H
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed this past weekend, UT game visit, and this place had to be the cleanest hotel I had ever stayed in. The location is perfect with a resturant right in front, easy access to the highway and staff we so friendly and accommodating. Breakfast Sunday morning, biscuits, gravy, eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. Thank you for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsand78602
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

My back hurts so bad from the beds. I had the worse sleep ever. I think its time they changed them out. I agree with the other post about the rooms, in my room the refrigerator had scratches, the picture on the wall was hanging crooked, the tub had a huge chip on it and covered it with a bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank girlie2222
Audrey K, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Worst Hotel, Worst customer Service and Worst Room!!! AVOID this HOTEL!! Made reservation thru a third party... checked in, by the way they charged my credit card $200. for possible damages, never heard about this before... went to the room and in less than five minutes I was down in the front desk demanding a full refund. Also asked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manny r
Audrey K, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. Hotel requires all guests to provide credit card for incidental at check in. Guest was upset because he was asked to provide his credit card for incidentals. Two hours, after check in guest came to front desk and said he was not happy with the room. Guest was offered an...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

The reception desk staff at this hotel is the cause of -3 stars on this review in addition to safety concerns. Issues encountered during a recent business trip: - - My room did not have a clearly visible evacuation plan posted. Austin observes the 2012 International Fire Code, particularly section 408.9.2 which identifies hotels as Group R-2 occupancies and requires...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vlad A
Audrey K, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
405 reviews
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a comfortable stay in the North Austin, TX area, choose the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, TX. When you make this property your relaxation destination, you put yourself near the area's top attractions, including Inner Space Caverns, Dell Diamond, Old Settlers Park, Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center and Round Rock Premium Outlets. During your hotel stay, take advantage of numerous ways to relax and recharge, including free high-speed Internet access for staying connected, a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet for stress-free mornings, an outdoor pool for unwinding and a fitness center for de-stressing. It's easy to make yourself at home when you land at the Country Inn & Suites Round Rock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock

Address: 1560 North I -35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Price Range: £66 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Round Rock
Country Inn & Suites Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Round Rock Country Inn
Country Inn Round Rock
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“West side of Bldg. is quiet side”
 of 5 bubbles michaelseikel1, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was in the middle of the property - thus - nice and quite - would request the same "middle" location.”
 of 5 bubbles jjervin, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not particularly noisy, but rooms at the rear will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JustLurking, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Corner rooms are larger there really isn't a room with a view...it's all parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Cbizzell13, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose away from I-35 if it bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles SBashford, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay